The Almighty Z5!

omelet

Is it worth to get a Z3+ or the Z5 when Z5 is officially launched? Not much changes, seems to be only camera upgrade and maybr the fingerprint sensor.
Also Z3+ may become more cheaper with Z5 launched. :)

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

I would say wait for the Z5, unless you need a phone right now. Just 1 month of wait. The better camera and fingerprint sensor will prove useful.

Anyway, if you are getting it via contract...then the Z3+ on $6X plan are currently very cheap for a flagship.

spiez1

Z5 vs 6s

The Apple iPhone 6s and Sony Xperia Z5 are both big upgrades on the previous models in their ranges and both among the best flagships of 2015, so you can’t really go wrong with either.

They also have a lot in common, from slim and stylish designs, to great cameras, fingerprint scanners and plenty of power. But there are some notable differences. The Xperia Z5 runs Android, has far better battery life, a more durable build and expandable storage, while the iPhone 6s runs iOS, has a slightly better looking design, an innovative screen technology and more storage built in.

http://www.3g.co.uk/PR/Sept2015/apple-iphone-6s-vs-sony-xperia-z5.html

yxyxx8

touched the Z5 and Z5C at Sony Somerset. Feels way better than the glossy Z3's and +.

Don't know why.

rssd21

ive got a feeling the premium model delivery date cannot be confirmed. Thats also why they could not let us touch the phone during launch.

The press release mentioned Z5 and Z5C will be available in Oct and Z5P will be available in Nov.

kopi22

Z5 vs 6s

The Apple iPhone 6s and Sony Xperia Z5 are both big upgrades on the previous models in their ranges and both among the best flagships of 2015, so you can’t really go wrong with either.

They also have a lot in common, from slim and stylish designs, to great cameras, fingerprint scanners and plenty of power. But there are some notable differences. The Xperia Z5 runs Android, has far better battery life, a more durable build and expandable storage, while the iPhone 6s runs iOS, has a slightly better looking design, an innovative screen technology and more storage built in.

Hmm... I'm not so sure about this. Android is not known for this. I'm deciding between Z5 and iPhone 6s as well. What I worry is that if I jump over to iOS, the restrictions with that OS especially files transferring will be a nightmare to me.

yhw22

Z5 vs 6s

Biased reporting. Better built-in storage doesn't mean winner, as Xperia Z5 series can easily expandable up to 200GB. So won is the WINNER? :s13:

yhw22

Hmm... I'm not so sure about this. Android is not known for this. I'm deciding between Z5 and iPhone 6s as well. What I worry is that if I jump over to iOS, the restrictions with that OS especially files transferring will be a nightmare to me.

Confirm meh. especially transfering of song/video....by the time u iTUNEs finished, Android user had already complete watching a movie leh. :s13::D

Vulpix

Z5 vs 6s

What a garbage comparison. Might as well compare a rock with the Z5 and say Z5 win.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator

The Z5 battery will win hands down against the ip6s.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.