THe Belt thread

fuzzybear

haha buttie, 一分钱一分货 bah. Hermes belts goes in excess of 1k<, further more Cartier isn't a renowned for their leather goods but for their Jewelry and Timepieces. so cant compare the 2. however i do agree that the buckle is quite well made and yes their signature red box ish welly naise too!

agreed
just toobad unless we buy the belt first then nextime the leather strap worn we go DIY a better leather but it wont looks original ahah
hermes leather belt put on cariter? wonder will it fit haha

do u stil got this belt could wear and take pic of your self with belt but no need your top body ahha
if u felt shy ahah
just wana see how is it

as i try the belt it looks big to me vs my lv and hermes

MeRfMeRf

agreed
just toobad unless we buy the belt first then nextime the leather strap worn we go DIY a better leather but it wont looks original ahah
hermes leather belt put on cariter? wonder will it fit haha

do u stil got this belt could wear and take pic of your self with belt but no need your top body ahha
if u felt shy ahah
just wana see how is it

as i try the belt it looks big to me vs my lv and hermes

as long as the width is the same, theoretically speaking it will fit the buckle. heres a pic of it on the reverse side of the belt. the metal flap with "Cartier" engraved can be flipped upwards to release the belt.

cartier_silverss_belt4_zps314fef1e.jpg

paiseh sold it awhile back liao so no peektures but heres somemore glam shots of the belts i posted lastime.

revive this thread wib moi new belt...

Cartier Santos 100 DLC Reversible Belt

bd122b6d.jpg

23d95e20.jpg

2c190413.jpg

7ca7b8a3.jpg

MeRfMeRf

i prefer the PVD one.

I wonder why folks bought already wanna sell..... :s11:

to make marney lor, consperm buy from EU one so cost is definitely lower than 1.2k. prolly just below 1k after VAT and ex-rate savings.

moi ish wear LV belt.

this is my one:

http://www.louisvuitton.com/front/#...s/products/Sydney-Belt-DAMIER-GRAPHITE-M9708U

i prefer that compared to my burberry with the plating. less flashy i guess.

haha depends on what kinda occasions, if you holding junior position in the office, i'm sure you won't wana be spotted wearing a 1k+ H belt, lata ya immediate management will have red eye. :o

MeRfMeRf

any comments about Dior Homme men belts?
Dior Homme or Cartier?

i previously owned this belt which ish notch bad...
img-thing

DH more trendy while Cartier ish more premium but uncle-rish. so really depends on which design and brand do you prefer more? different strokes for different folks

rachdanon

Are Braun Buffel belts full grain leather? I'm tired of belts that have this vinyl coating that peels of in weeks, nor do I want those belt consisting of layers pasted together with the sides covered with some coating to conceal the layers. I read this thread about Aquila Fashion but I prefer to buy from brick and mortar shops, and don't want to spend >$200 so those mont blanc etc belts are out.

i_got_a_question_to_ask

Are Braun Buffel belts full grain leather? I'm tired of belts that have this vinyl coating that peels of in weeks, nor do I want those belt consisting of layers pasted together with the sides covered with some coating to conceal the layers. I read this thread about Aquila Fashion but I prefer to buy from brick and mortar shops, and don't want to spend >$200 so those mont blanc etc belts are out.

Aquila got brick and motar. The price is decent also. Support your young local entrepreneur

guolongx

Anyone heard of Roland iten belts? I kinda like the design and will go for it if it's affordable.. Less than 2k.. Rather than a Hermes. Where to buy Roland iten in sg?

MeRfMeRf

its something different from the usual LV or Hermes thats quite a common sight, this belt is quite versatile coze its reversible and the calf leather is soft. damage wise also not as exp as LV or Hermes.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.