The increase in interest rate really hurts......

Hafi

Unlikely. The government will never allow property to crash. There are tax tools such as BSD and ABSD, supply side tools such as GLS and HDB/EC MOP, and financial tools such as LTV to play with.
what about credit crunch and banks liquidity crisis which has nothing to do with what you said but is going to happen? You only think within a boundary but never consider worldwide factors.

Banks can recall loans... they underwrite their mortgage T&Cs, no problem turning it into their flavor.

andyhtc

what about credit crunch and banks liquidity crisis which has nothing to do with what you said but is going to happen? You only think within a boundary but never consider worldwide factors.

Banks can recall loans... they underwrite their mortgage T&Cs, no problem turning it into their flavor.

If Singapore's big 3 banks have a liquidity crisis, the major banks in the world would have collapsed. You will see depression and WW3 already.

Alibeckham

Bottom line is: who ask you all loan so high and long? Because all wanna act atas and stay condo, and self justify that the new launches price damn Wu hua.. have fun paying then..

Shdwfalcon

The world banks will crash first before DBS, UOB, and HSBC crash in Singapore. We are just that small.

crazycow

Bottom line is: who ask you all loan so high and long? Because all wanna act atas and stay condo, and self justify that the new launches price damn Wu hua.. have fun paying then..
Hope the price crashes and make all of them suffer

kyokoto

Some kena played out by property agents, obviously cannot afford still buy. Do you all still remember an article showing that if income 10k can own $1.6m property? Hahaha siao!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.