The Heavy Metal thread

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
tiger singing haha, I onced played Fear Factory when my dad walked in.
And he said its a nice song, so he asked for the band name. I told him it was FF and he thought for abit before saying "How come I don't feel any fear" :s13::s16:

waa.. ur dad oso find FF not bad ehh...

muz influenced him more then. :p

icyhell

math metal? wats dat? or u juz came up wif it.. :s22:

yea..heard TDEP b4... but not much to me likin'. :o

is mathcore. pioneered by dillinger i think. extremely technical, with a different time sig every bar, different rhythm, different pace, different keys. basically technical pushed to the extreme.

thechariot

is mathcore. pioneered by dillinger i think. extremely technical, with a different time sig every bar, different rhythm, different pace, different keys. basically technical pushed to the extreme.

i agree.. like me, some people would like it, while some just dun get it (no offense to those who dun).. i first listen to bands like BTBAM and Necrophagist:o:o.. then i needed something more tech.. more mind-f***, more crazy.. and my friends told me to listen TDEP and Daughters.. same like some of you bros here, i dun understand it at first though.. but as time goes by, damn.. but then again, its up to one's own taste of music.. :D:D

Atsushi

math metal? wats dat? or u juz came up wif it.. :s22:

yea..heard TDEP b4... but not much to me likin'. :o

i'm not making it up lol, i looked it up wiki ahaha.i think its based on technical skills rather then playing a melodic music lol :s12: i dunno :( i don't get it either :spin:

Atsushi

waa.. ur dad oso find FF not bad ehh...

muz influenced him more then. :p

haha my dad is a rock and roll fan, not the heavy metal guy :s13: but he's cool with it.
if i play anything more brutal, he'll be like "wth are you listening to?" lol

Atsushi

i agree.. like me, some people would like it, while some just dun get it (no offense to those who dun).. i first listen to bands like BTBAM and Necrophagist:o:o.. then i needed something more tech.. more mind-f***, more crazy.. and my friends told me to listen TDEP and Daughters.. same like some of you bros here, i dun understand it at first though.. but as time goes by, damn.. but then again, its up to one's own taste of music.. :D:D

lol exactly thats true
Necrophagist is awesome, they're freaking brutal in their music.
i can't really take extreme extreme metal lol :s12:

Atsushi

a little bit of american technical death metal anyone? lol

Origin - finite.
they're one of the few tech death bands in my cabinets. they're scary to me :(

icyhell

i prefer more melodic progressive like btbam and arsis. more "listenable" haha. disarmonia is pretty good!

Atsushi

i prefer more melodic progressive like btbam and arsis. more "listenable" haha. disarmonia is pretty good!

Bet the buried and me eh? yea those guys are awesome
i like anything thats melodic but sometimes i also crave for technical stuff but not so harsh like these guys.
haven't listen to arsis yet, have been trying to but keep forgetting

Atsushi

btw my new cover is up, amon amarth's the pursuit of vikings. pls critique.
http://soft.com.sg/forum/open-mic/72711-amon-amarth-cover.html

Its not bad for a one man band but surely more effort can be put in to improve. You should go around and try form a band or something , lol.
Your guitar playing is pretty good but like the guy in the other forum mentioned, your voice.. it really lacks some soul
it sounded monotone and it sounded like you were forcing yourself hard on the vocal cords. It needs more emotion, especially angst and brutality.
maybe you can try out some other types of vocal genres? or even screaming lol
who knows, never know until you have tried it out.

man you really make me wanna pick up an instrument =/ dang it. lol
keep up the rocking dude

Atsushi

anyone knows of a three man band? lol

I know Krisiun is, they're a band of brothers lol
Murderer

and how bout Pig Destroyer, first time i heard their name, I laughed so hard. But they're kinda good.

Loathsome

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
anyone knows of a three man band? lol

I know Krisiun is, they're a band of brothers lol
Murderer

and how bout Pig Destroyer, first time i heard their name, I laughed so hard. But they're kinda good.

Loathsome

hey not bad manns..but it's Krisium ...
hmmm ... band of bros as in real life blud bros or smth'? :s11:

smhw..de frontman looks a 'lil bit like tom araya of slayer. :o

yea..heard of PD b4...but nvr listen to their music b4.
kinda gud acty.
icon14.gif

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor

wow..dats cheem mannss..
they can even come up wif smth' like dat. :o
wunder wats next? nursery rhymes/science/organic metal? :crazy:

haha my dad is a rock and roll fan, not the heavy metal guy :s13: but he's cool with it.
if i play anything more brutal, he'll be like "wth are you listening to?" lol

oicic...no wunder..still de rock blud in him hv passed it on to u.. :p
anw..can closed ur room door maa...if it gets really too loud. :eek:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
a little bit of american technical death metal anyone? lol

Origin - finite.
they're one of the few tech death bands in my cabinets. they're scary to me :(

hmm..srsly ..kinda find it a 'lil farnie..
mayb de intro of de music.. but overall its gud tho.

or how bout some of Disamonia Mundi, lol

celestial furnace

dis is gudstuff mann..me likes.
icon14.gif

gawd..me gotta make less visits in here..got totally poisoned. :p

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor

yea...acty tbh me cant take too much of death metal..
pref more melodic riffs & all..

kinda not too hard on me oreadi bad hearin' :o

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
btw my new cover is up, amon amarth's the pursuit of vikings. pls critique.
http://soft.com.sg/forum/open-mic/72711-amon-amarth-cover.html

hmmm...me thot de guitars sounded excellente.

but de vox..kinda like well..shud me say abit lifeless?
kinda like readin' out of a book of sorts
mayb it needs more oomphh..so to speak. more power.
juz me 2 cents. ..no offence...me apologies. :o

but one ting's for sure u 're indeed talented.. icyhell bro aka J aka astaroth. :D
yea..mayb u shud form a band or smth' .. u'll get beta when among band members pointin' each other wknesses/strengths.

hmm.. feel like takin' over de drums .. & rock wif u..but dun tink me fit de bill anw. :p
me juz guitar heroes quality...an amateur one at dat. :s22:

icyhell

haha i take no offence all at all criticisms cos they help me to improve! im still really new to the growling thingy so guess i gotta pratice a lot more. maybe when i got a bit more cash on hand den find a band ba haha. im really quite broke after getting all the recording and guitar gears.

icyhell

Its not bad for a one man band but surely more effort can be put in to improve. You should go around and try form a band or something , lol.
Your guitar playing is pretty good but like the guy in the other forum mentioned, your voice.. it really lacks some soul
it sounded monotone and it sounded like you were forcing yourself hard on the vocal cords. It needs more emotion, especially angst and brutality.
maybe you can try out some other types of vocal genres? or even screaming lol
who knows, never know until you have tried it out.

angst and brutality indeed! will definitely work on that. i dun really dare to scream at home haha. its a hdb after all. maybe i'll give it a shot someday.

man you really make me wanna pick up an instrument =/ dang it. lol
keep up the rocking dude

thats cool man. i think playing instruments help you to get closer to the music. definitely shd pick one up!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.