The Heavy Metal thread

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
haha yea i headbang till i get a neckache at every concert. i was more of refering to the hardcore dancing atsushi was refering to. they jus run into each other instead of listening to the music.

dats de moshpit..where hell break loose..well literally.
for de neck ache stuff..yea..may take days till full recovery...& were tinkin' to meself..was it really worth it. :p

thx god..headbangin' its not an evrydae thingy..
if not.. :s16:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
sometimes when i buy a good album, I'll feel good about it even though it costs a lot. But sometimes when the album isn't up to my expectation, I'll feel disappointed lol "There goes my cash"

yea..dude..me feel ya...
same sentiments. :o

lol some people are just too hyped up maybe, then they tend to get too "participatory".
I don't mind crowds jumping up and down or doing circle pits or crowd surfing but now mosh or wall of deaths please. lol. infact, none of those hardcore stuff at all :(

dats why me wud rather avoid de front row... or near de mid front..pref watchg at de sides...juz to avoid de stage divers...wich they'd smhw landed on ya..painfully. *ouch*.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
mendeed sounds awesome, didn't quite like Mnemic as much as Mendeed :(
sounds great, clean growls. Mnemic's music.. hmm... I can hear the bass louder than the guitar as some point o_o or it just me lol.

which year album is this one?

mendeed? de track "The Reaper Waits" is from their 2006 album "This War Will Last Forever".
This%20War%20Will%20Last%20Forever.jpg

their last album was in 2007.."The Dead Live By Love".

as for mnemic.. de track was from 2004 "Audio Injected Soul" album.

anyone knows any live video? lol
some bands really can play a good live show
some bands play with weird costumes etc etc
some even play butt naked lol

KSE - Fixation on the darkness

hmmm..so far me got quite a no. of live DVD's...
Arch Enemy/ KSE / machinehead / manOwar / Dark Tranquility / slipknot / motley crue/ inflames / BFMV ..to name a few.

anythg dats worth buyin' me wud get it.
'cos dats de next best ting for one in gttg upclose & personal. :p

padre

Anyone here into Oppostion Party ?

Local pioneer Punk Band.

I got their Chaotic Years 1989-1995 (CD, 2005)

cy_med.jpg

After all these years, Impending Death still one of my fave punk/metal tracks

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
yea..heard of 'em b4...but nvr heard their music so far...let alone watch'g them perform. :o
tink they're now defunct.

padre

Since i'm here, i would to show a few videos of my all time metal band. HELMET

When i first listened to them 18 yrs ago when i was secondary sch, i was blown away !

Page Hamilton is one of my fave guitarists.

Sorry, not really into black or death metal.

Hope, you guys like them too.

Meantime

Unsung

FBLA II

Gigantor

Atsushi

dats de moshpit..where hell break loose..well literally.
for de neck ache stuff..yea..may take days till full recovery...& were tinkin' to meself..was it really worth it. :p

thx god..headbangin' its not an evrydae thingy..
if not.. :s16:

lol one the guy will be going around with neck cast/support lol. imagine an injured guy with a support/cast going into a heavy metal concert o_o depending on the type of concert, it may or may not be pretty o_O

Atsushi

mendeed? de track "The Reaper Waits" is from their 2006 album "This War Will Last Forever".
This%20War%20Will%20Last%20Forever.jpg

their last album was in 2007.."The Dead Live By Love".

as for mnemic.. de track was from 2004 "Audio Injected Soul" album.

hmmm..so far me got quite a no. of live DVD's...
Arch Enemy/ KSE / machinehead / manOwar / Dark Tranquility / slipknot / motley crue/ inflames / BFMV ..to name a few.

anythg dats worth buyin' me wud get it.
'cos dats de next best ting for one in gttg upclose & personal. :p

thanks for the info dude :p now i shall write it down.. go and check em out soon :( dunno how soon though but yea will certainly check them out when the opportunity presents itself. :D

thats alot of dvds man, even i don't own that many :(
live dvds are great lol. really shows the band does up and close/personal. :crazy:
but prices for dvds are killer

Atsushi

Since i'm here, i would to show a few videos of my all time metal band. HELMET

When i first listened to them 18 yrs ago when i was secondary sch, i was blown away !

Page Hamilton is one of my fave guitarists.

Sorry, not really into black or death metal.

Hope, you guys like them too.

Meantime

Unsung

FBLA II

Gigantor

some of these are awesome \m/ but its sad you don't favor death/black metal. some of them are really great :s13:

speaking of not being into certain genre. the one genre i dislike the most is Math Metal. o_o anyone heard of it before? lol

just sounds crazy >.<

Atsushi

check this out
mathcore band
The Dillinger Escape Plan - Panasonic Youth
not my cup of tea but it may be yours, not to be rude to any of you DEP fans out there
i tried listening to it quite a few times and i still don't get it

padre

some of these are awesome \m/ but its sad you don't favor death/black metal. some of them are really great :s13:

speaking of not being into certain genre. the one genre i dislike the most is Math Metal. o_o anyone heard of it before? lol

just sounds crazy >.<

math metal ???

they sing about maths formula ?

it just dun add up for me(pun intended..lol)

its not i dun really favor death/black metal.

i used to listen to Death, and Napalm Death.

Napalm Death has really human tornado on the skins.

Just tat, when i drive now, if i listen to them, sounds weird.

I still listen to metal a lot in my car, amongst others

Slipknot, Metallica, Megadeth, Soulfly, Helmet, Anthrax, etccccc

Atsushi

math metal ???

they sing about maths formula ?

it just dun add up for me(pun intended..lol)

its not i dun really favor death/black metal.

i used to listen to Death, and Napalm Death.

Napalm Death has really human tornado on the skins.

Just tat, when i drive now, if i listen to them, sounds weird.

I still listen to metal a lot in my car, amongst others

Slipknot, Metallica, Megadeth, Soulfly, Helmet, Anthrax, etccccc

oh i get it, lol.
math metal man... i think they're more towards technical as well but i still don't get it :(
Napalm death is brutal man but they changed their front man didn't they?

padre

oh i get it, lol.
math metal man... i think they're more towards technical as well but i still don't get it :(
Napalm death is brutal man but they changed their front man didn't they?

Frankly, i dunno.

All vocalists sounds the same to me..heheh

my mum once walked into my room when i was listenng, and asked why am i listening to tiger singing :s13:

Atsushi

Frankly, i dunno.

my mum once walked into my room when i was listenng, and asked why am i listening to tiger singing :s13:

tiger singing haha, I onced played Fear Factory when my dad walked in.
And he said its a nice song, so he asked for the band name. I told him it was FF and he thought for abit before saying "How come I don't feel any fear" :s13::s16:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
thanks for the info dude :p now i shall write it down.. go and check em out soon :( dunno how soon though but yea will certainly check them out when the opportunity presents itself. :D

thats alot of dvds man, even i don't own that many :(
live dvds are great lol. really shows the band does up and close/personal. :crazy:
but prices for dvds are killer

no hurry .. take ur time then.
me welly eebil horr? :evil:

yea mannss...DVD's quite exp. oso.. but worth hvg for keeps.
or u wud rather travel haf de world .. juz to watch a metal concert.. :eek:

even tho its much beta.
a great experience.. no doubt.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
check this out
mathcore band
The Dillinger Escape Plan - Panasonic Youth
not my cup of tea but it may be yours, not to be rude to any of you DEP fans out there
i tried listening to it quite a few times and i still don't get it

math metal? wats dat? or u juz came up wif it.. :s22:

yea..heard TDEP b4... but not much to me likin'. :o

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Frankly, i dunno.

well at least..she's quite tolerant abt dat.
.. but me wud oways minimise de vol. in me room.
dun wanna disturb others.

:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.