The Bridge (FX)

danni8910

so far so good. serialized show are meant to be short.

2 season the most.

you drag too long people lost interest.

from Source
showrunners Elwood Reid said season 2 would be going to get into different crime stories, kind of like the wire did

the wire happened to have 5 seasons , wonder the bridge could manage how many seasons :)

danni8910

guess they hv too. serialised cop show solving single crime in one season is not very popular for amerikan viewers. however, overseas non-u.s. viewers r cool with dat. dexter no count as it's a hybrid show.

the killing, season 3 juz ended. this show got a miraculous renewal after a cancellation. but will it see a season 4? probably not. gotta see how the new cop show, low winter sun premiering next week performs.

anyhow, the bridge has not been renewed yet. but it shld be a done deal soon. unless...

didn't like the killing whether original or remake, find the cast & the pace bore :(

haven't watch low winter sun, but from comments it is a slow burn series & might have problem to hook people early :)

no " unless... " lah or else i would have one less drama to chase :s13:

mgsten

me no watch the original scandinavian series. and usually not into cop shows. kinda regret acquiring the u.s. version. and now me hear abt renewal buzz for season 4!!! :s22: wah lao!!! cancel the show already.

low winter sun, er... saw the pilot, think watch the bridge (u.s. version) better. me owned all amc scripted dramas and low winter sun will be the first not in my collection.

me always prepared ppl for the inevitable. so can go find new tv shows mah. there should be 50-60 new shows starting to row out next month. sure got something to watch wan.

danni8910

hoho.gif
.... some webs' news on The Bridge for Sep 2013

'The Bridge' renewed for Season 2 by FX - Sep 24, 2013
http://blog.zap2it.com/frominsidethebox/2013/09/the-bridge-renewed-for-season-2-by-fx.html
"We've been blown away by the compelling performances of Demian Bichir and Diane Kruger and the writing of Meredith Stiehm, Elwood Reid and their team, and are thrilled to be able to continue this journey for another season," Eric Schrier, president of original programming for FX Networks and FX Productions, says. "We look forward to continuing our partnership with Rich Ross, Carolyn Bernstein and everyone at Shine America."

TVLine’s Performer of the Week: Matthew Lillard - TVLine - SEP 14, 2013
daniel-frye-300.jpg

Lillard’s two scenes this week were the gin-soaked cherry on top of a terrific season of work. In the first, an off-the-wagon Daniel comes clean to his coworker Adriana (Emily Rios, Breaking Bad) about his involvement in the hit-and-run death of Big Bad David Tate’s wife and son. Drunk and emotional, he tells Adriana that she is his only friend. We were left awe-struck by Lillard’s capacity to take Daniel to rock bottom, show true remorse for his mistakes, and then, almost wordlessly, realize how far he has fallen.
The next time we see Daniel, he’s at an AA meeting, thanking another participant for making his own life seem less depressing. This scene allows Lillard to show off his comedic skills, and then transition at break-neck speed into a blubbering mess. In that moment, we feel deeply for Daniel, making his kidnapping and possible murder by Tate all the more heartbreaking. If there’s one character we most want to see cross The Bridge into greener pastures, it’s Daniel Frye — and that’s all thanks to Lillard’s performance.

*** for season 1 episode promo video refer to post #27

danni8910

me always prepared ppl for the inevitable. so can go find new tv shows mah. there should be 50-60 new shows starting to row out next month. sure got something to watch wan.

but this show is still good to watch, new shows for new enjoyment
Banane10.gif

mgsten

every season calendar, only one-third of all new shows go on to a second season. the rest, axed. it's in the stats.

dmstar

Can anyone tell me in the original version, did both leads (Sonya and Marco for the US version) ended up in bed eventually? :D:D:D

It's a slow burner slow but some how compelling to watch till the credits roll!

BTW, this character in the show is a total bada$$!
He looks like a typical sinkie uncle somemore...
MV5BMjA4MjE1NzU2M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMjU4MTUzMDE@._V1_SX214_CR0,0,214,317_.jpg

mgsten

Can anyone tell me in the original version, did both leads (Sonya and Marco for the US version) ended up in bed eventually? :D:D:D

51F5OobqYBL._SS500_.jpg

u say leh? :D

the u.s. version almost a scene-by-scene remake of the original.

opening song for bron/broen

mgsten

the only one doing the banging in bron/broen was saga. and it's not martin. :s13:

dmstar

would prefer the witches of east end which is more fun to watch, also a number of returning dramas ....
biggrin

Is that nice to watch?
So many witches show this season, This witches of east, Originals, American horror story... ... :D:D:D

mgsten

think ahs:c will come up top! and u forgot ravenswood.

saw witches of end east. no glue for me. :o

danni8910

Is that nice to watch?
So many witches show this season, This witches of east, Originals, American horror story... ... :D:D:D

sort of surprise, the pilot is really fun
Thumbup19[1].gif

for me, my view would be witches of east end is more of adventure & magic while coven more of acting & drama ; originals more of warfare :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.