The Drone Thread

ddqwerty

Managed to find a second hand spark, anything to look out for when collecting it?

i suppose since i'll have a spark soon, i'll have to post in the spark thread, thanks for the help guys!

hwzlite

Lobang@CathayPhoto! :s12:

yTJedWU.png

Xperia17

Hey Guys, nice to see Drone buddies helping each other. I'm looking forward for Mavic Pro 2 as my first drone purchase. I know it's gonna be a hit in the pocket but as mentioned earlier more pricier implies less expertise to fly efficiently. Then u can compare and think again, mavic pro or pro2

Cheers!
It might be very pricey due to it being modular. But yes, wait for its release and hopefully the prices of all other dji drones will drop (hopefully).

Xperia17

Leaked news on Mavic Pro 2 (there are two versions!!) ... And not denied by DJI. Apparently one mag forgot to pull out the advertisement for the previous launch which was postponed....

"This time around, there will be two different versions, the Zoom and the Pro, though both will reportedly have the ability to fly at 45mph with a range of five miles.

DJI has yet to announce this model and this is not the first time it’s appeared. This leak comes from the UK where the drones are described in detail in the latest Argos catalog.

Both editions of the Mavic 2 will reportedly have 360-degree collision detection and sport DJI’s Advanced Pilot Assistance Systems and Active Track 2.0 to assist in flying the drone. The battery life is clocked at 31 minutes.

The DJI Mavic 2 Pro comes equipped with a 1-inch CMOS Hasselblad camera where the Zoom model has a 2x zoom lens. The Argos advertisement doesn’t mention if the gimbals are removable."

https://www.google.com/amp/s/techcrunch.com/2018/07/30/this-is-the-leaked-dji-mavic-2-drone/amp/

Drooling liao!

It's such a big deal that even BBC has reported the leak!

https://www.google.com/amp/s/techcrunch.com/2018/07/30/this-is-the-leaked-dji-mavic-2-drone/amp/

africatwin

anyone tried pushing to 7km distance for mavic before? LOL

Been reading about forcing Mavic to FCC.

Tried DJI go mod, not working well. Max distance 3km

Now add a file that suppose to force the RC to FCC mode, i hope by going to the same place i can achieve 6km.

I don't think it is easy to achieve 7km in SG.

Too much inteference.

Palary

Been reading about forcing Mavic to FCC.

Tried DJI go mod, not working well. Max distance 3km

Now add a file that suppose to force the RC to FCC mode, i hope by going to the same place i can achieve 6km.

I don't think it is easy to achieve 7km in SG.

Too much inteference.
But I can't even hit 1km...

If enable FCC, is it spoof that one time GPS location can already or have to spoof it before every flight?

If its just spoof one time, will it also affect the other apps that require location like maps?

Palary

Flying in HDB with congested wifi can hardly go beyond 1km. The only way is to force rc into FCC to achieve flying further.
But I'm at the pasir ris beach ,no housing, just open sea, can't even hit 1km

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.