The difference between pap and opposition supporters

DorumonSG

I ish realised the different between pap and opposition supporters.

pap supporters are usually those capable and independent people. They believe the overall country growth and aid them in their own personally growth also. They are the people that are willing to work very very hard to secure their future, and continue to work even harder to support their offsprings and their future. It is the confident kind of people that can rise up against the challenges become bosses and directors, no need to scare no money de. Either that or they are the people who believe the country doing well, so might as well continue.

Opposition supporters are different. They are simple people. Well, not to say they are not capable, but they just want a simple life. A roof, 3 meals, equality, insurance for their old age. Simple and sweet. They don't aim to work to become bosses or directors or work till 60 or 70 years old. They don't really want money, they just want a content life. But if people are given these, it will so called "raid" the country's reserve, slow down the economy and such. But these people are fine with that, because being happy and content is more important then rapid continuous growth.

Tio bo? :s11:

Geylang Prawn Seller

I ish realised the different between pap and opposition supporters.

pap supporters are usually those capable and independent people. They believe the overall country growth and aid them in their own personally growth also. They are the people that are willing to work very very hard to secure their future, and continue to work even harder to support their offsprings and their future. It is the confident kind of people that can rise up against the challenges become bosses and directors, no need to scare no money de. Either that or they are the people who believe the country doing well, so might as well continue.

Opposition supporters are different. They are simple people. Well, not to say they are not capable, but they just want a simple life. A roof, 3 meals, equality, insurance for their old age. Simple and sweet. They don't aim to work to become bosses or directors or work till 60 or 70 years old. They don't really want money, they just want a content life. But if people are given these, it will so called "raid" the country's reserve, slow down the economy and such. But these people are fine with that, because being happy and content is more important then rapid continuous growth.

Tio bo? :s11:

i is a porfessional. my celery is 5 digit. i drive a mercedes (but small one la).

i know hor, if i choose PAP, of course is good for business la. they also do not believe in taxing the higher income brackets. of course good la. i am thankful that since 2011, coe didn't increase quite as much (by %) as bus fares did. and parking fees did not increase

but KNN

i will do what is right. even if its bad for business.

because even if you got caviar and lobster on your table. even when you live in a nice home. if you notice the poor and the disadvantaged looking at you eating in envy then how you maintain your appetite?

how to sleep at night?

money isn't everything. my personal values are more important.

Joe168

i is a porfessional. my celery is 5 digit. i drive a mercedes (but small one la).

i know hor, if i choose PAP, of course is good for business la. they also do not believe in taxing the higher income brackets. of course good la. i am thankful that since 2011, coe didn't increase quite as much (by %) as bus fares did. and parking fees did not increase

but KNN

i will do what is right. even if its bad for business.

because even if you got caviar and lobster on your table. even when you live in a nice home. if you notice the poor and the disadvantaged looking at you eating in envy then how you maintain your appetite?

how to sleep at night?

money isn't everything. my personal values are more important.

Agree with you. Btw I think TS is a troll.

Novak2016

Joo Chiat people are super rich dude that voted for WP.

Haha, no point arguing with PAP IB la!

They are like the master! Like to stereotype ppl!

Do you know how many young gen are supporting opposition?

So does that means they are simple people with no ambition?

testerjp

TS is trying to say, PAP supporters have better hindsight and usually more successful, while Opp supporters are myopic losers.

DorumonSG

TS is trying to say, PAP supporters have better hindsight and usually more successful, while Opp supporters are myopic losers.

True, but not exactly.

I observed this fact through my faceBook and my colleagues though. But doesn't mean people with hindsight wun vote for opposition. Pap policies only benefits people who likes to work hard harder and harder. They expect you to support yourself until the end. A lot of this smart people, with confident, hindsight and intelligence are fine with this, because most believe in this cause and will continue to work hard anyway.

But then there are intelligence people who just want a peaceful life nia. So not necessary saying who is stupid or smart. Just what you believe in.

Vicodin

I'm a professional, 5 digit pay. I'm voting opp because i don't want to be replaced by some cheap third worlder when i'm 40. It's called pre-emptive strike.

Dravothrak

Yes ts i have thought about that too. Through my friends i find that the elites are usually pro pap.
I guess im still quite ok, not too shabby, stays in a good estate that is well taken care off. But then i hear of the cock the miw spout, and especially how aljunied has been bullied and made to repent, im really pissed off.

MrSinkie95

nope. my friend who earned 100k per month who is semi retired chose oppo

Ohayo!

how to sell my conscience ?

i want to earn big $ too

runicz

I'm a professional, 5 digit pay. I'm voting opp because i don't want to be replaced by some cheap third worlder when i'm 40. It's called pre-emptive strike.

npnt...
anyway u need at least 6 digit monthly pay to be consider a lightweight elite in sg.

dark_aLLeY

R5ROUdi.png

wadsad

"Opposition supporters are usually those capable and independent people. They believe the overall country growth and aid them in their own personally growth also. They are the people that are willing to work very very hard to secure their future, and continue to work even harder to support their offsprings and their future. It is the confident kind of people that can rise up against the challenges become bosses and directors, no need to scare no money de. Either that or they are the people who believe the country doing well, so might as well continue.

pap supporters are different. They are simple people. Well, not to say they are not capable, but they just want a simple life. A roof, 3 meals, equality, insurance for their old age. Simple and sweet. They don't aim to work to become bosses or directors or work till 60 or 70 years old. They don't really want money, they just want a content life. But if people are given these, it will so called "raid" the country's reserve, slow down the economy and such. But these people are fine with that, because being happy and content is more important then rapid continuous growth."

edited for u. no need thank me.

detachedretina

some supporters are liars! will go all the way to defame smaller parties.

photoshop, tearing away election posters etc...
The pap supporters who photoshoped the Sunday times comic guy's comics and who tore wp posters so one of the candidates stood in front of the empty board and joked that he shld stand there instead.

Some pap supporters are liars indeed

Sent from Singapore using GAGT

Novak2016

"Opposition supporters are usually those capable and independent people. They believe the overall country growth and aid them in their own personally growth also. They are the people that are willing to work very very hard to secure their future, and continue to work even harder to support their offsprings and their future. It is the confident kind of people that can rise up against the challenges become bosses and directors, no need to scare no money de. Either that or they are the people who believe the country doing well, so might as well continue.

pap supporters are different. They are simple people. Well, not to say they are not capable, but they just want a simple life. A roof, 3 meals, equality, insurance for their old age. Simple and sweet. They don't aim to work to become bosses or directors or work till 60 or 70 years old. They don't really want money, they just want a content life. But if people are given these, it will so called "raid" the country's reserve, slow down the economy and such. But these people are fine with that, because being happy and content is more important then rapid continuous growth."

edited for u. no need thank me.

This is epic! :s12:

rachdanon

Generally true for WP camp but opposition supporters are getting more sophisticated especially in SDP camp. Tia gong the last election SDP votes came from the private home owners...they prob feel PAP dont owe them a living or maybe like bro above with 5 figure celery.

testerjp

True, but not exactly.

I observed this fact through my faceBook and my colleagues though. But doesn't mean people with hindsight wun vote for opposition. Pap policies only benefits people who likes to work hard harder and harder. They expect you to support yourself until the end. A lot of this smart people, with confident, hindsight and intelligence are fine with this, because most believe in this cause and will continue to work hard anyway.

But then there are intelligence people who just want a peaceful life nia. So not necessary saying who is stupid or smart. Just what you believe in.
Don't worry bro.

I have the same thoughts as you.
Go to FB, it's normally ah beng and middle-low earners calling for oppositions.

PAP supporters are very quiet one.
I guess is they don't bother to argue with ah beng.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.