Testing new product..EO additive

Iandao

so far..results seem rather promising..

engine dun vibrate that much when idle..

better pick-up

engine rev more easily

most importantly..mileage xx% increase..

tmr will pump full tank and see how is it :D

Iandao

179188_388706121245017_78373275_n.jpg

981769_388800007902295_1227646758_o.jpg

From where?

kwon33

I tot EO additives do only when u engine flush? It removes sludge and dirt in ur engine. Imagine all these sludge hanging around inside....

ZhuTou!

u like to add this add that hor
later tml cannot start car :s13:

Iandao

Why need to do engine flush when there's nothing wrong with it..
I tot EO additives do only when u engine flush? It removes sludge and dirt in ur engine. Imagine all these sludge hanging around inside....

extr3mus

Saw this but didnt try cos like ulu brand haha..how much xx mileage increase?

Iandao

initially i was skeptical when one of the bravo owners recommended this product to the group of us..i was like 'not another snake oil'..till he tested and posted his mileage 488km @ half tank..wtf?!

1 bottle for $38, 2 bottles for $70. Home delivery :D

i started this off with a quarter tank left.. tonight gonna pump full and monitor~ hoping to hit at least 600km :)

Saw this but didnt try cos like ulu brand haha..how much xx mileage increase?

mileage not up to my expectation. could be better. fellow bravo owner used and provided positive feedback~ poor FC partly due to the higher rating EO that i've used than recommended.
Then what's wrong with your ride that warrants you to add this EO additive?

really

UK Bio Oil Technolofy?

If they cannot get the spelling right, I'd be a lil bit worried about what went into that bottle. They have a MSDS for this EO?

Th3Keeper

initially i was skeptical when one of the bravo owners recommended this product to the group of us..i was like 'not another snake oil'..till he tested and posted his mileage 488km @ half tank..wtf?!

1 bottle for $38, 2 bottles for $70. Home delivery :D

i started this off with a quarter tank left.. tonight gonna pump full and monitor~ hoping to hit at least 600km :)

mileage not up to my expectation. could be better. fellow bravo owner used and provided positive feedback~ poor FC partly due to the higher rating EO that i've used than recommended.

Half tank 488km? Whats his ride? Avante for me only 590km for FULL tank

Iandao

no idea..when u buy this kind of additive will ask for msds one meh~

probably typo la..F & G key side by side nia..

UK Bio Oil Technolofy?

If they cannot get the spelling right, I'd be a lil bit worried about what went into that bottle. They have a MSDS for this EO?

limkopilimteh

$70 can pump one time full tank liao..
mathematically is it worth it...?
pardon me for being skeptical...

kwon33

Why need to do engine flush when there's nothing wrong with it..

U dun need sth wrong w the engine to do a flush. It is more of a cleanup on the internal part of the engine. Adding EO additives after the flush will den be effective as all the sludge will have been flushed out before that. The additive will prevent further buildup which will deteriorate ur engine performance. Adding the Additive without flusht runs the risk of the loose impurities in ur engine. Short term u still get ur good performance, but u run a higher chance of damaging ur engine.

Ur engine peak it's performance and FC with clean throttle and intake. Adding additives only restore what ur engine is suppose to perform, usually 1-2% improvement, not raising its performance limits. If u really wana push the limit, retune ur car for better FC or performance.

If the pdt is so effective, the price will tell. If its attractively cheap, there must be some catch... U may see the result now, but long term u duno what harm it may do to ur vehicle.. I duno abt this pdt, but if I'm u, I wun touch my engine without a professional workshop's recommendation.

Iandao

just need to use 1 bottle lar..before every EO change..

if adding 1 bottle of this product allows you to travel 50km extra on every full tank pumped than usual..how much will u save? :)

for my case, current mileage is around 11km/l..and runs for ard 550km on a full tank..

say if i can manage 600km at least on every full tank after adding it in..

based on my past record, i pump 20 times of full tank before hitting 10,000km

50km extra x 20 = 1000km extra mileage.. divided by my current FC (11km/l)

which is around 90L of petrol..multiply by $2.20 (i pump 98 usually)

gives you a minimum of ~$200..minus off the $35 additive cost..$160-ish Can pump almost 2 more tanks wor? u'll still save la~

Correct me if i'm wrong okay..now still early morning..cannot process well~:o

$70 can pump one time full tank liao..
mathematically is it worth it...?
pardon me for being skeptical...

Iandao

u do have a point there, but same applies to those products which can be found off the shelves in supermarkets/petrol kiosks..all claim to improve engine efficiency etc etc..

i don't see myself keep adding this additive to my engine in the long run. perhaps a 1-time cleaning regime as for now

U dun need sth wrong w the engine to do a flush. It is more of a cleanup on the internal part of the engine. Adding EO additives after the flush will den be effective as all the sludge will have been flushed out before that. The additive will prevent further buildup which will deteriorate ur engine performance. Adding the Additive without flusht runs the risk of the loose impurities in ur engine. Short term u still get ur good performance, but u run a higher chance of damaging ur engine.

Ur engine peak it's performance and FC with clean throttle and intake. Adding additives only restore what ur engine is suppose to perform, usually 1-2% improvement, not raising its performance limits. If u really wana push the limit, retune ur car for better FC or performance.

If the pdt is so effective, the price will tell. If its attractively cheap, there must be some catch... U may see the result now, but long term u duno what harm it may do to ur vehicle.. I duno abt this pdt, but if I'm u, I wun touch my engine without a professional workshop's recommendation.

really

I'm just being skeptical la. To me QC on the labels is just as important as the QC of the chemicals that goes into the formulation. Yes, I guess a bit too much to ask for MSDS as even big oil companies wont reveal 100% of what went into the bottle. But if a small company took the effort to do up the MSDS, people might look at them differently. Eg, ISO and non-ISO certified.

no idea..when u buy this kind of additive will ask for msds one meh~

probably typo la..F & G key side by side nia..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.