The Leather Thread

NotGoodEnough

I think Master soh at 310 woodland is really friendly and helpful with leather info even some master here also can ans to question if you ask them. =)

archbishopchia

Quick guys. Tobi having 30% off code is SHOP30 for tanner goods!!

BUT there is only size 28/29. Rest is backordered.

Shipping is 39USD expedited.

But 30% off makes the belt 60USD only.

lazybonez

Quick guys. Tobi having 30% off code is SHOP30 for tanner goods!!

BUT there is only size 28/29. Rest is backordered.

Shipping is 39USD expedited.

But 30% off makes the belt 60USD only.

wanted the standard belt in natural but no have my size liao leh :(

scasi

how to care for leather watch strap??

as we always sweat than make it very smelly..

any advise on the product to use etc or ways to take care.

tks

what makes is the watches?

Gosh, finally found a related thread.

I own a leather jacket, was sourcing around for dry cleaning service, preferably cheap for me to clean it frequently.

Prices I've sourced was $28 above.

So hopefully you people have good deals for it.

I'm sorry if it's mentioned in the forum before.

price is reasonable, make sure they does not tumble dry them. Dry cleaning for the lining is sufficient.

It seems that the regular leather goods seller here only keen in making business and not keen in helping ppl out here :s11:

Bro the tools u can only get it online. Try eBay and ask for combined shipping, can save u some shipping cost. I tried bras basah b4, nothing for leather tools. Pm me if u want the eBay seller that sell the tools. I got the waxed linen for sawing online too.

Cheers!

it not that easy to explain an entire skill or trade that you are looking as hobbies, for tools we are looking at an entire collections from beginner, intermediate, advance to professional.

A lot of tools you see online are not relevant, because each and every tools serve different items.

Also, taking up leathercrafting requires certain commitment, in Singapore, not only you cannot get the right tools and leather, also the hardware likes trigger hooks, wallet reins, metal hardware are also difficult to source.

Since i started this thread, i have been having the direction to start a small workshop, where's all parts and tools are ready for leather lovers to have a place to gathers, discuss and creates.

mikeeeey

how to care for leather watch strap??

as we always sweat than make it very smelly..

any advise on the product to use etc or ways to take care.

tks
wearing a Aviator watch with leather strap for about 6 months and the leather begins to stink... had it changed to a rubber strap.

now i get compliments for the watch more than it used to even though it was only the strap that was being changed. lol

kazuki666

Hey all, i'm currently doing a MO for tanner goods. Probably for awhile.
Can join in and support if interested. shipping fee definitely alot cheaper. :)

can share the link to the available items?
TIA

Btw guys. I noticed not all so call 100% leather goods can use mink oil de... :(
Today abit free, so tried applying a very very thin layer of mink oil to several leather products

H&M brown belt
Topman black belt
customised wallet from scasi

the H&M belt went well with the mink oil, looks fine.

Topman belt wasnt that lucky. The mink oil doesnt seem to sip into the leather, i suspect it may have a layer of protection which is preventing the mink oil to eat into the leather... :(

wallet. The mink oil goes in very well into the wallet too, hardly visible after a while. However i noticed that the wallet feels a like sticky after the application, dunno issit coz of the effects of the mink oil...

edwinrz

can share the link to the available items?
TIA

Btw guys. I noticed not all so call 100% leather goods can use mink oil de... :(
Today abit free, so tried applying a very very thin layer of mink oil to several leather products

H&M brown belt
Topman black belt
customised wallet from scasi

the H&M belt went well with the mink oil, looks fine.

Topman belt wasnt that lucky. The mink oil doesnt seem to sip into the leather, i suspect it may have a layer of protection which is preventing the mink oil to eat into the leather... :(

wallet. The mink oil goes in very well into the wallet too, hardly visible after a while. However i noticed that the wallet feels a like sticky after the application, dunno issit coz of the effects of the mink oil...

Hey there, you can view my thread here. The ordering website is in it as well :)

By the way, which brand of mink oil you're using?

Kuroba

hmm you sure its genuine leather? Sometimes they say 100% leather but its actually 100% synthetic leather.

kazuki666

Hey there, you can view my thread here. The ordering website is in it as well :)

By the way, which brand of mink oil you're using?

from bata. It works well on my RW 8165, but it seems to have prob on my RW 875 and topman belt though...

hmm you sure its genuine leather? Sometimes they say 100% leather but its actually 100% synthetic leather.

errrr
well, have to trust the retailer le bah

kazuki666

ur natural leather wallet... wanna see how it looks like after mink oil

oh, but i dun rem if i have the before pics wor.

I will take pics of the after now, but its pretty much dried le.
But i logging off soon, will upload them tmr night :)

But i think the before pics i might have posted in this thread earlier when i received it from scasi :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.