The Casual Bag Thread

redification

I'm pretty much set on getting the cote et ciel messenger. it's suitable when I'm going for internships and stylish looking. unless I find a similar bag design at a cheaper price.

skye..

cote et ciel-s are for people who like to carry their laptops and light documents everywhere they go
they are not very practical for any other usage/s
doesn't fit very much more than a laptop and accessories despite looking like a giant cape (rucksack)
as for the messenger, you're really just better off with a timbuk2 with divider paddings in it
like the rucksack, it's meant to just hold a laptop and accessories and not much else

i personally regret having bought both the messenger and rucksack as a casual go everywhere kind of bag

ITretard

for me. cote et ciel is stylish. serious.. everyone will take a glance when i walk in the mrt cabin.. but storage wise.. u have to noe how to put yr things oso. to maximise the space.

wilflare

i bought the COTEetCiel to bring my laptop around. lighter compared to my chrome messenger.

COTEetCiel can be found at
DG Lifestyle @VivoCity (where I got mine)
Cumulus @Wheelock
Beluga @The Cathay

yanlong94

for me. cote et ciel is stylish. serious.. everyone will take a glance when i walk in the mrt cabin.. but storage wise.. u have to noe how to put yr things oso. to maximise the space.

how much did you bought yours?

Hans_Moleman

any bags to recommend for sch?

small backpacks or sling

a 13" laptop n a few files

avoiding crumpler as it spoil my tshirts

keeps rubbing against it den make it 'qi mao'

chromehead

any bags to recommend for sch?

small backpacks or sling

a 13" laptop n a few files

avoiding crumpler as it spoil my tshirts

keeps rubbing against it den make it 'qi mao'

lol i thought only chrome messengers got this issue. the bag's kan pua tough cordura ate majority of my t-shirts :s8:

can try makr, jack spade, project shop, porter tokyo or if you can wait lexdray looks pretty good but doubt its out anytime soon

i feel waxcloth material looks pretty good

wilflare

to buy COTEetCiel Rucksack,

DG Lifestyle @VivoCity -got mine here-
Cumulus @Wheelock
Beluga @Cathay

ITretard

quality i think is good. the zip is nice i like. :s13: and its make from recycle plastic water bottles.. claim from cumulus SA. tt dude tell me tt even the french having hard time purchasing this bag due to the productivity. they dun produce much too..

yanlong94

quality i think is good. the zip is nice i like. :s13: and its make from recycle plastic water bottles.. claim from cumulus SA. tt dude tell me tt even the french having hard time purchasing this bag due to the productivity. they dun produce much too..

hmm, the skin of the bag seems to be somehow 'furry'. If for let say my milo drink accidentally spilled onto my bag, it's gonna leave a stain

wilflare

it's made from recycled PET bottles.
so milo stains should have no issues being cleaned off.

but if you get the toffee brown one, it is made of canvas and thus will get dirty

ITretard

furry meh? :s13: if touchie touchie it. it feels very plastic. water proof. no stains if milo spilled. (i think)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.