The DJI Spark Thread

ksapple

Question: Why is DJI so screw up? why they never make DJI Spark to have foldable arms? That would be making it more portable.

=> Spark size is already very small, no need foldable. Just go and buy a good bag, and you can squeeze Spark drone, 4-6 batteries, Charger, remote control and cables all into a box of size 23cm x 21cm x 12cm. ;)

=> Wow! never expect they could queeze so many things into such a small box... :s13:

Spark_Box.jpg

Spark_Box2.jpg

ya lor if they do like mavic, best liao small then hp lol

Quadcopter

Otg can work meh i try a few times today my otg cannot work on mipad 2

And mipad 2 reception is super jialat

you need to connect
- OTG cable host end to Spark's Remote Control
- OTG cable device end to handphone/tablet

And, don't ask me why... :s13:

Quadcopter

wow!! lelong lelong, dji spark fly more combo S$630 sell+ship by amazon... :s13:

Spark466.png

omg! i bought at S$899 from hachi/challenger.... :(

chanfht

anyone tried the maximum distance of dji spark with remote? mine can only fly about 200m away =- 60m height before losing video transmission. tried at mbs area. tried with otg and without: same results.

hwzlite

anyone tried the maximum distance of dji spark with remote? mine can only fly about 200m away =- 60m height before losing video transmission. tried at mbs area. tried with otg and without: same results.

Have u try to manually "custom" set to 2.4Ghz mode?

Typically 2.4 GHz band offer longer ranges and transmission through walls and solid objects , but facing congested (interference) then 5.8Ghz.

Quadcopter

My dji tello can only fly about 5m away before losing video transmission and control. This morning it sent me a message of "strong wireless interference", after that stuck high up there at about 4m altitude, and i got problem pulling it down. Can someone please help me to solve that!.. :(

crap dji tello! :s13:

DJI Tello video samples here, kept dropping video frames.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f67TOApIg9A

chanfht

Have u try to manually "custom" set to 2.4Ghz mode?

Typically 2.4 GHz band offer longer ranges and transmission through walls and solid objects , but facing congested (interference) then 5.8Ghz.
Yeah tried it with 2.4ghz as well. Still face this issue :/

africatwin

I used 3rd party software, flew 850m at 80m height. Using custom 5.8ghz

chanfht

can i have the name of the 3rd party software to try? kinda weird that its suppose to go up to 2km but im having difficulty at 200m.

swang107

Anyone tried flying at Seletar Aerospace park before? Do i really need to go pay $60 for a permit for recreational flying?
Anyone here can share their experience?

hwzlite

lkokw22

Hi

I just reg to find out more about DJI Spark as my first consideration granted that I am new to aerial photo/videography.

Before I take the plunge (hestiating on buying spark), I need some clarifications on how to read these maps at CAAS or flywhere.sg.

From these 2 maps, it seems to me that I am not able to fly the spark at Bedok Reservoir Park or Bedok Town Park due to the 5km prox from Paya Lebar Airbase. Is that correct?

I somewhere glanced over one statement that mentioned DJI GO 4 locked on NFZ at bedok, so drone owners are unable to fly theirs, yet I saw a YT video where the guy managed to fly his drone around Bedok Res Par (it was filmed in 2016, methink). Was it due to newer rules kicking in few months ago, making this park NFZ?

I plan to start my first flight (if I buy) at Bedok Town Park rather than Bedok Res Park as the former is nearer my home by walking distance.

africatwin

Hi

I just reg to find out more about DJI Spark as my first consideration granted that I am new to aerial photo/videography.

Before I take the plunge (hestiating on buying spark), I need some clarifications on how to read these maps at CAAS or flywhere.sg.

From these 2 maps, it seems to me that I am not able to fly the spark at Bedok Reservoir Park or Bedok Town Park due to the 5km prox from Paya Lebar Airbase. Is that correct?

I somewhere glanced over one statement that mentioned DJI GO 4 locked on NFZ at bedok, so drone owners are unable to fly theirs, yet I saw a YT video where the guy managed to fly his drone around Bedok Res Par (it was filmed in 2016, methink). Was it due to newer rules kicking in few months ago, making this park NFZ?

I plan to start my first flight (if I buy) at Bedok Town Park rather than Bedok Res Park as the former is nearer my home by walking distance.

I think you need more home work to find out why they can fly at NFZ.

Basically do anything you want but dun get caught.

I can only tell you DJI is one of the better drone in terms of consumer drone, after trying out a few drones from toy grade to DJI spark.

lkokw22

yup I need to very sure, so will do my homework like you said BUT I have to be sure basically cos of so many jargons used in drone language & map-reading that I kinda get cold feet -.-

double yup to DJI as being one of better drones hence I am considering Spark as my entry level drone to start my journey as newbie *lol*.

Quadcopter

umm,... think beginner should buy dji tello as first drone, don't buy expensive dji spark

tello very handy, can be used for flight training, flying camera, hair dryer, BBQ fire starter...

:s8:

africatwin

Just do more homework and make your own decision which drone to buy.

From my past purchases, i can buy a mavic already.

Luckily spark is an all rounded for me. Else i will have to get mavic.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.