THe Belt thread

Darkangle

Wow talk about belts...I was jus thinking of what belt to buy ytd haha...after I sold off my H belt I hav been using a $30 belt for quite awhile now already. Hand itchy again =X

Vadher

I want a CHESTNUT belt with fixed length and SIMPLE BUCKLE..... Cannot find.

It's either DARK BROWN or TAN.

I want CHESTNUT! Any recommendation?

evets

Wow talk about belts...I was jus thinking of what belt to buy ytd haha...after I sold off my H belt I hav been using a $30 belt for quite awhile now already. Hand itchy again =X

SO what do u have in mind?

i m looking at these few to add into my collection..

dunhill - the one with AD logo as buckle
loewe - the one and only classic one..
cartier santos

Darkangle

cartier santos

Santos belt is nice...but damn it lah but gd friend has one...dont want to use the same =/

ahboy82

Anyone has any lobang for coach/burberry men's belts? Especially burberry one, keen to get but too exp in Sg.

MeRfMeRf

cartier santos

evets, chiu ish noe hw muchie ish the Loewe belt sold mah?

img55810955.jpg

wonder if its abit ghey? :s22:

MeRfMeRf

Just checked it out.. About $800 and above

Belts r getting more costly.

abt $800? :s22::s22::s22: top up abt 200 more can get Hermes riaoz.

wayyy to costly imho, oh well back to the drawing board for other belts...

MeRfMeRf

Can consider those from Zegna. $400 to $500.

hmm the one wib the Z or ZZ initials? hmm maybe will drop by to hab a look, coze looking for a new office belt. :D

btw, anyone knowz hw muchie ish dis?

0415250016679R_396x528.jpg

Carnage

hmm the one wib the Z or ZZ initials? hmm maybe will drop by to hab a look, coze looking for a new office belt. :D

btw, anyone knowz hw muchie ish dis?

0415250016679R_396x528.jpg

Iirc was about $800 as well.

Was looking at it with the missus as X'mas gift. Decided it wasn't worth the price.

carleon8

is it that expensive? i thought these belts are around $300ish, $400. Mont Blanc's are going at $300ish, aren't they?

MeRfMeRf

Iirc was about $800 as well.

Was looking at it with the missus as X'mas gift. Decided it wasn't worth the price.

:s22: wow... im lost for words haha :s13:

saks is selling it online for sgd400++ before shipping thou

ahboy82

casual designer belts for men

Hi bros,

I am having a hard time deciding the kind of belt to get for my weekends/jeans and so decided to come here ask for advice. Not keen on buying those black, leather belts as they look too serious and formal and only suitable for work imo.

I was actually looking at burberry belts (those haymarket check belts) but the buckle colors i dun really like.
1. http://us.burberry.com/store/mens-accessories/belts/prod-36902181-haymarket-check-plaque-belt/
2. http://us.burberry.com/store/mens-accessories/belts/prod-36902191-haymarket-check-plaque-belt/

The first burberry buckle looks gold in color, and i think may make me look a bit old and "uncle" if i were to wear it so I am still contemplating want to get it or not. As for the second one I just find the black buckle weird for that kind of combination la. That's why I am stuck, while I like the refreshing design for all these haymarket check belts, i just cant find a buckle that matches me. Actually silver will be nice, but they dun seem to have silver for all these designs.

So any bros here have any recommendations? My budget around $350.

MeRfMeRf

Hi bros,

I am having a hard time deciding the kind of belt to get for my weekends/jeans and so decided to come here ask for advice. Not keen on buying those black, leather belts as they look too serious and formal and only suitable for work imo.

I was actually looking at burberry belts (those haymarket check belts) but the buckle colors i dun really like.
1. http://us.burberry.com/store/mens-accessories/belts/prod-36902181-haymarket-check-plaque-belt/
2. http://us.burberry.com/store/mens-accessories/belts/prod-36902191-haymarket-check-plaque-belt/

The first burberry buckle looks gold in color, and i think may make me look a bit old and "uncle" if i were to wear it so I am still contemplating want to get it or not. As for the second one I just find the black buckle weird for that kind of combination la. That's why I am stuck, while I like the refreshing design for all these haymarket check belts, i just cant find a buckle that matches me. Actually silver will be nice, but they dun seem to have silver for all these designs.

So any bros here have any recommendations? My budget around $350.

hmm maybe chiu can try Prada instead of Burberry? can see that those designs chiu mentioned isnt really ideal as to what you are trying to achieve.

Prada has got some lower ranged belts with oval silver buckles, some with a vintagized or unpolished effect, priced between sgd300 to sgd400 iirc. why so much cheaper chiu might ask is coze the leather they used on this belts are called Cuoio which also means rawhide leather and they come in other colours other then black. good luck and happy hunting!

prambel-2c5321zsx-f0192-p.jpg

prambel-2c5322zsx-f0192-p.jpg

ahboy82

hmm maybe chiu can try Prada instead of Burberry? can see that those designs chiu mentioned isnt really ideal as to what you are trying to achieve.

Prada has got some lower ranged belts with oval silver buckles, some with a vintagized or unpolished effect, priced between sgd300 to sgd400 iirc. why so much cheaper chiu might ask is coze the leather they used on this belts are called Cuoio which also means rawhide leather and they come in other colours other then black. good luck and happy hunting!

prambel-2c5321zsx-f0192-p.jpg

prambel-2c5322zsx-f0192-p.jpg

THanks bro,

I am looking at Prada now :s13:

Any other bros got other recommendations?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.