The Leather Thread

seanpsk

okay so i lost my redmoon wallet on new years eve.....very heart pain...
ended getting this cheapo veg tan wallet from muji :s13:

img0125w.jpg

img0123j.jpg

Kamikiri_

anyone has any experience with aspanol on the marketplace? local leather maker also, ordered a leather keypouch from him. will post review when i receive it!

kyuushin

anyone has any experience with aspanol on the marketplace? local leather maker also, ordered a leather keypouch from him. will post review when i receive it!

yea i decided to give him a try too. my coin pouch ready alr. collecting on wed.

kazuki666

do post reviews ya.

I saw them too, but somehow i feel the pics dun look great. Maybe his pics dun do him justice.

I would love to get a keypouch and probably a really thick veg tan belt :D

mikeeeey

kept asking for his flickr add so that i can see more of the buckle pics but he doesnt seem to care and respond... what a way and attitude to do business

goat1991

^ LOL i emailed him but he juz replied me and send me an attached of a higher resolution pic :)

Kamikiri_

@mikeeeey and goat1991, i just sent him pics of what i wanted with a few customization requests and it was over in 2 pms. haha. maybe he's quite busy? cause i wanted to order a wallet the last time round, but he told me he couldn't do my order as there were tons of requests, this was during the xmas period. so i pmed him 2 days ago, and he responded fairly quick.

@kazuki666 yeah, will do so when i get my item. if it turns out good, will get a really thick veg tan belt too! wanted to get the redmoon brown belt, but QC no have my size anymore. :(

goat1991

i think he no have flickr acc yet bah.. i go flickr to search for his acc using his email, no have leh ..

mikeeeey

@mikeeeey and goat1991, i just sent him pics of what i wanted with a few customization requests and it was over in 2 pms. haha. maybe he's quite busy? cause i wanted to order a wallet the last time round, but he told me he couldn't do my order as there were tons of requests, this was during the xmas period. so i pmed him 2 days ago, and he responded fairly quick.

@kazuki666 yeah, will do so when i get my item. if it turns out good, will get a really thick veg tan belt too! wanted to get the redmoon brown belt, but QC no have my size anymore. :(
i see.. i didnt PM him, i simply replied to the thread cos i thought that will be more or less the same since he always copy and paste the same "up" post.. haha..

guess i will just PM him straight bah

archbishopchia

Wow. Finally a muji product. I saw an untreated belt from there years ago. But always wondered it's quality.

Anyway this aspanol feels like a good deal. Awaiting your review.

There's also this site called aquila fashions. Local leather goods manufacturer. Recently, browsed through their online site and they do carry untreated leather belt.

But don't really like their buckles. $35 is what they charge. Can give it a look. The owner's son is quite personal and will cater to your needs.

seanpsk

wtf sean, how you lost it sia, must be some asshole go steal!

i left at clarke quay beside river there cos go clubbing then sweat let it air for awhile then i forgot to take and left....walk for less than 1 min i run back but gone alr....before that got 2 malay guys sitting near me

seanpsk

Wow. Finally a muji product. I saw an untreated belt from there years ago. But always wondered it's quality.

There's also this site called aquila fashions. Local leather goods manufacturer. Recently, browsed through their online site and they do carry untreated leather belt.

But don't really like their buckles. $35 is what they charge. Can give it a look. The owner's son is quite personal and will cater to your needs.

quality wise is a far cry frm what i was using previously but i feel that this muji wallet might age into smth quite epic

Boltstorm

aquila quite cheap...but how's the quality?

kingkongpingpong

quality wise is a far cry frm what i was using previously but i feel that this muji wallet might age into smth quite epic

i have several friends who own the same muji wallet. it will definitely look great down the road from the results that i have seen..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.