The Drone Thread

Swisspers

Hmm... From the window reflection in the video, the prop ducts are white and much thicker that the ones in Torrent 110
Canopy is also black I think, although these can be dyed/painted a different color or swapped out

Also the camera is mounted in between the ducts (low profile). Maybe a custom holder...

I might be wrong though

blade81

https://youtu.be/AeilXvaxWcI
Looks like its runcam split mini with 75m wheelbase. And it looks like there is a 1 axis gimbal onboard as the speeding up and braking has no changes to camera angle

In the comments there is a mention of 1103 motors with 41mm props

Quadcopter

Come join us, we fly on almost every Saturday, sometimes in carparks too

Sorry, I gave up FPV liow. Assembled one Tiny8X during chinese new year, watched the recorded video from eachine DVR03 for very the first test flight also feeling dizzy. I'm too old for FPV liow... :(

Meanwhile i will keep flying Tello. Tello is good and healthy for senior citizen. I think Tello can reduce chances of parkinson disease, dementia, depression on senior citizen. :s8:

blade81

Btw I do the setting up at home as I want to have it ready before I go off to try it out. But now I facing ATTI issue on status. Wondering what’s that.

if you go youtube search for dji spark atti error. they will say its compass error. I would probably re-calibrate the drone

Quadcopter

Btw I do the setting up at home as I want to have it ready before I go off to try it out. But now I facing ATTI issue on status. Wondering what’s that.

Is this some brand new just open box DJI Spark or DJI Mavic? Try go to a big open field and test lift-off of drone, should work fine. Make sure no other people at the open field and do not get yourself injured by the drone.

alamak! the way you ask questions is very much like "troll-ing"... :eek:

Quadcopter

https://youtu.be/AeilXvaxWcI
Looks like its runcam split mini with 75m wheelbase. And it looks like there is a 1 axis gimbal onboard as the speeding up and braking has no changes to camera angle

In the comments there is a mention of 1103 motors with 41mm props

can you go build one? :s12:

if successful, I wanna duplicate one also. That will replace my crap Tello... :s13:

Quadcopter

actually that 1year old zerotech dobby (amazon now selling at US$195) might already have all the capabilities, except slightly bigger size.... =:p
This drone is powered by qualcomm snapdragon, vs intel parts in Tello.

:s8:

blade81

can you go build one? :s12:

if successful, I wanna duplicate one also. That will replace my crap Tello... :s13:

No budget leh, overspent already, my whoop and 226mm on the way...
you want to sponsor?

Rakonheli 76frame - $45
DYS 1102 10000kv x 4 - $40
omnibus f4 6a 4in1 - 29
runcam split mini - $109
Frsky XM/XM+/rxsr-$15-$29
1 axis gimbal- ??

=:p

Quadcopter

No budget leh, overspent already, my whoop and 226mm on the way...
you want to sponsor?

Rakonheli 76frame - $45
DYS 1102 10000kv x 4 - $40
omnibus f4 6a 4in1 - 29
runcam split mini - $109
Frsky XM/XM+/rxsr-$15-$29
1 axis gimbal- ??

=:p
hey, you got typo izit??... what 226mm?.... at first i was thinking "WHAT!!"... :s13:

losthope00

Is this some brand new just open box DJI Spark or DJI Mavic? Try go to a big open field and test lift-off of drone, should work fine. Make sure no other people at the open field and do not get yourself injured by the drone.

alamak! the way you ask questions is very much like "troll-ing"... :eek:

Lol yes brand new from box. Setup at home I tot can. Ok one day I try at open field. Wondering can fort caning able to drone

Quadcopter

I know my skill very lousy but u also dont liddat break my heart ma lol

haha,... i trust your excellent drone flying skill,.. but hor, i no trust your soldering leh, you like having frequent drones out of control in mid-air.. :eek:

hellhole

i think this dji tello is really good for my young nephew...
is q10 the cheapest place to get one? i saw from 145 ( the drone specialist) 159 ( nu photo)

blade81

haha,... i trust your excellent drone flying skill,.. but hor, i no trust your soldering leh, you like having frequent drones out of control in mid-air.. :eek:

yeah my drone always drop out of the sky unlike yours always hover at the same spot:s13::s13:

weixiang80

i think this dji tello is really good for my young nephew...
is q10 the cheapest place to get one? i saw from 145 ( the drone specialist) 159 ( nu photo)

Carousell have a lot at $149, no need to wait for delivery if you are near them (self collect)

Quadcopter

yeah my drone always drop out of the sky unlike yours always hover at the same spot:s13::s13:

Aiya, young guys doing whatapps while on fast running PMD sure crash oneday one... old people walking slowly with stick how to crash?... so important thing is old guys must always siam young guys' PMD or drones... :s13:

:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.