The Nexus 4 Thread

xzr3b0rnzx

If anyone's interested in getting the Nexus Orb wireless charger, it's available on the Play Store now. Same drill as getting the Nexus 4 shipped here.

index.php

Who is getting the orb charger?!Please count me in bro! Please !

savage

If anyone's doing MO for the wireless orb pm me. Im interested.
How much you all willing to pay for the orb? from what I see, it's quite ex after shipping into SG... it will hit $90...

$78 SGD for the ORB itself without shipping...

I was planning to help organise the MO. but the price might turn a lot of people off...

savage

I cancelled my order since you're already doing it lol. Yeah, after calculations realise it may not sell well since it is rather expensive.
why cancel leh? I haven't even order yet. I see you post liao so I didn't even go ahead with mine... zzz...

innumerabilis

Too troublesome lah. Here's my calculations:

[59.99 + 5.99/5 (intra-US shipping) + 14.2 (Comgateway, 1 N4 is 400+g so assume charger is same volumetric weight as that)] * 1.275 (yesterday's actual CC rate) = S$96.135.

Even if you sell at almost no profit for S$100, I think many people will get a sticker shock of a charger at that price. I think those who said they wanted one did not expect to have to pay this much.

savage

Too troublesome lah. Here's my calculations:

[59.99 + 5.99/5 (intra-US shipping) + 14.2 (Comgateway, 1 N4 is 400+g so assume charger is same volumetric weight as that)] * 1.275 (yesterday's actual CC rate) = S$96.135.

Even if you sell at almost no profit for S$100, I think many people will get a sticker shock of a charger at that price.
Exactly... I got the same calculations as you... so if anyone is willing to pay at least $110 bucks, let us know... then we help you MO. coz its so not worth the effort. :p

Not to forget, if you order more, you kanna GST... zzzz

nats7798

Happy new year all...

I know this not a sell thread... but I got a number of brand new in box 16gb nexus 4, interested buyers can PM me your best offer...
BTW, ykeen got a space in toy outpost... can go check out the accessories at reasonable prices.....

Gong Xi fa cai

52gdpl

Exactly... I got the same calculations as you... so if anyone is willing to pay at least $110 bucks, let us know... then we help you MO. coz its so not worth the effort. :p

Not to forget, if you order more, you kanna GST... zzzz

IMO not worth it. Why pay more when there are qi chargers that are cheaper with more features. Its just a luxury.

Dropkickme

IMO not worth it. Why pay more when there are qi chargers that are cheaper with more features. Its just a luxury.

To simply put it, you're paying a premium for the Google branding. Also it looks really slick. Objectively, ~SGD100 is quite a sum to pay for a singular wireless charger.

Necromancer

Does anyone know of any place near somerset 313 that has stock of nexus 4 screen protector and also provide application services?

enfant

guys if the phone spoil how ah? means we just send back to u.s and wait for them to repair; send back?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.