The Leather Thread

scasi

hi nicol, the belt loop lock acts as a extender for the keys, so when you unbuttons, the keys can be extended and the buttons will act as a stopper.

this is a custom request from australia, no ready stock must make to measure.

if you are to put into back pockets, suggest it to be slimmer, cause actual size is like a pack of ciggs.

kazuki666

hi nicol, the belt loop lock acts as a extender for the keys, so when you unbuttons, the keys can be extended and the buttons will act as a stopper.

WAH! alot of "mechanism" behind the simple design sia!!!

pend on this 1st, been spending too much for the past 2mths. :p

brianchia

belt from yesterday

archbishopchia

to those that got the belt from aspanol. Do you find the belt keeper too big? Mine keeps falling off and it protudes out alot!

But collected today from aspanol. Really good seller that was willing to accomadate me. Belt itself is great. Really thick and worth it.

But i overestimated myself. The belt is really damn thick and wide. Looks damn big on me. Should have gone with a 1.2".

The leather smell is also very strong. Not a bad chemical/wood smell but a leathery leathery smell.

Trying my best to do a review here but this is my first veg tanned good ah.

Will post pics over the weekend.
Definately a good buy for $60

kazuki666

to those that got the belt from aspanol. Do you find the belt keeper too big? Mine keeps falling off and it protudes out alot!

But collected today from aspanol. Really good seller that was willing to accomadate me. Belt itself is great. Really thick and worth it.

But i overestimated myself. The belt is really damn thick and wide. Looks damn big on me. Should have gone with a 1.2".

The leather smell is also very strong. Not a bad chemical/wood smell but a leathery leathery smell.

u going to mink oil it?

dun forget before and after pics ya ;)

mikeeeey

lol..

its thick. and i really mean THICK

but i yet to do any treatment on them yet. so shall see your treatment pics first.. ;)

archbishopchia

don't know leh. I don't want my belt to be dark. Just want it to stay at a light brown tan forever lol.

I am trying my best to make it less stiff. Its too THICK AND STIFF

brianchia

reupload pictures of 9/10oz belt.

not planning to mink oil at all, must let it age naturally. maybe will oil if i keep its getting too dry.

img2011011900087.jpg

img2011011900091.jpg

img2011011900092.jpg

aspanol

Haha. I wish mine could stay light brown tan forever too!

Anyway, wear it once or twice. it will get less stiff. Or just like "shake" it around.

Let me know if you find that the belt keeper too big. Can adjust for you! no worries!

kazuki666

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.