The Leather Thread

krazedout

Hey guys.... is alright for me to apply mink oil on my beewax db right? :|

Bro can share where you got your beeswax DB? I've been to the suntec and ion clarks stores but they never carry beeswax; I've only seen a white DB before.

Also looking at suede DBs if possible, I don't know if singapore stores would carry them. :/

mikeeeey

its a pair of desert boots by Clarks, beeswax is one of its series. Its VERY popular recently :D

123334_366_45.jpg

technically if its real leather, i think no reason why not right?
Looks nice!

How much is it selling in clarks store?

kazuki666

nono, i dun have a pair of clarks db lah.

I think this particular color not available in sg stores bah, read abt it in the sneakers thread

ambivalence

Bro can share where you got your beeswax DB? I've been to the suntec and ion clarks stores but they never carry beeswax; I've only seen a white DB before.

Also looking at suede DBs if possible, I don't know if singapore stores would carry them. :/

Hmm i bought from a forumer here, he is selling them :)

kazuki666

do u guys have black watch leather straps with yellow stitches?
looking something for this watch

516Iz784adL.jpg

scasi

yes we have, but no yellow thread though, but chronos look better with nato straps if you know what i means?

skye..

-ObbiGoodLabel Cherry Maroon Burg Short Wallet Review-

just came back online to post this review only.
might be on and off in FnG though i no longer wish to have any further connections with EDMW.

i don't like typing much so there'll be more pictures than words here.
after a week of use and one session of oil-ing with bata mink oil.

34174_141936102485217_100000064848078_406890_6170493_n.jpg

the snap closure/ button.
liberty 1937 - i really like that.

34614_141935995818561_100000064848078_406885_8074103_n.jpg

the coin pocket.

34174_141936099151884_100000064848078_406889_8142509_n.jpg

the other card slot.
the wallet also has 2 hidden "condom" slots as mentioned to me by bro scasi.
*lol. zha bors put neoprints guys put condoms nothing wrong what.*

34614_141935999151894_100000064848078_406886_3740648_n.jpg

the main card slot.
would have preferred the traditional one card a slot kind of design but i have been getting compliments on the simplicity of the above slot design by many people.

34174_141936089151885_100000064848078_406887_1243348_n.jpg

the bill slot.

34174_141936092485218_100000064848078_406888_5046481_n.jpg

as i'm sure bro scasi has mentioned to those who bought from him before, the thread they use on the stitching is very very durable.
i remember he says its a thicker grade thread or something, slightly comparable to those used on denim. *correct me if i'm wrong.*

38216_141986292480198_100000064848078_407055_7555466_n.jpg

38216_141986289146865_100000064848078_407054_8053910_n.jpg

and some outdoor shots.

service-wise, bro scasi was patient and kind enough to meet up at the macdonald's near my place to do the dealing and even went on to explain the theory behind what he does and his influences. *fengshui and such.*

i no longer remember much of the details of our conversations then, but bro scasi came across as a very friendly and down to earth fellow.
while being a merchant who is selling his craft/ product, when talking to him i felt like i was talking to a long lost friend - totally no pressure - just 2 guys sharing about their passions and loves.

and the one thing that really touched me was how he readily offered to let me change the color of my wallet selection. *initially wanted a veg tan one but changed to cherry maroon.
he bought the whole collection and a key holder as i requested, very nice service touch.

his after sales service is great also, constantly replying to my enquiries on protection/usage/etc. and he also check with me if there were any issues with the wallet thus far.

the leather by now is soft and smooth to the touch, and like i said, i get many compliments and questions when i bring it out at restaurants and such.

the guys at obbigood are great, great fellas who are truly passionate about their craft.
definitely will continue supporting them for a long time.

okay i know this is not much of a long indepth written review.
but hope the pics do them justice.

thanks once again bro lipsu and scasi!~
huat ah!~

=D

Dj-Jax

might be on and off in FnG though i no longer wish to have any further connections with EDMW.

34174_141936102485217_100000064848078_406890_6170493_n.jpg

the snap closure/ button.
liberty 1937 - i really like that.

the coin pocket.

the other card slot.

the main card slot.
would have preferred the traditional one card a slot kind of design but i have been getting compliments on the simplicity of the above slot design by many people.

the bill slot.

as i'm sure bro scasi has mentioned to those who bought from him before, the thread they use on the stitching is very very durable.
i remember he says its a thicker grade thread or something, slightly comparable to those used on denim. *correct me if i'm wrong.*

and some outdoor shots.

service-wise, bro scasi was patient and kind enough to meet up at the macdonald's near my place to do the dealing and even went on to explain the theory behind what he does and his influences. *fengshui and such.*

i no longer remember much of the details of our conversations then, but bro scasi came across as a very friendly and down to earth fellow.
while being a merchant who is selling his craft/ product, when talking to him i felt like i was talking to a long lost friend - totally no pressure - just 2 guys sharing about their passions and loves.

and the one thing that really touched me was how he readily offered to let me change the color of my wallet selection. *initially wanted a veg tan one but changed to cherry maroon.
he bought the whole collection and a key holder as i requested, very nice service touch.

his after sales service is great also, constantly replying to my enquiries on protection/usage/etc. and he also check with me if there were any issues with the wallet thus far.

the leather by now is soft and smooth to the touch, and like i said, i get many compliments and questions when i bring it out at restaurants and such.

the guys at obbigood are great, great fellas who are truly passionate about their craft.

huat ah!~

=D
wow. unbanned. lol.

Nice wallet.

scasi

Skye! very nice pics, the aging give a little black patina on the corner. Nice write up!!!!

--Lipsu--

huat ah!~

=D

Thanks bro Skye!
One of our objective in Obbi Good Label is to introduce leather to the local scene. More questions, more understanding of leather and thus more appreciation.
Like what Nudies said,
Nudie is the "naked truth about denim". Indigo is the living color that fades and together with your lifestyle gives denim its character. The longer they live the more character they get. Besides leather, only denim has the ability to age so beautifully - formed by its user into a second skin. Jeans are a lot more than just a piece of clothing; a pair of jeans is like a second skin, naked and personal = Nudie.

Leather is a lifestyle thing, the more you used it, the better it looks. Soon you get attached to it and it will become part of you, reflecting your daily lifestyle.
I'm looking for more evo pics in future and certainly yours :)

hakkamike

the coin pocket.

the other card slot.

the main card slot.

the bill slot.

and some outdoor shots.

huat ah!~

=D

i was just wondering, how many card slots are there and how many cards can be slotted in comfortably? cause it seems to me that the wallet might stretch and become quite bulky to put into the back pocket :/

tia! :o)

skye..

wow. unbanned. lol.

Nice wallet.

thank you mr dj.
:o

yeah man.
still, i can see some bleeding of your raws onto your wallet :o

mine got raw color bleed on ahs?
nvr notice.

Skye! very nice pics, the aging give a little black patina on the corner. Nice write up!!!!

no prob bro.
=D

Thanks bro Skye!
One of our objective in Obbi Good Label is to introduce leather to the local scene. More questions, more understanding of leather and thus more appreciation.
Like what Nudies said,
Nudie is the "naked truth about denim". Indigo is the living color that fades and together with your lifestyle gives denim its character. The longer they live the more character they get. Besides leather, only denim has the ability to age so beautifully - formed by its user into a second skin. Jeans are a lot more than just a piece of clothing; a pair of jeans is like a second skin, naked and personal = Nudie.

Leather is a lifestyle thing, the more you used it, the better it looks. Soon you get attached to it and it will become part of you, reflecting your daily lifestyle.
I'm looking for more evo pics in future and certainly yours :)

sure thing bro lipsu.
=D

i was just wondering, how many card slots are there and how many cards can be slotted in comfortably? cause it seems to me that the wallet might stretch and become quite bulky to put into the back pocket :/

tia! :o)

2 card slots.
holds about 5 or 6 cards each depending on how you squeeze.
i don't like putting miscellaneous/random cards in my wallet.
things like name cards/contact cards i use my ipod to record.
credit and bank cards i don't have too many.

so far mine has only my ic, ez link, apple card, office access card, coins, cash.
the wallet will stretch more or less depending on much stuff you put in it, as with other wallet.
it's able to hold quite a decent load for me.

but if you have many cards, etc.
i do recommend a mid length or long wallet for easier access to your cards via the individual slots they have rather than the one i posted where you put everything in one/two slots.

hope this helps.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.