The Casual Bag Thread

dj_flame

I recently heard of Remote Equipment today, seems like the 31L has both a zip access and a rolltop which expands to 34L. Tempting...$359 USD though.

https://remoteeq.com/products/5abd36c4d0c39014008f0fa3

Alpha-black-02-3_720x.jpg

Chase Reeves' review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cj0ZFpyUbM8

Loadout of the pack: https://packconfig.com/loadout/loadout-remote-equipment-alpha-31/

Remote Equipment showing off its own loadout: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CdR9hyoG0c8

Henabi

Saw it... Backed a few of their KS smaller items.

Well I would like to say that whatever you see... there will definitely be changes to some of the parts so The actual product reaching your hands might not be entirely what you backed.

And the JAY is actually a smaller version of the previous EDC created by Koala-Gear: JOEY

JOEY is 24-40L

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

nez

Saw it... Backed a few of their KS smaller items.

Well I would like to say that whatever you see... there will definitely be changes to some of the parts so The actual product reaching your hands might not be entirely what you backed.

And the JAY is actually a smaller version of the previous EDC created by Koala-Gear: JOEY

JOEY is 24-40L

Backed a few items before. So far no major changes though or rather no changes that i notice.

I prefer Jay actually for EDC backpack. Joey is just too large, more for travel.

I almost backed Joey that time.

Largest item i backed was black ember citadel

Henabi

I backed their Lio crossbag and their DJIN
Lio... I really regret getting it as the curve didn't allow me to put alot of things. Wasted getting a nicely designed but unpractical bag

DJIN I backed it because of the initial fan-out card compartment. In the end... The cover changed, the fan-out design was scraped and changed to an easy-way-out slide out compartment

Which totally saks as I can easily get a simple slide-out card holder with RFID feature from any wallet shops or department stores

With my previous experience with a curved bag... Nowadays I am very careful whenever I come across any EDC backpacks or messenger or sling bag which is curved, especially the backing...
As 90% of our daily items are not curve.
Laptop... Straight
Tablet/ipad...straight
Umbrella...straight
Books/diary... straight
Water bottle...straight
Mealbox/lunch box...straight
Work files/documents...straight

That's why I backed the Errant as the backing is straight

nez

I backed their Lio crossbag and their DJIN
Lio... I really regret getting it as the curve didn't allow me to put alot of things. Wasted getting a nicely designed but unpractical bag

DJIN I backed it because of the initial fan-out card compartment. In the end... The cover changed, the fan-out design was scraped and changed to an easy-way-out slide out compartment

Which totally saks as I can easily get a simple slide-out card holder with RFID feature from any wallet shops or department stores

With my previous experience with a curved bag... Nowadays I am very careful whenever I come across any EDC backpacks or messenger or sling bag which is curved, especially the backing...
As 90% of our daily items are not curve.
Laptop... Straight
Tablet/ipad...straight
Umbrella...straight
Books/diary... straight
Water bottle...straight
Mealbox/lunch box...straight
Work files/documents...straight

That's why I backed the Errant as the backing is straight

Oh. Their other projects I was not aware but it does not hold interest for me though.

Henabi

Oh. Their other projects I was not aware but it does not hold interest for me though.
Anyway ... You can still back it on KS

Since you will only be charged when it's successful.

So You can use a valid cc which has very little limit...if the AMT doesn't go through, KS will prompt you to correct your payment and you have 7 days to do it.

nez

Anyway ... You can still back it on KS

Since you will only be charged when it's successful.

So You can use a valid cc which has very little limit...if the AMT doesn't go through, KS will prompt you to correct your payment and you have 7 days to do it.

Have backed it but missed the launch price. So If can get another to join me, I will backed the 2 piece which will be cheaper per piece.

indigo22

How come???
Mai dulian lah... They are shipping

SG will get it first in asia

Per my conversation with them on FB, Asian bags are also going to USA to be wrapped in their out-of-this-world packaging material and our bags will be shipped from USA.

Either that, or the guy behind their FB doesnt know what he is talking about again...

delays upon delays
delays nvm, overpromise somemore.

PS: You know the location that they advertised will be the SG launch party...do you know they did not booked the location at all?

Henabi

I know ah.... That's why they can refund so fast.

In the end I joined them at an impromptu gathering at Ce La Vi. Cuz their airtickets already booked Liao...

Well.... Delays is part and parcel of Kickstarter and Indiegogo... At least they are constantly communicating... I have seen worse

Henabi

JvNujd4.jpg

2ku5S9a.jpg

iq1mIAa.jpg

NhnpHal.jpg

This just popped in this morning!!!

I thought the ERRANT backpack from Boundary Supply would be faster

The quality is really good.
The zippers huge, look very heavy duty and very smooth

indigo22

@Henabi

might wanna check your bag for the QC issues that so many have reported
- align the middle stitching of the straps to the two tabs (shown at the bottom of the white rectangles), in this picture the gap on the left (per picture) strap is visibily too far away from that tab, as compared to the other side.
51387362_10155774830916577_2169909699476979712_n.jpg

- there is also reports that the flap is not straight.

- align the carrying handle to the strap and make sure its all centered.

indigo22

just sharing some bags from my collection lol

6wyiw9O.jpg

Arcteryx Nomin

UgLNaIb.jpg

TAD Litespeed X-pac Edition

Xt4A0Dz.jpg

TAD Scout Alpine

jayvKl6.jpg

Kifaru Antero

w3dmV7U.jpg

Arcteryx Granville Zip16

Henabi

@Henabi

might wanna check your bag for the QC issues that so many have reported
- align the middle stitching of the straps to the two tabs (shown at the bottom of the white rectangles), in this picture the gap on the left (per picture) strap is visibily too far away from that tab, as compared to the other side.
51387362_10155774830916577_2169909699476979712_n.jpg

- there is also reports that the flap is not straight.

- align the carrying handle to the strap and make sure its all centered.
No issues. Currently in overseas

Currently from KS page, the % of minor defects should be around 5%

Major defects won't make it thru the doors

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.