The bears den

Mecisteus

Serious time is serious business, must be huat till siao with margin haha.

yeah margin can cut both ways. Surprise on the upside and downside too.

I just standby the margin account for a financial crisis.

Now leveraging small small with XAUUSD. No money put in but up USD$500+ already. :D

I have been waiting for this breakout for a few years already.

coolhead

yeah margin can cut both ways. Surprise on the upside and downside too.

I just standby the margin account for a financial crisis.

Now leveraging small small with XAUUSD. No money put in but up USD$500+ already. :D

I have been waiting for this breakout for a few years already.
Same same... Past few attempted breakouts failed... Thankfully positioned well for this. Jiayou.

Sent from HMD Global TA-1004 using GAGT

churnmaster

coolhead

When you buy UST, there is fear and flight to safety and fear does not drive S&P higher....
Oh paiseh, I tot u mean 10 year yield and SNP both going up. In that case yeh typically something got to give.

DukeCS33

Oh paiseh, I tot u mean 10 year yield and SNP both going up. In that case yeh typically something got to give.

yeah and gold and commodity prices running higher just does not bode well for the stock market.

Trader11

yeah and gold and commodity prices running higher just does not bode well for the stock market.

SP500 looks plateau for this week. If bears want to short.....

I find alternative assets and yen are spiking up. Probably preparing for risks. But good news is volatility is back.

DukeCS33

SP500 looks plateau for this week. If bears want to short.....

I find alternative assets and yen are spiking up. Probably preparing for risks. But good news is volatility is back.

Powell is speaking and any mention of an intention to cut rates may send the S&P higher.

revhappy

Powell is speaking and any mention of an intention to cut rates may send the S&P higher.

Today, US consumer confidence, new home sales data all came in bad.

Fed cut is 100% priced in. Some people say, they are already behind the curve and will have to cut much more deeper, to stave off a recession, but they are not likely to be successful.

coolhead

Fed cut is 100% priced in. Some people say, they are already behind the curve and will have to cut much more deeper, to stave off a recession, but they are not likely to be successful.

There is still no justification for a rate cut imo. These are just bits and pieces of data which will is rather premature for the Fed to cut. The real serious figures (inflation, GDP, unemployment, labour force participation) have not worsen yet.

Dividends Warrior

I feel they would still pause in July, probably cut in Sep.
P.S. I dun expect anything productive/concrete to come out of the G20 talks.

revhappy

There is still no justification for a rate cut imo. These are just bits and pieces of data which will is rather premature for the Fed to cut. The real serious figures (inflation, GDP, unemployment, labour force participation) have not worsen yet.

Fed fund rate futures is pricing in 100% probability of July rate cut. I read somewhere, Fed has never disappointed markets when the probability was so high.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.