TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

Takechan

Well, you can use your TP account and login to use any computer in the Library or the Cyber Centre.

Moreover lets say if you're an IT student, you can also use the computer labs/free-access labs there in IT school too.

chuiyan

Takechan said:
Well, you can use your TP account and login to use any computer in the Library or the Cyber Centre.

Moreover lets say if you're an IT student, you can also use the computer labs/free-access labs there in IT school too.
not all computer labs/free-access labs using the same login.

example:
Business: have to ask for helpdesk in business to set up for you.
login: faXXXXXXXX
Password: BXXXXXXX

IT: the teacher in the lab will set up for you
Login:03XXXXXX
passward: 03XXXXXX

Eng:
Login: 03XXXXXX
password: you martic card number

Library: you have to register before using. so you can set your own or using the same login in your main Sch(DES,IT,BUs,ENG)

fUnKieGuy

WOOHOO!

Me from BIE here! 1.1 though. =]
But seems like no one's here.. LOL!

Luckily never tio supp. paper. xD

xiaobai1

WOOOOHOOOO i am not from BIE but.................from NYP as you noe funkieGUy :D:S hahahahahahahaha

jookhai

And TP students who are in Electronics/Mechatronics will get to use a free access lab with this disgusting thing ... Yes it's green mould/algae staining the mouse and keyboard, no photoshop ... :evil:

28-06-06_1659.jpg

chuiyan

This is not the free access lab, the table is not in this kind. Fake Photos. All the pc in free accress room and include the whole of TP do not used this kind of table and PC. And the mouse and keyborad had change and not in this type!!

FAKE one!!

jookhai

chuiyan said:
This is not the free access lab, the table is not in this kind. Fake Photos. All the pc in free accress room and include the whole of TP do not used this kind of table and PC. And the mouse and keyborad had change and not in this type!!

FAKE one!!
It's found in EN16-1-31 ... You can check the meta-data, it's not a photo job - I took this photograph.

spy007

16-1-34.. I think mostly used by senior students.. for the free access labs at blk 23-5 its not like that. btw the person who posted the pics is a senior. fake.. i think before you shout out.. check it out first.

jookhai

spy007 said:
16-1-34.. I think mostly used by senior students.. for the free access labs at blk 23-5 its not like that. btw the person who posted the pics is a senior. fake.. i think before you shout out.. check it out first.
Yes - it's a lab used only by ELN and MTN students undergoing SIP/MP. Not all students can use this lab, but those who can are utterly disgusted.

If iZone and EN23-5 free access labs have this kind of mouse and chipped (or chopped) tables, I think many people will rather go to the LAN shop across the road. No one wants to use free Internet in an area with free and abundant mould spores. :s27:

Technomancer

Hey guys, i am joining TP's Diploma in Mobile and Wireless Computing for the OCT '06 intake. I have a few questions however and hope the experienced seniors won't mind answering. :)

Firstly, a friend told me my course has a flexible module system without elaborating much about what exactly that means.

Now, by flexible, is it likely that a year 1 student for instance, can choose which modules he want to take in semester 1 and which he wants to take in semester 2. Unlikely right? Will what i am supposed to take in sem1 and sem2 be already fixed (not including electives or cross discipline modules). I know some modules need to be taken first before others can be taken (pre-requisite), so it is unlikely students can choose to take the modules they want to take first mah.

For actual seniors taking MWC or Info Tech (since we have a common year 1), may i know out of these modules mentioned below, which ones are in sem1 which ones are in sem2. Really appreciate if someone can tell me or at least explain how the modules system work in TP (i am an ex-SP student) Thanks.

Here are the year 1 modules :
Networked Multimedia
Computer Architecture
Data comm and Networking
Internet and Info Sys in organisation
Fudamentals of Database Sys
Prob solving and Programming (should be sem 1)
OOP (should be sem 2, continuing from PSPR)
Comp Math 1 (sem 1)
Comp Math 2 (sem 2 continued from CM1)

Anything else to add please feel free.

i think it has to depend on the years... i am yr 2 nw... and when we were in yr 1... i took cmaths 2, network multimedia, Internet and Info Sys in organisation, Prob solving and Programming and Data comm and Networking... sometime i tink tp a bit siao siao de... should put those elementary stuff at first sem... but they did not do it... but juz glad i pass my year 1 liao... hehe... =]

Technomancer

Hey guys, for your Cross-Disciplinary Subjects, do you select them BEFORE semester commences or will you have a chance to do so after semester starts?

I am starting year 1 semester 1 on October 23rd but i cannot make it to the orientation and i am kinda afraid students will be asked to do their CDS selection there. So usually what is the procedure like for choosing your CDS. Someone enlighten me please.

eternalxx

first year no cds one... only the second sem then start so dun nid worry one... ZzZ i 3 yr inside TP until now know hardware zone also got forum for tp lolx... Arrg SIP is boring... i wanna go back sch.... haix..

Anyways yo everyone!

Technomancer

Hey guys, anyone from School of IT ?

Just curious, for the standard year 1 modules like Problem Solving and Programming or Computer Architecture etc, will there be 1 lecture, 1 tutorial and 1 lab session per week?

How long usually is the lecture? Likewise for tutorial and lab .... someone enlighten me please.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.