TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

igntss

lemonchicken said:
GEEK!!! Spotteed!!! :o

Jk, what you typed was too long, didn't read :x

HHAHAHAHAHA silly.
and oh yes, your nick reminds me of that chicken rice stall auntie. lol always promoting her lemon chicken rice. -.-

Technomancer

igntss said:
why ppl always get dragged down by the cds? think its quite dumb to be dragged down by a cds, no offence, but i think cds is meant to pull your gpa up, instead of the opposite.
You are speaking too generically liao. It also depends on what their other grades are in relation to the cds that "drags them down". If they got all As for their other core modules but get a B or B+ for their cds, that IS dragging them down. A CDS may be meant to help people averaging Cs and Ds but for some people it does drag their gpa down and there's nothing dumb about that. Also cases where people cannot make it to the haven of UIR or LAW and ended up in a CDS where it is a norm for everyone to score at most B or something, that is getting dragged down too, nothing dumb :)

lemonchicken

igntss said:
HHAHAHAHAHA silly.
and oh yes, your nick reminds me of that chicken rice stall auntie. lol always promoting her lemon chicken rice. -.-
business sch chicken rice store? :s34: she say the nuggets is from the same vendor McD use wors.

Layers

lemonchicken said:
business sch chicken rice store? :s34: she say the nuggets is from the same vendor McD use wors.

they got lemon meh, or is it karona

what happen to it anyway, nv c them liao in singapore

lemonkuay will miss u for 2 wks leh

RESULT OUT LIAO SI BEI HAPPY

ya i agree stupid CDS, the info on the subject is too little, i was shocked when i got into jap an notice that it is group base n learn stupid stuff

lucky i manage to get A hehe, knn now choose CDS is like lucky draw, c if it is good module anot

liangtam

Errm, if fail one subj and take supp pass, usually the GPA will rise how much ah? Or will not increase at all?

Flaming

liangtam said:
Errm, if fail one subj and take supp pass, usually the GPA will rise how much ah? Or will not increase at all?

if fail ar? haha prepare to drop dip dip if ur gpa is quite high

igntss

Technomancer said:
You are speaking too generically liao. It also depends on what their other grades are in relation to the cds that "drags them down". If they got all As for their other core modules but get a B or B+ for their cds, that IS dragging them down. A CDS may be meant to help people averaging Cs and Ds but for some people it does drag their gpa down and there's nothing dumb about that. Also cases where people cannot make it to the haven of UIR or LAW and ended up in a CDS where it is a norm for everyone to score at most B or something, that is getting dragged down too, nothing dumb :)

well, i do not deny im referring to the large group of people who go for those CDS which are more likely to drag them down than the opposite. it was my intention to comment that its dumb to choose AND get a CDS whereby they themselves already know getting an A is quite far fetched. Also, i have NO intention of commenting on, cases where people got into a cds they were allocated by chance, are dumb. In such cases, i agree that theres nothing dumb =)

igntss

lemonchicken said:

er, referring to the engine chicken rice store. haha. the carona or sth.

Layers

5days till schl start........timetable still not out..........WTF?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.