http://www.myspace.com/randomarrivalsg
http://www.myspace.com/kateofkale
http://www.myspace.com/oneeightysg
http://www.myspace.com/myprecious

Source

ITretard

how bout bring me the horizon? went to baybeat. the mosh was crazy. but didnt when to join. wearing specs and carrying bag. very wapiang sia. lols

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Woah!! Slayer \m/

Its has been a long time not listening.. gotta dig south of heaven and divine intervention...

me either . :o
not exactly their hardcore fan but got their last 2 albums tho' .. "God Hates Us All" & "Christ Illusion" & a couple of their live DVD's for keepsake . :D

they stil' keep within their roots intact & nvr strays .
hope to watch 'em live in sg one day . :s12:

aye aye... u make it sound very sad ley.... this thread is i subscribed for all the updates and good music... Hehehe

no doubt, i'm new here... i too will help contribute to more info on local gigs lor...

thx deathangel for the kping the thread alive! \m/

nnahh .. not realli sad laa .. juz dat me feels dis thread not dat active like b4 . :o
even tho' u're new here but u're certainly not new to dis genre rite .. so yea ! :s12:

no problemos . :D

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Ballrooms Booze Blitz - For the month of October
$12 entrance fee inclusive of free flow lager & housepour between 6:00pm - 7:00pm

$12 incl one drink after 7pm.

$6 beer & $6 housepour $ 22 jugs of beer till 11pm

Also entry in to Beat too which follows on after the Electric Ballroom!!

Live 02/10/09

7.30 - TBC

8.30 - Her Silent Wish
www.myspace.com/hersilentwish

9.30 - Audifaux
http://www.myspace.com/audifaux

Cosmic presents NAIF live in Singapore!!!
9th October, 2009, Friday. YMCA function hall.
featuring-

Raufi Heights,
Lovejets,
Caracal,
Cesspit and
Moods.

Tickets SGD$25 on sale now at Cosmic Haji Lane.
Early birds ticket buyer will stand a chance to meet and greet Naif after the show for Naif anniversary party!!!

o_O

wow .. quite alot there ..thx for de sic ..wud check it out later ..
.. tho' tbh me rarely gos to local gigs . :o

so u're a regular gig goer ? :s11:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
how bout bring me the horizon? went to baybeat. the mosh was crazy. but didnt when to join. wearing specs and carrying bag. very wapiang sia. lols

heard of dis band BMTH but yet to check 'em out . :o

missed on baybeats 'cos of werk commitments .
lotsa local metal/rock/hardcore bands dat day rite ?

in de news report they'd mentioned dat de organizer toned down de volume when dis bands played & dat smhw made fans unhappi .
geezzz .. metal rock music de likes are meant to be played LOUD ! :spin:

meanwhile share us ur music wich u loved .. no worries be happies . :s12:

Jackass43

heard of dis band BMTH but yet to check 'em out . :o

missed on baybeats 'cos of werk commitments .
lotsa local metal/rock/hardcore bands dat day rite ?

in de news report they'd mentioned dat de organizer toned down de volume when dis bands played & dat smhw made fans unhappi .
geezzz .. metal rock music de likes are meant to be played LOUD ! :spin:

meanwhile share us ur music wich u loved .. no worries be happies . :s12:

has been an issue ever since it started... the people who complained are actually tourist livin in hotel...

reason is the concert in esplanade and the nearest HDB is bras basah. cant be bras basah people complain... dats way too far...

o_O

wow .. quite alot there ..thx for de sic ..wud check it out later ..
.. tho' tbh me rarely gos to local gigs . :o

so u're a regular gig goer ? :s11:

used too before... the last gig i went was the a7x concert....

few years me used to organize gigs... dunno i u remember Licensed to Revolution 1, 2 and 3
and Idiosyncrasy at Lasalle SIA old campus...

definitely did miss those old days.....

Jackass43

BMTH - Pray for Plagues from the album Count Your Blessings

BMTH - Chelsea Smile from the album Suicide Season

BMTH - Diamonds arent Forever from the album Suicide Season

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
o_O

oo icic dats BMTH ..
.. de frontman's vox reminds me of a witch/evil spirit full of shrieks/screams in horror movies . :o

thx for de sic anw . :)

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
has been an issue ever since it started... the people who complained are actually tourist livin in hotel...

reason is the concert in esplanade and the nearest HDB is bras basah. cant be bras basah people complain... dats way too far...

used too before... the last gig i went was the a7x concert....

few years me used to organize gigs... dunno i u remember Licensed to Revolution 1, 2 and 3
and Idiosyncrasy at Lasalle SIA old campus...

definitely did miss those old days.....

imo sg juz lack goot venues for metal scenes .. duncha tink ? :o
sg indoor stadium de sound can get too echoic & compact .. FCP quite ok but smtms de sound quality can be inconsistent .. atmospheric wise quite ideal .
de other venue at china street ? iirc .. cant rem de venue's name .. hmm isit max pavilion or smthn' .. dats not suitable for rock acts at all .

yet to go to esplanade or anywhere else .. so cant comment anythin' . :o

-----------------------------

tink de last concert for me was motley crue at FCP ..
then there was dat DXO feat. atreyu/AILD & one japanese band .. they pulled out & me dun feel like gg then asked for a refund . :o

o_O
not bad ehh .. at least u're more committed to org such gigs ..
most of de x me ish juz a bystander .. even tho' like me said earlier me rarely gos to local gigs . :o

ITretard

yeah. their songs rocks. baybeat was cool. one of the metal band played. not bad.. but i very niao la. so i think the sound system can be better. cos cant really here the screamo.

Jackass43

imo sg juz lack goot venues for metal scenes .. duncha tink ? :o
sg indoor stadium de sound can get too echoic & compact .. FCP quite ok but smtms de sound quality can be inconsistent .. atmospheric wise quite ideal .
de other venue at china street ? iirc .. cant rem de venue's name .. hmm isit max pavilion or smthn' .. dats not suitable for rock acts at all .

yet to go to esplanade or anywhere else .. so cant comment anythin' . :o

-----------------------------

tink de last concert for me was motley crue at FCP ..
then there was dat DXO feat. atreyu/AILD & one japanese band .. they pulled out & me dun feel like gg then asked for a refund . :o

o_O
not bad ehh .. at least u're more committed to org such gigs ..
most of de x me ish juz a bystander .. even tho' like me said earlier me rarely gos to local gigs . :o

Not commited leh bro.. its just passion for it. seeing the kids getting happy and jumping ard. But screw those skinheads la... gatecrashers sia!!! when a metal band they always kick up a fuss.. if an Oi band played they insist on them playing....

u almost went for Taste of Chaos!!!!:eek::eek:
realli wanted to meet up with AILD.... but too bad, too many bands pull out....

yeah. their songs rocks. baybeat was cool. one of the metal band played. not bad.. but i very niao la. so i think the sound system can be better. cos cant really here the screamo.

i never got to watch baybeats.... heard bands like caracal, force vomit and a vacant affair became popular from the BayBeats...

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Not commited leh bro.. its just passion for it. seeing the kids getting happy and jumping ard. But screw those skinheads la... gatecrashers sia!!! when a metal band they always kick up a fuss.. if an Oi band played they insist on them playing....

u almost went for Taste of Chaos!!!!:eek::eek:
realli wanted to meet up with AILD.... but too bad, too many bands pull out....

well at least u played some part on it .. dats counted as well . :D

o_O
those skinheads can get realli hyper when their music comes alive tho' me nvr watch 'em b4 nor realli lurve skas . :o

yea manns.. was kinda lookin' fwd to ATOC but wat to do .. beyond any1's control dat they decided to pull out .

anw even if they didnt cancel .. DXO can hold not more than 1K iirc .. probly even lesser .. say 600 pax or smthn' ? :s22:
hmmm .. but then agn they changed to DXO from de orig. venue at FCP 'cos of de bands cant commit ..& if AILD did come am sure it wud be at de latter .

scytheavatar

Can someone please explain to me WTF is going on with the Opeth concert? Can we buy tickets already?

Jackass43

Can someone please explain to me WTF is going on with the Opeth concert? Can we buy tickets already?

hmm opeth concert starting dec...

if u got facebook... catch the details and updates at lamc productions facebook page...

Infinitus.sg

ermm .. doubt so .
heard of dis band's existence but not their music . :o

you should try :D

anyway I wanna go but no kaki as of now. also no idea on how to get the tickets cos this is the first time i'm actually attending a gig...

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
you should try :D

anyway I wanna go but no kaki as of now. also no idea on how to get the tickets cos this is the first time i'm actually attending a gig...

o_O

ooohh ..death metal growls .
thx for de intro anw . :o

much as me lurved to listen to rock/metal genre .. smhw not many of dm bands dat me realli digs .
dunno why .. onli certain bands appeals to me .. Caliban/IKTPQ/Arch Enemy de likes ..

wow .. u'd nvr been to any gigs/concerts even once ?
can ask along Jackass buttie abv if he's gg .

anw ur previous thread dat time me saw quite a no. of metalheads in edmw replyin' .. cant rem wich one .. whu noes they might into Opeth . :)

Jackass43

actually i dun mind gg... but i'm goin into a new job so i not sure hows my shift so its a 2 days work and 2 days off kinda thingy....

any updates i'll post here back guys...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.