The Drone Thread

carlover76

My hrs not fixed but sure we can meet whenever possible. Can't commit 90% most time cos family and flexible working hrs. So far I haven't got chance to fly any drone yet at TPY except in my flat... since I got the spark several weeks ago... That tells u how bad my timetable is :(

Brother, no issue. We live so nearby so we can arrange whenever our times are available.

I will be flying my Mavic tomorrow afternoon at Marina East Drive so anyone can make it, come and join me!

Xperia17

Wow, then can also try a-la-backward-flight-like-a-boss stunt too :s12::

Wah, I wouldn't dare to try that.... Window not big enough leh.... Whenever drone disappears or I lose sight of it, my heartbeat goes up

Xperia17

Thanks. I think by the time the price drop comes it can take like one to two month after announcement

U probably right... When i got the spark sometime in Apr, the price was around 660 (some lucky folk got it around 600 with some further savings from lazada during their special anniversary).... It has been slightly more expensive since. The price of Air has been consistent for weeks liao also. Maybe prices might no longer drop liao.... Who knows, maybe mavic 2 will still have some issues and needs sorting out?

BTW, mavic 2 looks interesting.. .

evq

anyone here knows where to get the cheapest new battery for Mavic pro?
So far, ranges from $95 in carousell to $130.

evq

Hi, in very new to drones. Will like to buy a tello to play and bring it for a short holiday while being able to stick to my budget. Is it recommended for newbies like me or go straight into spark?
I straight go into mavic pro. The more expensive models, easier to fly. If u want to take beautiful shots, at least a spark. Tello is for indoor or no wind fun only.

evq

Quite fun to play with. Used it in office to disturb my colleagues and bbq / friend gathering.

Total damage.
Drone -$149 challenger
Extra batt - $29 challenger
Mi wifi extender v2 - $11.90 qoo10 (pending delivery
Round hard case - $14.90 lazada (pending delivery), people in carousel selling from $28 to $35+++.

Total:$204.

Saw a post today, DJI TELLO Fly More COMBO for S$189 https://sg.carousell.com/p/170429921 look good but not sure if seller is reliable a not.

Droneking has a physical shop. He sells a lot of remote control stuff, reliable lah. I got my mavic pro from him last time

StevenRoh

DJI vs Parrot

Looking for higher spec Drone! I'm enough to play with toy drone (such as Tello).
Plz recommend any drone for sophisticated control and detailed video recording.
Thanks!

evq

Looking for higher spec Drone! I'm enough to play with toy drone (such as Tello).
Thanks!

Spark, Mavic Pro, Mavic air.
If u want 4k, go for Mavic pro, maybe a used one

Xperia17

Thanks!

Spark: good for beginners; distance and camera settings are OK. Filters can be mounted. A lot of accessories, but be aware that many are of low quality standards.
Air: good for beginners also but can travel further than Spark. Camera settings are more versatile (can choose many settings, and also fps). Filters (more expensive than Spark) are screwed onto camera). Twice price of spark (fly more combo) but comes with three batteries in total and two full extra sets of propellers (spark only has two batteries, and one set of extra propellers)

Can't say any about Mavic Pro but it's better than Air in that the signal from RC is much better (if u are keen to fly your drone so far until u cannot see and get heart attack...)... I have both air and spark so I roughly know the pros and cons.

Prices of Air has dropped a little since last week....

hellhole

Want to check with the guys here... Anyone uses a tablet for their drone flying??

Xperia17

Want to check with the guys here... Anyone uses a tablet for their drone flying??

Haven't tried. But I think the main pro is that u can see the view better. Cons, probably have to buy a mount to fix to rc. And it's bigger than a phone.

But ultimately it's up to the individual. If sunlight is strong, maybe a tablet with proper shading is better? I wear transition lens,.... Hard to fly under the sun when my glasses turn dark

hellhole

Haven't tried. But I think the main pro is that u can see the view better. Cons, probably have to buy a mount to fix to rc. And it's bigger than a phone.

But ultimately it's up to the individual. If sunlight is strong, maybe a tablet with proper shading is better? I wear transition lens,.... Hard to fly under the sun when my glasses turn dark

i looking at the mipad4.. those 7-8 in...size...

a freaking 10 in will not do...

Nemesismaster

Thanks!

Straight into Mavic Pro. U knew that u like flying drone and u knew Mavic Pro is solid. U can’t go wrong with these 2 good reasons alone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.