The Almighty Z5!

Vismark

Using a gold Z5 here. At first wanna get green too and singtel shop still have. But after going to a Sony shop use and see, decide to get gold. Found that the dark color like black and green can see fingerprint and smudges at the back if not using casing. While the gold one hardly can notice the smudges or fingerprint. Only down point for me of Z5 is that it easily get hot at the back after playing games for maybe 5 to 10 minutes only. Otherwise quite a decent phone for the mid range price.

amazingone

Using a gold Z5 here. At first wanna get green too and singtel shop still have. But after going to a Sony shop use and see, decide to get gold. Found that the dark color like black and green can see fingerprint and smudges at the back if not using casing. While the gold one hardly can notice the smudges or fingerprint. Only down point for me of Z5 is that it easily get hot at the back after playing games for maybe 5 to 10 minutes only. Otherwise quite a decent phone for the mid range price.
Is the Gold color bright, as in is it those bright and bling or those toned-down Gold color?

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

kosongice

Is the Gold color bright, as in is it those bright and bling or those toned-down Gold color?

Toned down!
Have been using mine for about a week down, the heating issue isn't noticeable unless you play very graphics intensive games. A lot of improvement of their earlier models IMO, where it'll get toasty hot. The only thing that is slightly bothering me is the screen's brightness. Used to older models where the screen is brighter even when set to lowest setting, but with the Z5 it gets kinda dark.

Sent from my toaster oven using GAGT

amazingone

Toned down!

Have been using mine for about a week down, the heating issue isn't noticeable unless you play very graphics intensive games. A lot of improvement of their earlier models IMO, where it'll get toasty hot. The only thing that is slightly bothering me is the screen's brightness. Used to older models where the screen is brighter even when set to lowest setting, but with the Z5 it gets kinda dark.

Okay, then maybe I consider black or gold liao, haha my first gold phone if I'm getting the Z5 in gold~ :s13:

Btw, you got apply tempered glass on the back glass of your Z5? Is it necessary since now the back glass is matte-finished so not very easily a fingerprint-magnet.. :o

kosongice

Okay, then maybe I consider black or gold liao, haha my first gold phone if I'm getting the Z5 in gold~ :s13:

Btw, you got apply tempered glass on the back glass of your Z5? Is it necessary since now the back glass is matte-finished so not very easily a fingerprint-magnet.. :o

The back is a frosted glass, read online that because the front and back are both glass, it may crack if you drop it one time too many.

I'm quite a chor lor (rough) user but I always keep my phone protection free except for a screen protector. I like the raw look look of every phone. :)

amazingone

The back is a frosted glass, read online that because the front and back are both glass, it may crack if you drop it one time too many.

I'm quite a chor lor (rough) user but I always keep my phone protection free except for a screen protector. I like the raw look look of every phone. :)

Yeah, it's some sort of a frosted matte glass, can lessen fingerprint stains or smudges.

That's the thing about phones with dual-glass body design, that's why I was thinking should I apply a tempered glass on the back if I were to get Z5.. Did you apply one on the back too, since you using it naked?

kosongice

Yeah, it's some sort of a frosted matte glass, can lessen fingerprint stains or smudges.

That's the thing about phones with dual-glass body design, that's why I was thinking should I apply a tempered glass on the back if I were to get Z5.. Did you apply one on the back too, since you using it naked?

Haha no, I like my phone as raw as possible.
poor battery life man, OST less then 5 hrs.
Extensive usage? I don't touch it much can last well over a day. If message, instagram, browse Internet at medium brightness, can last me half a day. Decent enough la.

cutebeng

sianzz want to change out of my S7 Edge..shld I buy Z5 now or wait for the x series to sell?

kosongice

sianzz want to change out of my S7 Edge..shld I buy Z5 now or wait for the x series to sell?
Woah, isn't the S7 Edge the flagship and quite recent also? What made you wanna change out?

If you can get a decent price for the Z5, I say hoot it. Loving the phone so far.

P.S: The Z5 Premium very chio also, esp the Chrome with the reflective back!!! They just released a Sakura color too. :love:

amazingone

cutebeng

Woah, isn't the S7 Edge the flagship and quite recent also? What made you wanna change out?

If you can get a decent price for the Z5, I say hoot it. Loving the phone so far.

P.S: The Z5 Premium very chio also, esp the Chrome with the reflective back!!! They just released a Sakura color too. :love:

my S7 Edge got a few times rebooted by itself,haiz. if not is a good phone.
haha I was using the Z5 Premium before S7 Edge.

wanna come back to Sony and find around 5" phone, easier for one hand use. now i contemplating wanna wait for X series anot.

wolvie77

Anyone receive the update of mashmallow which includes stamina mode? Not updating unless stamina mode is back

hush66

Anyone receive the update of mashmallow which includes stamina mode? Not updating unless stamina mode is back

Marshmallow with Stamina mode currently only available on the Japanese firmware and beta firmware. By the looks of it, I think it'll be some time before it'll come to our firmwares.

But the Doze mode by itself actually works quite well. Most users have said that the battery life in Marshmallow is the same or better than in Lollipop (with Stamina mode).

feryox

Finally recontract and is a proud owner of Z5 Green.
Any recommendations for cover?
Spigen or RINKE or Devilcase or some other that u guys can recommend?

Bryson

I have the spigen and it's still in good condition, can sell it cheap for $20 if anyone is interested.

Also the ringke case, the cutout area for the powerbutton is smaller than the actual button itself.

Sent from my phone using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.