TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

IceX

ask u guys 1 thing ah if i want to pay by CPF 100%,do i still have to submit the application for interbank giro form?I only have personal bank account but no giro account leh...

fsphere

oceanboi21 said:
anybody taking Business Process & Systems Engineering
Got a lot of theory or maths? Whats the subjects like?
im in that course, year 1.1 though. hmm in 1.1 need to learn business fundamentals, engineering fundementals and maths the 3 main subs.

engine fund is like physics + abit more to it. afew new theories.

maths is a follow up from Amaths in sec sch if you got Amath youre most likely to survive even though you dont attend lectures.

bus fund is my worst cause i din really touch and i only border line pass for it

anyone else taking this course?

fre3dom85

fsphere said:
im in that course, year 1.1 though. hmm in 1.1 need to learn business fundamentals, engineering fundementals and maths the 3 main subs.

engine fund is like physics + abit more to it. afew new theories.

maths is a follow up from Amaths in sec sch if you got Amath youre most likely to survive even though you dont attend lectures.

bus fund is my worst cause i din really touch and i only border line pass for it

anyone else taking this course?
u r lucky to get in ar.. i wanted to be in tat course but i can't damn sian.. now i am in telecomm

jyyj87

jyyj87 said:
Diploma in Internet Computing.. currently year 3.1 (Final batch of ICP students)

This is dedicated to the worst lecturer i've ever know.. MR BOH CW.. u suck! _|_

can't even give me 0.5 marks extra to pass... so useless...
actually i failed my e-commerce application development (ECAD) term test by 0.5 marks.. So i kinda begged the Lecturer to help increase my marks. So he said he will take my paper back and remark.. After a few weeks, i asked him how was it and he replied to me in a 'boh chap' manner that he could not give me the marks..

Anyway i didnt submit my project too... Just prepared to take the main exam and probably supp paper =(

i only have 1 exam paper this sem though..

i hate supp paper!! T_T

Good luck to all TP students preparing for exam.. dont tio supp paper!!

0401897D

i heard frm my frens that it is not hard ah..just tat u see everyone already enjoying their holidays n u are still studying for supp

jyyj87

Unfortunately i have taken supp papers that are harder than main paper..

Btw do u all know that the exam duration has been reduced to 2 hrs instead of 3?

0401897D

depends on which school u come from, biz school is always 2 hrs, but if u are in Applied science or IT, it is 3 hrs...

BlackCube

Yeah, the time have been reduced to 2 hrs due to much complaints from the student that 3 hrs is just too long.

spicyboy

3hrs long? I mean if 3hrs is long for them, they can leave the hall anytime 15mins before end mah. I felt that 2hrs is not enough for my paper yesterday, the exam hall also less den 20 people left 15mins before end. Some of my classmates do even have the time to do last question. Haiz!

Anyway, EXAMS are finally over!

jyyj87

Wooo!! exams are OVER!! PLease God don't let me tio supp paper!!

Anyway im going to work tmr to earn some cash.. Woohooo!!

Best of luck to all who still have papers to clear! =)

Btw.. anyone taking MP next sem?

0401897D

jyyj87 said:
Wooo!! exams are OVER!! PLease God don't let me tio supp paper!!

Anyway im going to work tmr to earn some cash.. Woohooo!!

Best of luck to all who still have papers to clear! =)

Btw.. anyone taking MP next sem?
now its MY TURN!!...LOL

EXAMS OVER WOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

LOL...SIP in 2 wks time

radioshack

wah lau sian arh....last time year i had a supp-free record..now year 2 must liao ah....

fsphere

oceanboi21 said:
results out on 14th sept for engineering side.
eh how u know??
wa sian like that if i tio supp paper den i miss the supp paper extra class and supp paper is on the 15 sept that week rite?

haha hope i wont get la most probably wont but this is a worst case senario

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.