The DJI Spark Thread

Quadcopter

Just do more homework and make your own decision which drone to buy.

From my past purchases, i can buy a mavic already.

Luckily spark is an all rounded for me. Else i will have to get mavic.

eh,... can tell me why you want a mavic ah?
whole sgp 60m altitude limit and where is good to fly a mavic?

mavic cost S$1.6K, let's say if you don't buy a mavic hor...

for S$1.6K, you can buy a spark at S$800, for 60m altitude limit, spark is as good as mavic. Spark meets all your aerial photography requirement unless you want professional photography.

after that your still got S$800 left for
- one S$160 Hubsan H502S for bashing around, spark/mavic not for bashing
- one S$150 Tello for indoor selfie, spark/mavic cannot do indoor selfie
- 4pcs of JJRC H36 4*S$17.5=S$70 to run amok in your apartment. spark/mavic cannot fly like mosquito inside your apartment
- one S$370 Parrot bebop 2 for bashing around, spark/mavic not for bashing

I'm still very refuse to buy that mavic air bcoz i cannot think of a good place to fly it... even having that spark for half a year, i only brought it out 6-7 times... something like once per month.. :s13:

one main difference could be you guys are flying drone to >200m, and i only normally flying 30m away. :s8:

These 2 weeks I keep on flying crap dji tello drone everyday... i just order a 2nd set from hachi... this drone is really crap but but that's my most fun drone at the moment...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lib-sT9a5xo

:D

Xeniel

Anyone knows why the Carousell sellers are selling much cheaper than retail stores? They tell me they are also official distributor, something not adding up.

Quadcopter

Anyone knows why the Carousell sellers are selling much cheaper than retail stores? They tell me they are also official distributor, something not adding up.

if you get dji spark from hachi/challenger now, is S$699 under some purchase combinations...

Spark699.png

Yeah!!... we got another Spark buddy!!.... :s12:

ksapple

Cuz is reseller price. Dji sell it to shop at tat price or a bit lesser

Quadcopter

Miss the $699 offer, it's back to $819 (combo) with a free battery.

umm,..... No, to buy DJI Spark Fly-more at S$699, you need to buy in package from Hachi.
Something like TP-Link Neffos C5 Max together with Spark Fly more.

I was looking at S$118 Neffos C5 Max, and saw the discount of Spark Fly-more at S$699.
I already have a Spark Fly-more, and I do not like Neffos C5 Max, so at the end I bought a S$199 Redmi Note 4 as my drone tablet/controller.

I do not know that S$699 Spark Fly-more will go with what other Hachi products. You have to go search one-by-one... :s13:

;)

dreamer_toons

umm,..... No, to buy DJI Spark Fly-more at S$699, you need to buy in package from Hachi.
Something like TP-Link Neffos C5 Max together with Spark Fly more.

I was looking at S$118 Neffos C5 Max, and saw the discount of Spark Fly-more at S$699.
I already have a Spark Fly-more, and I do not like Neffos C5 Max, so at the end I bought a S$199 Redmi Note 4 as my drone tablet/controller.

I do not know that S$699 Spark Fly-more will go with what other Hachi products. You have to go search one-by-one... :s13:

;)

Thanks for the enlightenment.

So I have to buy something else to enjoy the $699.

Xperia17

Hi folks, just joined this forum. Just purchased one sparky combo... Took nearly 2hr for endless updates. No chance to try flying inside room (raining today). Owned a Visuo hw for a month and flown it at home (and one motor died today).

Am wondering if sparky can be flown indoors without all the hassle of GPS/satellite signal? Just like flying manual... Tried searching videos earlier but couldn't find much info (most folks said to just get out to fly)

Quadcopter

Hi folks, just joined this forum. Just purchased one sparky combo... Took nearly 2hr for endless updates. No chance to try flying inside room (raining today). Owned a Visuo hw for a month and flown it at home (and one motor died today).

Am wondering if sparky can be flown indoors without all the hassle of GPS/satellite signal? Just like flying manual... Tried searching videos earlier but couldn't find much info (most folks said to just get out to fly)

You can fly indoor without GPS
Put on propeller guards
ignore all the compass calibration warning, no GPS warning
lift-off the spark
it will hover there at same spot

it will not be full 100% manual flying, as barometer/altitude-hold and optical/position hold are still functioning indoor. Indoor lift-off is good for you to get familiar with the quadcopter. For gesture control functions, better test it outdoor. Use gesture control function at indoor only when you are familiar with it.

Yeah! we have another new Spark Friend!!.... :s12:

Xperia17

You can fly indoor without GPS
Put on propeller guards
ignore all the compass calibration warning, no GPS warning
lift-off the spark
it will hover there at same spot

it will not be full 100% manual flying, as barometer/altitude-hold and optical/position hold are still functioning indoor. Indoor lift-off is good for you to get familiar with the quadcopter. For gesture control functions, better test it outdoor. Use gesture control function at indoor only when you are familiar with it.

Yeah! we have another new Spark Friend!!.... :s12:

Wife's gonna be pissed if she finds out about sparky :) but hey thks for info. Didn't have time to try it yesterday; will attempt again with the advice given. Info from Dji's app is a lot of information to digest as compared to those $50 visuo.

Quadcopter

Wife's gonna be pissed if she finds out about sparky :) but hey thks for info. Didn't have time to try it yesterday; will attempt again with the advice given. Info from Dji's app is a lot of information to digest as compared to those $50 visuo.

Next time make sure you buy your wife an iPhone X first, before getting yourself a DJI Spark.

When testing Spark at home, make sure in slow mode (non sports mode), no kids around, propeller guards put on, and be very careful. You can lift-off but will not be able to fly it around indoor until you shut off Spark's obstacle avoidance.

Spark is more stable than your Visuo, both indoor or outdoor

:D

dreamer_toons

Committed on a spark finally after so long.

Got the Combo and comes with another free battery.

I read that some NParks have the signage of ‘No Fly’ , so I suppose those Parks without this signages (outside the NFZ) can fly?

Xperia17

I read that some NParks have the signage of ‘No Fly’ , so I suppose those Parks without this signages (outside the NFZ) can fly?

Think if no sign, u can fly but have to probably follow the general rules (no flying above crowd and near moving cars, etc). Best is to go away from crowded areas in parks. Any folks know better about this? Don Wan NParks confiscating your new toy though

At times I feel as if in Singapore the only place to fly is at home.

Quadcopter

Think if no sign, u can fly but have to probably follow the general rules (no flying above crowd and near moving cars, etc). Best is to go away from crowded areas in parks. Any folks know better about this? Don Wan NParks confiscating your new toy though

At times I feel as if in Singapore the only place to fly is at home.

aiya, you guys spent S$600+, have not lift off the drone once yet, start worrying no place to fly. Like that should had bought a Tello, at least sure can fly at home :D

i'm going to bring my spark and tello to west coast park next weekend. if i see no-fly sign then i will fly tello only.

if my tello kena confiscated, i will lose S$150, not a S$600+ spark. I will take photo and ID of that NPB officer, in case that officer con me and rob my drone and flying shiok shiok at his own home. :s13:

:s8:

dreamer_toons

aiya, you guys spent S$600+, have not lift off the drone once yet, start worrying no place to fly. Like that should had bought a Tello, at least sure can fly at home :D

i'm going to bring my spark and tello to west coast park next weekend. if i see no-fly sign then i will fly tello only.

if my tello kena confiscated, i will lose S$150, not a S$600+ spark. I will take photo and ID of that NPB officer, in case that officer con me and rob my drone and flying shiok shiok at his own home. :s13:

:s8:

I consider a Tello but wife said what’s there to photo and video inside our small house...:s22: Want to buy, get 1 which can fly outdoor for better photography and videography experience.

So I get a Spark :s13:

I think West Coast Park is ok to fly, since it allows kite flying too.

Xperia17

I consider a Tello but wife said what’s there to photo and video inside our small house...:s22: Want to buy, get 1 which can fly outdoor for better photography and videography experience.

Initially wanted a tello, then seller said xperia cannot connect... And then I heard about 720 video skipping frames (I absolutely hate that as the cheapo visuo didn't skip any frames either)... And last was that there is no rc, and have to buy separately. Comparing tello and spark, if say rc included for tello, u are paying twice more for spark but the upgrade is more than twice the worth. Hence decided on combo but paid in installments.

Would love to fly outside but have to find time (most time is taking care of kid).

Xperia17

Wish my wife said that too :(

Think my wife will say, u print $$$ izit?!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.