Thai Lion Air @DMK

bleonz

hi folks, any1 took this airline b4? btw...how do i travel from DMK airport to city center, say Pratunam areas by train/bus? will not prefer taxi since i m alone, would like to save on the cost. will touch down DMK abt 3pm local time.
TIA!

sendtolee

hi folks, any1 took this airline b4? btw...how do i travel from DMK airport to city center, say Pratunam areas by train/bus? will not prefer taxi since i m alone, would like to save on the cost. will touch down DMK abt 3pm local time.
TIA!

Use the bus at dmk. Take bus to chatuchak and change to bts.

dede1217

Friends taken before, didnt really like it very much.
is quite affordable, free luggage checked in ...
expect some delays... online review doesnt seems too good
for the price and good timing for one of their flight, can consider
https://www.tripadvisor.com/Airline_Review-d10816884-Reviews-Thai-Lion-Air
http://www.airlinequality.com/airline-reviews/thai-lion-air/

if cab should be about 450b at least one way
if not you can take bus to ctc, then change to bts , then walk 15min+ to your hotel , depending on which hotel you are staying ...

Beno777

Bus A3 will bring u to Pratunam, 50bahts. Alternatively take bus A1 or A2 to mochit bts then change to BTS.

ApeTruelove

Took many times Thai lion. Good service but do remember for coming back better go to airport early becaySe once the prc tour come you will need to queue damm long.

bleonz

cool! thanks all for the replies :)! Any idea how long bus journey on A3 to reach Pratunam?I should clear immigration by 3pm local time...hopefully can avoid the peak hr jam, on road.

you can take bus A3 from DMK airport to pratunam area.

http://www.kenkoh.asia/explore-asia/explore-thailand/don-mueang-airport-gets-accessible-2-new-shuttle-routes/

Don-Mueang-Airport-Gets-More-Accessible-With-2-New-Shuttle-Bus-Routes-50-baht-573x1024.jpg

Bus A3 will bring u to Pratunam, 50bahts. Alternatively take bus A1 or A2 to mochit bts then change to BTS.

bleonz

promo fare, oso hv free luggage check in? their economy fare seems relatively more expensive vs. the other reputable budget airlines...
Friends taken before, didnt really like it very much.
is quite affordable, free luggage checked in ...
expect some delays... online review doesnt seems too good
for the price and good timing for one of their flight, can consider
https://www.tripadvisor.com/Airline_Review-d10816884-Reviews-Thai-Lion-Air
http://www.airlinequality.com/airline-reviews/thai-lion-air/

if cab should be about 450b at least one way
if not you can take bus to ctc, then change to bts , then walk 15min+ to your hotel , depending on which hotel you are staying ...

alright noted with thanks! Im coming back on SQ :)
Took many times Thai lion. Good service but do remember for coming back better go to airport early becaySe once the prc tour come you will need to queue damm long.

Beno777

Thai Lion is my preferred airline to BKK, with the promo price inclusive of 20kg check in, furthermore the timing suit me best. :D

Delay? tell me which airline can guarantee u 100% no delay for that 20 to 40 minutes? :s11:

juxtaposition

Currently got promo, even during nov ph only cost $115/pax :eek:

For avoid prc is simple, go to last counter, think row 8, is the counter for checkin to Singapore.

Else can just shout n cut Q :s8:

Thai Lion is my preferred airline to BKK, with the promo price inclusive of 20kg check in, furthermore the timing suit me best. :D

Delay? tell me which airline can guarantee u 100% no delay for that 20 to 40 minutes? :s11:

Beno777

For avoid prc is simple, go to last counter, think row 8, is the counter for checkin to Singapore.

Yes ar, me had fast hand fast legs booked 21st to 27th November for Loy krathong. Too good a deal to be missed :s13:

Beno777

Hmmm...shout and cut Q? when you going? I would like so much to see how u do that. :D:D

dede1217

promo fare, oso hv free luggage check in? their economy fare seems relatively more expensive vs. the other reputable budget airlines...)

yup, free 20kg checked in luggage ...
their price normally about $120+ to $180+ generally ...
Find their prices cheaper than SQ, CX, TG ...
SQ CX TG, generally promo fares is around $225 to $258 onwards

bleonz

yup, free 20kg checked in luggage ...
their price normally about $120+ to $180+ generally ...
Find their prices cheaper than SQ, CX, TG ...
SQ CX TG, generally promo fares is around $225 to $258 onwards
WOW! good to know they include luggage 20kg for promo fare and there is NO processing fees for credit card payment! Sigh~ i missed the good deal! End up booked into airasia with similar price but no free 20kg...sian!

juxtaposition

Got 1% DCC

WOW! good to know they include luggage 20kg for promo fare and there is NO processing fees for credit card payment! Sigh~ i missed the good deal! End up booked into airasia with similar price but no free 20kg...sian!

juxtaposition

Give u tip :flash:

Thai lion air no web check in, need go airport to check in

At DMK airport, take grab can Input Terminal 1 Arrival Exit door 2 for pick up

Pay extra 120b to use high way

When return back to Singapore, DMK Terminal 1 departure (usually) row 8 to check in.

Don’t enter the terminal cause all jam by prc

Walk from outside n enter once u near row 8

After check in, u need to bring ur own check in luggage to xray for check in

:s31: No complains because cheap fares

anthony.phua

I am not sure if things have changed.

You cannot check-in for the flight from SIN-DMK.

But I managed to check in online for my flight from DMK-SIN. This was around Dec 2017.

I don't recall there is a dedicated bag-drop counter at DMK for Thai Lion Air (even though I did the online check in already).

Give u tip :flash:

Thai lion air no web check in, need go airport to check in

At DMK airport, take grab can Input Terminal 1 Arrival Exit door 2 for pick up

Pay extra 120b to use high way

When return back to Singapore, DMK Terminal 1 departure (usually) row 8 to check in.

Don’t enter the terminal cause all jam by prc

Walk from outside n enter once u near row 8

After check in, u need to bring ur own check in luggage to xray for check in

:s31: No complains because cheap fares

juxtaposition

Everytime changes.
My updates was for two times with them this year.

I am not sure if things have changed.

You cannot check-in for the flight from SIN-DMK.

But I managed to check in online for my flight from DMK-SIN. This was around Dec 2017.

I don't recall there is a dedicated bag-drop counter at DMK for Thai Lion Air (even though I did the online check in already).

Villas-Boas

Just booked a flight to Chiang Mai with them. Have to say their price really attractive. And good to know they have free check in luggage though I don't need it. Hope that can web check in haha

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5010 using GAGT

mamboeidos

how u all scan which date got promo price de when they give u a range.

n yes if u wan to claim tax refund do really go there early like 3 or 4. cos the q for the refund is freaking long with the tiong tourists

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.