The Nexus 4 Thread

kebosatu

about the same. hopshopgo and cgw are the same thing actually..

Shipping Cost (US$)

International Shipping Charges:11.00

Fuel Surcharge:1.10

Import Clearance Service Fee:25.98

Mandatory Insurance:
(Declared Value & Shipping at 0.65%.)2.34

SUB-TOTAL US$40.42
Total US$40.42

Is this "Import Clearance Service Fee:25.98" actually GST?

or GST is different?

Xavier Lim

n4_zps75e7cef2.png

pp_zps8da5ec80.png

Moment of truth, here the cost of my N4 16gig. I didn't under-declared it, thus I paid Tax.

I paid for express shipping too. Expected delivery on Valentine day 14th Feb.

S$466.36 + S$53.42 = S$519.78

i arm-chioed at the 10% paypal discount...give like never give like that....:s22:

zjjx1977

when rls my order at CGW,it charge me the tax plus the shipping $. i thought gst will be charge when DHL deliver to me? anyone can advise? thanks

kalpbo

when rls my order at CGW,it charge me the tax plus the shipping $. i thought gst will be charge when DHL deliver to me? anyone can advise? thanks

nope. DHL will not collect from you. once u clear your payment with CGW/HSG, means all clear liao, no need to expect more $$$ to be paid.

hawthorne

If ur address put company address, they will only deliver during office hours

kalpbo

If ur address put company address, they will only deliver during office hours

the address i put is residential address. but thing is going by estimate, it should reach sg on sunday :s13: so dunno they will deliver on sun anot. guess tomorrow i need to give them a call to check.

extr3mus

anyone facing same problem as me and got solution to it? i'm using nano sim and using a noosy nano to micro sim adaptor, however it seems like it cannot go in due to thickness... any solution?

extr3mus

unlucky me, i think i got a defective set, doesnt detect my simcard at all, both singtel and starhub. ):

extr3mus

like tat wat to do men?

how to rma back to google?

has been exchanging emails with google support, i suppose should be RMA, hopefully they will just mail me another set :s13:

just like how microsoft rma does. hahah keep your current spoilt one and send a new one. :s13:

angcsbenny

Good luck day dreaming. Don't expect the handset any time before cny. Even after cny still need wait for a few days before it actually arrives.

i dun see why not. my set is in usa and the edd given was 13 Feb. I am sure there will still be people working everywhere in the world despite the festive holidays

extr3mus

the issue is google dun send to overseas address after rma. If go tru cgw, how much will it be cost? GST re-declare?

this one really scrab head.

Bo bian sibei sway, the most suck thumb pay another time for shipping fee loh.

btw, anyone know if LG Singapore will provide the repair for nexus 4? i've read the FB post by LG that they will honor the warranty, but anyone actually tried?

edward.t

Tracking shows item has arrived in SG, probably I shall call & try to arrange for self collect

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.