Tekong-NDU help!

ProJecTFEAR

Hello guys. Please do read my story and advice me..

I got PES A medical and recieved NDU vocation assesment. I went for the assessent and passed everything including medical except my standing broad jump, and told the interviewer that I'm interested to join. I did not took NAPFA because I wanted to go PTP for "Extra Training" because I feel that I will probably need some preps. However I just received the enlistment letter and I got into Tekong PTP at Sept.
NDU BMT is sept 9th. And my brother and friends/teacher were telling me that I did not get in due to not taking NAPFA. I have already booked my napfa and going to take it soon. What should I do? I tried emailing CMPB and they were telling me pre enlistee cant choose their vocation, etc. I'm hoping to be able to appeal back in as it is really what I want to be in. Should I go find the "head" or someone senior in NDU and explain my scenario to them and pass my NAPFA asap? Please do advice me.

Thanks in advance.

P.S. I don't intend to sign on.

reddevil0728

Hello guys. Please do read my story and advice me..

I got PES A medical and recieved NDU vocation assesment. I went for the assessent and passed everything including medical except my standing broad jump, and told the interviewer that I'm interested to join. I did not took NAPFA because I wanted to go PTP for "Extra Training" because I feel that I will probably need some preps. However I just received the enlistment letter and I got into Tekong PTP at Sept.
NDU BMT is sept 9th. And my brother and friends/teacher were telling me that I did not get in due to not taking NAPFA. I have already booked my napfa and going to take it soon. What should I do? I tried emailing CMPB and they were telling me pre enlistee cant choose their vocation, etc. I'm hoping to be able to appeal back in as it is really what I want to be in. Should I go find the "head" or someone senior in NDU and explain my scenario to them and pass my NAPFA asap? Please do advice me.

Thanks in advance.

P.S. I don't intend to sign on.
I think your friends/teacher may have mistaken. Not taking NAPFA doesn't mean you cannot get into NDU. There's PTP batch for NDU also. You may not have gotten in probably because of other reasons which you may never know.

What you mean what should you do?

How are you going to "find the head" or find "someone senior in NDU"?

As I have mentioned above got PTP batch for NDU. So what if you take and get gold for NAPFA?

As you have said you don't intend to sign on.

Your interest is just talk cock only.

If you are really that interested in NDU, you would have sign on. period.

ProJecTFEAR

.. I want to if possible get into something I prefer. Anyway is it possible from after BMT, POP into NDU from Tekong? Especially with this background of the VA?

reddevil0728

.. I want to if possible get into something I prefer. Anyway is it possible from after BMT, POP into NDU from Tekong? Especially with this background of the VA?
then like that if everybody wants to get into something they prefer, then nobody will be serving ns already. I think after u enlist, even if you want to sign on also cannot liao

BlitzStryker

Not possible,once Tekong BMT cant get to NDU BMT. If you want to get into NDU,go complete Tekong and express interest to sign on to NDU. The culture there is v rich and good.

I do have frens from other vocations jump to NDU,like MP to NDU. But all regulars. If you sign on everything,almost everything also can. See you can complete the tests and pass out only. Know pple who infantry go be pilot and commando too. Not much pple done that,not easy,but can be done..

Current chance is to call CMPB and ask more abt it nicely. Then slowly push the matter up. If got sufficient time for them to check,make arrangement,I think there is still slight hope.

reddevil0728

Not possible,once Tekong BMT cant get to NDU BMT. If you want to get into NDU,go complete Tekong and express interest to sign on to NDU. The culture there is v rich and good.

I do have frens from other vocations jump to NDU,like MP to NDU. But all regulars. If you sign on everything,almost everything also can. See you can complete the tests and pass out only. Know pple who infantry go be pilot and commando too. Not much pple done that,not easy,but can be done..

Current chance is to call CMPB and ask more abt it nicely. Then slowly push the matter up. If got sufficient time for them to check,make arrangement,I think there is still slight hope.
U call NS hotline no matter how nice in the end the only thing the agent can do is to put in the request for u.

mgx-alander

kena selected for VA != will enter.. somemore u shld count ur lucky stars that u didnt kena

u cannot select ur vocation, even if after bmt send u go be storeman u can only llst :s22:

duhduhduh

u think ns is ur grandpa army?

can suka suka choose what u want to do meh....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.