TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

kooky911

hahhahahh TP has lots of fond memories for me.
If you want to have lots of fun in TP join most of the CCA.

I was from TPSU, having the chance to organize Orientation camp getting to see newbies having friends, making friends, girls, having lots of fun was a satisfying experience for me.

I was from IT school Dip in IT E-commcer graduated in 2005.

I have to say i miss those Poly days, having to hang out at the lounge, playing pool, board games, Design canteen food, Checking out design chicks, biz chicks at the late uncle "Cutlet" canteen, street soccer on court and astro turf.

ralnbow

hahhahahh TP has lots of fond memories for me.
If you want to have lots of fun in TP join most of the CCA.

I was from TPSU, having the chance to organize Orientation camp getting to see newbies having friends, making friends, girls, having lots of fun was a satisfying experience for me.

I was from IT school Dip in IT E-commcer graduated in 2005.

I have to say i miss those Poly days, having to hang out at the lounge, playing pool, board games, Design canteen food, Checking out design chicks, biz chicks at the late uncle "Cutlet" canteen, street soccer on court and astro turf.

haha i grad in 2004.... was from business school. and my fondest memories were of the bridge to bedok reservoir :s34:, "colour" uncle at biz canteen, the library (amazingly!), photostating notes at the basement of the library, dozing off in the LTs, mensa canteen.....

sigh those were the days!

herosmissing

I selected my cds on 26th dec during the subject selection exercise.
Am I still able to change my CDS during the first week of the new semester? (i.e when sch reopens on apr 20th 2009)

liangtam

I selected my cds on 26th dec during the subject selection exercise.
Am I still able to change my CDS during the first week of the new semester? (i.e when sch reopens on apr 20th 2009)

yes
provided have slot available in other cds u opted

voldermord

ya.. me too.. cds (cross disciplinary subject) most from science school.. considering i failed my bio cds im nver taking such cds again.. nightmare for me :D

so no choice go for pub speaking/world issue.. was hoping for IT school one like gaming but i guess no slots or this sem no classes doing it.

Arjuna1356

Hi I''m new to the school, and I have a question about the internet at TP. My brother says that on his laptop, he can gain access to steam and WoW with no problems, but that was about a year ago. Now, I can't seem to connect to either steam or WoW on my own laptop. Has the internet been changed since last year? Anyway to fix it?

Gunboundz

Hi I''m new to the school, and I have a question about the internet at TP. My brother says that on his laptop, he can gain access to steam and WoW with no problems, but that was about a year ago. Now, I can't seem to connect to either steam or WoW on my own laptop. Has the internet been changed since last year? Anyway to fix it?

The internet server change liao, you have to go update at cyber centre or do it yourself at school. Visit http://cybercentre.tp.edu.sg (website only works at school) and check the instructions on how to setup the network by yourself. :p

Or see the guide I got from the website:

Windows XP
http://www.slideshare.net/gunboundz/1-student-windows-xp-tp-secure-guide

Windows Vista
http://www.slideshare.net/gunboundz/2-student-windows-vista-tp-secure-guide

Still you have to be at school to fix it. :)

skrible

Hi, I'm going to be joining the business school's accounting and finance this year. Will a laptop be needed in this course?

aaron_teo

Hi, I'm going to be joining the business school's accounting and finance this year. Will a laptop be needed in this course?

it is more of convenient rather than a need. When you do project its best you have loh then dun need to crowd in the com lab..

Gunboundz

Laptop so cheap these days, wait for school roadshow comes then buy lor. No rush buying. Ya when projects deadline coming alot will be using the computer for their programming and stuff.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.