TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

nextofkin

lemonchicken said:
eh not me who spoke melayu lah... u quote wrongly isit? :s22: haha

i know la. the first sentence for u. second for the next alive person in this thread. ahahahha!

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
wah lau. you don't like that leh. you grad liao, my 3.1 haven't pass yet leh.

but then, yeah. i know lah. not like me first time do work, i don't know. but this time round is really cannot make it one.

let's say they want a website. i must start from the sitemap, then can design template ma. then upstairs no time to think of sitemap, just want us to suggest templates. then i just do based on the reasonable expectations lor. end up bring up, he don't like the template. i mean okay, you ask me suggest something out of the blank, no criteria no nothing, then you say no good. okay then you tell me what you think is good, i try to cross-reference and do something to what you think is good. then he change topic, got and talk about website's hierachy, structure, links, etc. i mean, no link leh. there's 3 other interns there during this period, everyone feels that same lah. not me alone, i don't want say too much details liao.

can't believe 16 weeks cannot do 1 website leh. at my own company, i normally finish a website within 1-2 weeks. if a customer take longer than 1 week to confirm 1 stage, i throw the project give others do, or refund liao le. but of course must be because customer is unreasonable, trying to be difficult, not because i'm slow or quality poor lah.

but here abit held hostage, no choice lah. last 2 weeks, pray hard nothing happens lor.

BTW, just do what they ask u to do, they happy can liao. Seriously, no point imposing your views or ideas on them.

At the end of the day, they are the boss, they give u rating.

SG_Oops

nextofkin said:
heh. but diff dept leh. i work in the ERP system dept, besides he 70% of the time not in sg and too busy to protect his little gerger. :s13:

wah ur melayu power eh. i think i know who u r already. dont know name but know face. haha. ok can lah blanja me KFC or angkeong. hahaha. my MP code is *check ur pm*. ahahah. dont want to expose my grp members la.. hehe
no lah. haha. abit abit okay. saya punya makcik tua, orang nonya. dulu saya punya bapak dan ibu orang kampong ma, semua boleh ckp sedikit melayu. so i just learn abit lah. i'm doing some small business also, recently moving to m'sia and U.A.E. also, so know more languages and culture always serves good purpose one.

okay KFC no problem. it's just whether you dare to let me date you or not only. lols.

nextofkin

lemonchicken said:
BTW, just do what they ask u to do, they happy can liao. Seriously, no point imposing your views or ideas on them.

yep true. make them happy, then end of the day u will be happy. i was also asked to buy snacks for them but i dont mind lor as long as they say they promise to give me A. hahahaha!

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
WA RAEALLY ZHUN AR WAHHAHAHAHAHA... should be her or Lim Pek Lin liao mah.. coz Pteng left.. and Norashida looks like those who likes to counsel others.

Anyway, must remember to ask for testi ar! :)
shh.

yah. will try to ask, not sure what they will write also. but i also don't care lah. my portfolio already got 6 or 7 super positive testi liao. from much more reputable coy somemore, like AIA, NTUC, etc.

lemonchicken

nextofkin said:
yep true. make them happy, then end of the day u will be happy. i was also asked to buy snacks for them but i dont mind lor as long as they say they promise to give me A. hahahaha!
wa rao... where can liddat one.. buy snacks :s13:

For us, we got treats from supervisors lor... :lick:

When i left, i gave each of them a small gift :s22:

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
shh.

yah. will try to ask, not sure what they will write also. but i also don't care lah. my portfolio already got 6 or 7 super positive testi liao. from much more reputable coy somemore, like AIA, NTUC, etc.
AIA/NTUC where got reputable :s22: Unless its director level or Managerial level testis

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:

no lah. i won't impose my view or ideas. i just suggest. you happy you take. you not happy, you tell me what i do, i do it for you.

now is, i do liao, they don't like. yet don't want to tell you where wrong (everyone says there's nothing wrong to start with). they bring the topic elsewhere and point out something to "take note of" as though it's already your mistake.

all i ask for is the directions lor. you give me raw objective, don't give me directions, then all i can do is follow what i think is good. you say no good, then you must tell me what to do ma. if i'm a superthinker, everything can do so perfect that whole world believes it, i still need to be intern in humility work for you meh.

actually i take it easy one lah. just that anyone who takes pride in their work, and somemore drains you this way, sure will be upset for a while one. :)

SG_Oops

lemonchicken said:
AIA/NTUC where got reputable :s22: Unless its director level or Managerial level testis
yah. arbo you think some floor supervisors write meh?

comfirm find managers write lah. somemore for cisco security leh.

lemonchicken

SG_Oops said:
no lah. i won't impose my view or ideas. i just suggest. you happy you take. you not happy, you tell me what i do, i do it for you.

now is, i do liao, they don't like. yet don't want to tell you where wrong (everyone says there's nothing wrong to start with). they bring the topic elsewhere and point out something to "take note of" as though it's already your mistake.

all i ask for is the directions lor. you give me raw objective, don't give me directions, then all i can do is follow what i think is good. you say no good, then you must tell me what to do ma. if i'm a superthinker, everything can do so perfect that whole world believes it, i still need to be intern in humility work for you meh.

actually i take it easy one lah. just that anyone who takes pride in their work, and somemore drains you this way, sure will be upset for a while one. :)

Just LLST... Smile and 'do your best' to satisfy their requirements... can liaos :)

Anyway sleep riaos... tml got morning jog :D

nextofkin

hahaha. i know its weird but i made them say they will give me A before making me buy anything for them. and i planning to get something for them also, but still dunno what to give. lucky only 4 guys.

hahaha. kampung apa? i also got kampung at melaka and batu pahat. u call it date if KFC ah. hahaha. can sit down talk about how u get all this coy testis and how i got zero. hahaha

SG_Oops

eh lemon. you think this one mIRC or MSN ar? i reply few seconds nia leh. you replied already. wah lau eh.

SG_Oops

nextofkin said:
hahaha. i know its weird but i made them say they will give me A before making me buy anything for them. and i planning to get something for them also, but still dunno what to give. lucky only 4 guys.

hahaha. kampung apa? i also got kampung at melaka and batu pahat. u call it date if KFC ah. hahaha. can sit down talk about how u get all this coy testis and how i got zero. hahaha
lols. saya kampung potong pasir. tapi sekarang sudah tak ada.

nowonder lah. guys ...

no lah. even though i started my own business, i still find temporary assignments in proper companies during holidays ma. gain experience and know how other companies work.

i guess it makes alot of difference ba. i never had problems adapting to new environment (except this one), and always able to contribute alot of real life examples during project discussions. so most of my teammates appreciate my presence ba, hopefully. hehs.

nextofkin

i always work at ICA during holidays. work like robot get treated like sh.it from public but still happy when money come in. hahaha.

pm me ur msn lah. quite marfan to refresh this page leh.

lilacblue1

SG_Oops said:
what's your name?

seriously, from my 2.5 years experience in TP so far .. when it comes to project and it's your 60% of grades, there's only 1 method to success.

"TP Policy".

According to the our team's dictionary, TP Policy is referred to simply doing what you're told. Lecturer say this one good, give it to them. End of the day, it's not a live project. It's good practice for your walk into the society actually, as same logic takes place, boss says what = correct. Just like the service industry having 2 rules, #1) Customer is always right, #2) Refer to #1.

At least your batch, is good liao le, if i'm not wrong. You no longer take silly subjects like CMSY (they can think that BIT students are good enough to skip MS Office applications subjects, but they think we're dumb enough to take CMSY and learn how floppy disks work, training us based on Windows 98). I think you all call it some CITOS right? And Networked Multimedia changed to Web Design. NMM abit bluff one, people do 3 months get A, i do within 24 hours before submitting i got B+.

EBM is full of tricks ba. So you must be super book-smart person to do well. You got alot of industry experience also no use, coz EBM is very structured when it comes to exam. They have their own standard definition of some of the terms, process, etc, even though when in the industry it may be loosely defined. One of it is regarding 2FA, which i can't be bothered to elaborate liao. Then when it comes to project, it's also quite subjective to me. That's why TP Policy takes place. Coz ultimately, it's the lecturer who marks your work agree with you or not.

But all these are subjective to my experience and opinions lah. Don't quote me alright.
i got take CMSY during my first year +_=
the lecturer cum my lab tutor damn 'notice' me de..coz almost every lecture i sleep in her lesson =///=
wahaha...

eh..PHP ah...starting to find it fun?
but i still dun quite get each command means...@@

EBM...do le..teacher say NO+NO
dunn what she want oso =_=

now all of us scratching our heads like mad...friday EBM due liao! ><

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.