The Leather Thread

scasi

mikeey! yes Master Soh works!

Kazuki
For ours we are using 12 to 13 oz, double back veg tan. I dun have the buckle :(

Some update on leng Black Burg Short Wallet
black-burg-1.jpg

black-burg-2.jpg

black-burg-3.jpg

black-burg-4.jpg

black-burg-5.jpg

6month

sinner1974

Anybody got lobang to get waxed thread in Singapore?

Need it to make watch strap.

I need the size which is thinner than the one shown on the watch strap below....
The thread I used is too thick to go thru the hole made by the awl.....

Thank you

06895196.jpg

nicolnicolnicol

anyone interested in getting belts from tanner goods or some obernaufs leather products please contact me!

pker88

in singapore who else beside master soh
to look for help on custom made alterations and leather works?

seanpsk

gf bought me a new wallet for my birthday. Any suggestions as to whether to oil it or sun it?

imag0007ks.jpg

scasi

you can tan 1st to get a tone or shade and then oil it. Or daily use for couple of month then oil it.

seanpsk

you can tan 1st to get a tone or shade and then oil it. Or daily use for couple of month then oil it.

oooo thanks. Oil with any plain cloth will do rite? is it okay to use the red wing mink oil?

kazuki666

but would u guys actually go to the extend of matching brown shoes for teh tan belt too???

something like these:

nakedfamous-belt-e1289593818443.jpg

800x800.jpg

scasi, able to do something like naked & famous?

i like the raw feel of the buckle and how thick the leather is sia :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.