The Line @ Shangri-la

Byakuya

Can someone drop information please?

It's buffet still, right?

Price, dress code, payment methods?

I've dined there once but can't remember anything except the variety was awesome. So I'm planning to bring my friend there.

Thanks for the help. :)

Nichi

u c a n j u s t c a l l t h e m u p t o a s k u s i n g a n i n v e n t i o n c a l l e d t h e t e l e p h o n e

Kiyo

Nichi said:
u c a n j u s t c a l l t h e m u p t o a s k u s i n g a n i n v e n t i o n c a l l e d t h e t e l e p h o n e

true, since they have additions at times..
and ask whether they still have the promo tt u can claim ya cab fare to and fro..

swatchie

From what I understand, 68+++ is the promo price. The actual price for The Line is 88+++. I'll double check again when I am there tomorrow.

pills

was at shangri-la just now and taken a look at the buffet. looks really good. but so ex.

if $68 is promo price then still worth it i think. $88 is ex!!!

they ahve vrayfish, scallop, whole salmon, losat siff kinda sashimi, local fare, a very wie spread n decor is nice.

but i didn't eat la, just go see see look look.

hwaa

feel like going!! going soon!!

heard it's good, so far only hear pple say and recomend..

anyone been there recently to bring us the latest updates? =:p

twtan14

swatchie said:
Just walked past there just now. Its $88+++

Then not worth it. True they have a lot of varieties but how much can you eat? I rather go GreenHouse ($68+++).

icecold1967

twtan14 said:
Then not worth it. True they have a lot of varieties but how much can you eat? I rather go GreenHouse ($68+++).

88+++ a bit expensive leh... but understand there is free flow of wine....

BTW where is Greenhouse??

Beta_Tester

now must observe dress code?! last time i went can wear casual. they never say anything, infact i see most people wear casual.

twtan14

As long as you don't wear slippers, singlets or shorts can liao.

furyoo

I avoided the Indian food. Not being racist but I feel that it kind of kills the taste of everything else you eat.

The sushi is fresh and made on the spot. There's Italian food as well, if I recall correctly. Of course, loads of seafood. Also, dimsum at one corner. But the desserts corner is the one section that really stands out. There's so much variety laid out in such a delightful manner! Not to mention that chocolate fountain with thick rich chocolate flowing over.

Chao_Monkey

furyoo said:
I avoided the Indian food. Not being racist but I feel that it kind of kills the taste of everything else you eat.

The sushi is fresh and made on the spot. There's Italian food as well, if I recall correctly. Of course, loads of seafood. Also, dimsum at one corner. But the desserts corner is the one section that really stands out. There's so much variety laid out in such a delightful manner! Not to mention that chocolate fountain with thick rich chocolate flowing over.

depend on how you pick your order of food..... from mild to strong taste..and from light to heavy meals...

monkey usually start with sushi..soba...breakfast selection... western meat group..... pasta..... chinese food with rice...indian food.... then dessert :D

hwaa

yday went to try liao ... $68++ per pax for dinner ... plus until ard $80 per pax.

the spread is good, ambience is good, service is good, food is good.

overall ok lar.

15% for hsbc card holders :)

camemberu

Honestly not too impressed with The Line. I had it at S$44 last time. Sure, the variety is huge but not many dishes (especially hot cooked mains) were impressive. They also really portion out the sashimi very carefully. Actually the Indian stuff was not bad. Satay too but it was too slow (horrible queues and you only get very few sticks). Desserts were probably the highlight.

For details, check the AsiaOne buffet guide la
http://wineanddine.asiaone.com.sg/features/quickguides/20070117_001.html

The Line
Where: Shangri-La Hotel
Orange Grove Road
(S) 258350
Tel: 6213 4275
When: 6 to 10.30am (breakfast, till 11am on weekends), noon to 2.30pm (lunch), noon to 3pm (brunch - Saturdays and Sundays), 6.30 to 10.30pm (dinner), 10.30pm to 6am (supper)
What:: International cuisine is featured over 16 culinary stations while the Bar offers a large selection of premium wines, juices and smoothies for the health conscious.
Prices: $43 for lunch (Mon - Fri). On Saturdays, it's $45, and Sundays, $68 and $95 (with champagne). $78 for brunch. On Thursday nights (seafood buffet), dinner is at $88.

hwaa

wah got supper one ah?

the location is abit out lah, and yah if only they replenish the crayfish or lobster (not too sure lol) fast enuff, wah piang they one time replenish 3 or 4 only .. and sure kena grab all one and mus wait again ... yalar if they keep replenish lol cfm gone case but it could be better if the frequency is more abit =:p

pills

so, the price not fixed one ah??

must book before hand?

what's it like usually on sat n sun? :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.