The difference between pap and opposition supporters

For PAP supporters is simple.

If older ones, most are the gian ben and gian sai peepur. If younger ones, most perhaps are professional but put their own interest at the very first. Some or most of them are living in good life and believe pap can brings them prosperity.

For opposition supporters, there isn't a clear definition or any indication that they must be poor or rich. At least, they don't gian those freebies that pap is giving. One definition of this group of people are they are anti-pap and is sick of their dirty politics. ;)

wadsad

Don't worry bro.

I have the same thoughts as you.
Go to FB, it's normally ah beng and middle-low earners calling for oppositions.

PAP supporters are very quiet one.
I guess is they don't bother to argue with ah beng.

2.jpg

now go get your $1 and shut up. like u said, pap supporters are quiet. so be quiet.

tsuyuri

"Opposition supporters are usually those capable and independent people. They believe the overall country growth and aid them in their own personally growth also. They are the people that are willing to work very very hard to secure their future, and continue to work even harder to support their offsprings and their future. It is the confident kind of people that can rise up against the challenges become bosses and directors, no need to scare no money de. Either that or they are the people who believe the country doing well, so might as well continue.

pap supporters are different. They are simple people. Well, not to say they are not capable, but they just want a simple life. A roof, 3 meals, equality, insurance for their old age. Simple and sweet. They don't aim to work to become bosses or directors or work till 60 or 70 years old. They don't really want money, they just want a content life. But if people are given these, it will so called "raid" the country's reserve, slow down the economy and such. But these people are fine with that, because being happy and content is more important then rapid continuous growth."

edited for u. no need thank me.

like that sounds more correct. pappy supporters normally chao losers cannot be boss so they be their dogs. or these people simply ignorant or brainwashed until no hope.

oppo supporters are more independent and observe and judge things objectively. they also more compassionate and look out for fellow countrymen and the overall situation. more educated more aware. more human being.

cybercom8

I'm a professional, 5 digit pay. I'm voting opp because i don't want to be replaced by some cheap third worlder when i'm 40. It's called pre-emptive strike.

you dont support the right hardworking party and choose to vote for a 3rd rate party.

so similarly when you are 40, why should your company support you when they can hire a cheap third worlder?

this is called karma :s13:

WaSiSGKia

I ish realised the different between pap and opposition supporters.

pap supporters are usually those capable and independent people. They believe the overall country growth and aid them in their own personally growth also. They are the people that are willing to work very very hard to secure their future, and continue to work even harder to support their offsprings and their future. It is the confident kind of people that can rise up against the challenges become bosses and directors, no need to scare no money de. Either that or they are the people who believe the country doing well, so might as well continue.

Opposition supporters are different. They are simple people. Well, not to say they are not capable, but they just want a simple life. A roof, 3 meals, equality, insurance for their old age. Simple and sweet. They don't aim to work to become bosses or directors or work till 60 or 70 years old. They don't really want money, they just want a content life. But if people are given these, it will so called "raid" the country's reserve, slow down the economy and such. But these people are fine with that, because being happy and content is more important then rapid continuous growth.

Tio bo? :s11:

The description for opp supporters is quite accurate.. At least for me.

DareMe

True, but not exactly.

I observed this fact through my faceBook and my colleagues though. But doesn't mean people with hindsight wun vote for opposition. Pap policies only benefits people who likes to work hard harder and harder. They expect you to support yourself until the end. A lot of this smart people, with confident, hindsight and intelligence are fine with this, because most believe in this cause and will continue to work hard anyway.

But then there are intelligence people who just want a peaceful life nia. So not necessary saying who is stupid or smart. Just what you believe in.

How many of these self-reliant reject baby bonus or childcare subsidies or GST rebate or HDB subsidies or health subsidies.

**** off lah. One side say self-reliant, other side take $ from government happily.

acess 1

Pap voters are like SSBN nuclear submarine . Silent in motion deadly when strike .

jacko123

Difference between PAP sarporker and opposition sarporker ish simpur. PAP sarporker cannot think for themselves, must rely on huat senior wrangler says, and huatever he says ish the Divine Truth. Opposition sarporker ish willing to take risks in the short term for huat ish good in the long term. They can think for themselves and hab good research skills. They are true patriots because they put country above selfish financial interest.

Chiu want to make generalisation moi also can.

also don't forget one particular opposition supporter types like he has a cock in the mouth.

slashershot

wa TS. very true. thats why competition so fierce and ppl say SGreans uncaring lor.

basically, a more caring inclusive society. where you have a second chance for failing, people who help each other when they are down instead of taking the chance to finish a rival off.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.