THe Belt thread

lostboi

Just to ask, for reversible belts, when you tend to wear one side, wont the belt "crease" be obvious on the other side? That is what happens to my timberland reversible.
yup it will happen...but for me everyday i will reverse the belt and roll to store after wearing...this kind of like help me keep the balance..

Darkangle

Just to ask, for reversible belts, when you tend to wear one side, wont the belt "crease" be obvious on the other side? That is what happens to my timberland reversible.

Oh yeah didn't think about this! :( If I get the LV 1...I can't bear to see it "crease" :(

yup it will happen...but for me everyday i will reverse the belt and roll to store after wearing...this kind of like help me keep the balance..

Hmm...but is it advisable to roll up your belt everyday? I mean usually people hang it straight on the wardrobe or something

HERMES la..just stretch for it..reversible nice for formal n smart casual

Dun like that tempt me leh...hahaha:s13:

lostboi

Oh yeah didn't think about this! :( If I get the LV 1...I can't bear to see it "crease" :(

Hmm...but is it advisable to roll up your belt everyday? I mean usually people hang it straight on the wardrobe or something

Dun like that tempt me leh...hahaha:s13:
i dunno..but i roll up n keep one all my belt cos hang it straight the belt will warp n will not be straight leh..

lostboi

I see...

Can any belt experts out there help?:D
i onli know my hermes belt leather abit softer leh...when wear low waist the leather tend to get stretched...which until now i still cannot solve....

evets

steady steady..support u :)

DSC00812.jpg

i like the look. very preppy feel.

evets

i dunno..but i roll up n keep one all my belt cos hang it straight the belt will warp n will not be straight leh..

its unavoidable...the only way is not use it but its defeat the purpose of getting it in the first place. just alternate the usage...

evets

This 1 seems very tempting...:p

i am comtemplating a hermes belt...saw an ang mo wearing it, his was a matt gold with brown leather...its damn gorgeous....the belt the belt.......but the hefty price tag and current recession is putting it off...temporarily..haha..

btw which part of europe is hermes a cheaper buy?

Darkangle

i am comtemplating a hermes belt...saw an ang mo wearing it, his was a matt gold with brown leather...its damn gorgeous....the belt the belt.......but the hefty price tag and current recession is putting it off...temporarily..haha..

btw which part of europe is hermes a cheaper buy?

It's damn nice...but it went past the budget limit for a belt la....I could get another watch...sigh...

evets

how much does a hermès belt cost in Singapore?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.