Tesla stock

ceciltan

Sell Put? 8 days strike $640 is only around $1900 +/-

I think the number shown is in USD.
1.9k also a lot Liao. Just need 64k USD to cover the put.
Dun just sell 1 put Loh.
Sell many puts and roll if price drop.

kage

I think the number shown is in USD.
1.9k also a lot Liao. Just need 64k USD to cover the put.
Dun just sell 1 put Loh.
Sell many puts and roll if price drop.

Yes in USD
Average 3 contract per month around $6000USD, $8000SGD

Awesome if can do this consistently +/- $1K usd is also great.

Or would it be better to buy 100 shares to Sell Call, but premium much lower and if the share rocket up might miss the price appreciation profit.

ceciltan

Yes in USD
Average 3 contract per month around $6000USD, $8000SGD

Awesome if can do this consistently +/- $1K usd is also great.

Or would it be better to buy 100 shares to Sell Call, but premium much lower and if the share rocket up might miss the price appreciation profit.

Yap, I just started this week. Using the wheel method. Sell cash covered put then if tio exercised then switch to sell covered call.

Hope can work

kage

Yap, I just started this week. Using the wheel method. Sell cash covered put then if tio exercised then switch to sell covered call.

Hope can work

I already have 100 shares, wonder if i should sell call at a strike price one step higher to sell away my holding, and then do a sell put .... or just sell call all the way.

Tsla a bit more harder to catch, the movement is quite unpredictable.

choco roll

All big boys here. Can afford Covered call and puts�

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

ceciltan

I already have 100 shares, wonder if i should sell call at a strike price one step higher to sell away my holding, and then do a sell put .... or just sell call all the way.

Tsla a bit more harder to catch, the movement is quite unpredictable.

Think just continue to sell option to collect premium to reduce your cost price. As long as dun lose money can Liao.

y2kbug

After joining S&P index now tesla so unstable. Grab 1 popcorn and watch the fun :)

htngwilliam

Tesla will hit US$800 faster than everyone expects. Can Apple really manufacture cars? Likely outsource like NIO. lol! I doubt they will threaten Tesla at all

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.