THe Belt thread

eXceSsivE

i'm thinking of either

0415250016679R_396x528.jpg

or the d-point belt now.. but still keeping my options open..

let's see some other pictures

black-1153.jpg

46241926TW_11_F.jpg

Any idea how much is the Ferragamo belt with the black bucket?

Ryan Tan

Any idea how much is the Ferragamo belt with the black bucket?

Earlier this month I saw the ION branch carrying this black buckle version. You might want to call and check price, but sometimes they will require you to quote the item serial number.

As a side note, I have their gancini reversible belt as well. Any idea where I can get a replacement leather strap? The salesgirl at SF says damage buckle can be replaced brand new by topping up 25 bucks, but they do not sell the leather part.

Ryan

eedwinn

Anyone owns CK belts? How's the quality and can it last long?

Saw one which I intend to buy today and its going for 50% off! :D

pker88

as long as it real leather it should be good enough
only diff is the leather quality and made and brands lor

evets

At 50% is a decent bargain, their belt is made in china But QC is there for CK.

you cant compared to those MII by Lv, Gucci etc..

pker88

At 50% is a decent bargain, their belt is made in china But QC is there for CK.

you cant compared to those MII by Lv, Gucci etc..

u pay for what u get lor
still applies
ck is ok. it I dnt feel it worth it
even it leather and bags products

LoneReaction

Just stumbled upon this thread.. wow, the belts here are super expensive >_<

Can anyone recommend where to get formal and casual belts on a student's budget? I also have trouble with finding the correct size. I have a waist of 29" which means I need a 31" belt. But most belts are 34" at the smallest.

Ind1go

Can anyone recommend where to get formal and casual belts on a student's budget? I also have trouble with finding the correct size. I have a waist of 29" which means I need a 31" belt. But most belts are 34" at the smallest.

I'm with you on the expensive belts, no reason to get a fashion belt.

Honestly, take a look at Aquila Fashions Pte Ltd Singapore , full grain leather belts. you can get a belt in a custom made length for probably $30-$40.

MeRfMeRf

haha take it as informative bah, maybe next time you wana hoot a naise exp belt, can refer to this thread.

there are some mens belts that come in size 80/85 which will fit 30-32" waist so should not be a problem, if not get the 34" and punch additional holes.

Ind1go

bought one from there. not particularly impressed. leather was thin and patchy

The Roughback belt I purchased from them was ok for its price
leather was not thin, but there was minor blemish.
However, this is to be expected as it is full grain leather so I took it as it is.

elt22

You guys can also check out onlybrown. I got a couple of belts and they are great

dreamer37

erm anyone knows the price of Hermes belt in sg?the average price that is. is it much to buy in HK? and I heard there is a bigger H buckle, is the price difference alot between the regular and big buckle?

xtwis7

Uniqlo has a decent range of belts. I got a nice brown one to match my tan brown shoes. I find those guys wearing H trying too hard. Wearing that doesn't means you can carry off style or even look good.

MeRfMeRf

erm anyone knows the price of Hermes belt in sg?the average price that is. is it much to buy in HK? and I heard there is a bigger H buckle, is the price difference alot between the regular and big buckle?

1050-1150 iirc... yesh got big H buckle, px ish arnd 17xx in SG oso iirc. HK there maybe can save a teeny weeny bit from ex-rates and there also gotch more variety to choose from due to the fact theres a handful of those independent branded goods shops.

ahboy82

Uniqlo has a decent range of belts. I got a nice brown one to match my tan brown shoes. I find those guys wearing H trying too hard. Wearing that doesn't means you can carry off style or even look good.

i also dun understand what's the point of paying so much for that no-design H belt? just paying for that buckle? lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.