TFIP IBF Cyber Security

greythorne

What courses to take before applying for TFIP IBF Cyber Security? Looking to make a career switch! Any help or guide would be much appreciated.

havetheveryfun

What courses to take before applying for TFIP IBF Cyber Security? Looking to make a career switch! Any help or guide would be much appreciated.
very hard to get in, they say until is for mid career professionals without cyber security experience, but they still allow ppl with a bit of cyber security experience to get in, and the assessment all also test a bit on cyber security

and isnt it too late to apply already ?

fairusfarok

From what I got from a telegram chat, just go see whether you like it via some courses on Udemy. But yeah I dun think need to apply courses. I mean it is a mid career switch traineeship programme right?

Abjure

Looks like they are taking some time to notify...personally I have a few interview requests but I only attended jpmorgan quite sometime ago... Technical questions and testing my cissp knowledge . Able to ans but let's see whether there will be offers.
got CISSP come into this newbie programme spoil market wtf?

havetheveryfun

got CISSP come into this newbie programme spoil market wtf?
thats why i said earlier, they marketed it as for newbie and mid career changer. but the companies mostly looking for ppl with knowledge and experience . maybe partly also cos too many applicants and few slots only.

Abjure

thats why i said earlier, they marketed it as for newbie and mid career changer. but the companies mostly looking for ppl with knowledge and experience . maybe partly also cos too many applicants and few slots only.
got experience then apply normal job, apply this programme for wad sia

notyoursister

nervous sia to attempt the assessment. I'm trying to career change with this programme but if the assessment and interview have qns pertaining to cybersecurity, spoil sia..

Edit: did the assessment. it was ok, not too hard. a lot of common sense questions. joined the TFIP tele group since its more lively there.

GuOgUo88

Wa there is a telegram group specifically for TFIP cyber security? or TFIP as a whole?

Also just did the assessment. Compare to the data analytics one, the CS one is not difficult at all.

I just took up a cyber security 6 months part time course (Fundamentals of IT, network fundamentals, SOC analyst module, Pen test module, phyton module). Hopefully it helps in the interview stage? IF i even get to the interview stage since i stated i have totally 0 experience in cyber when i sign up.

GuOgUo88

Anyone got anything? So far no sound no picture for me. Left 1 and half weeks.

Sainté

I just realised I got accepted into the programme. (Email went to my spam folder and deadline is tmr, sibei heng saw in time!)

anyone knows if I have to pass ALL the certifications? Got what CEH, CISSP, Comptia, ITIL etc.

I rather spend time focusing on the big ones like CISSP, Comptia certs those like pretty basic.

havetheveryfun

I just realised I got accepted into the programme. (Email went to my spam folder and deadline is tmr, sibei heng saw in time!)

anyone knows if I have to pass ALL the certifications? Got what CEH, CISSP, Comptia, ITIL etc.

I rather spend time focusing on the big ones like CISSP, Comptia certs those like pretty basic.
which company ? congrats !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.