The Nexus 4 Thread

AsteroidS

mine changed to pending also..

28 Nov
Google Inc. received your order.

27 Nov
You placed an order with Google Inc. on 27 Nov. Google Wallet sent a copy of this receipt to xxxxxxxxx

i received the "Google Inc. received your order." almost immediately after placing order...

Avizoa

Here's a list of interested people who is interested for MO case. This is just a list. Type & brand will be decided later. Cases will be rare here in sg. Split shipping cost leh!

1. 52gdpl
2. KOWAWA
3. chimpchimp
4. SavAge
count me in.

Any MO for screen protector too?

oriserzz

Anyone doing Mass Order for this

Amazon.com: Skinomi TechSkin - LG Nexus 4 Screen Protector Ultra Clear Shield + Full Body Protective Skin + Lifetime Warranty: Cell Phones & Accessories

If not I might want buy it myself..
Cyber Monday deals ends on 30 Nov 12.

swgj86

hwz's review say nexus 4 battery cui until like what like that :s22:
Hi ClockWork,

Yes, we found the LG Nexus 4's battery to be underwhelming.

Just a few minutes of WhatsApping and web browsing, the battery % dropped quickly.

We are monitoring the issue closely to see if the battery performance improved after a few battery cycles.

Do other Nexus 4 users face similar issue? Or have any problems with their Nexus 4?

orlengtao

erm guys if you want the ebay tpu, might as well order yourself? it's free shipping

ClockWork

Hi ClockWork,

Just a few minutes of WhatsApping and web browsing, the battery % dropped quickly.

We are monitoring the issue closely to see if the battery performance improved after a few battery cycles.

Do other Nexus 4 users face similar issue? Or have any problems with their Nexus 4?

well if a smartphone lasts a day per charge, i'll call it decent. that's pretty much the benchmark for most smartphones these days.

screen brightness and stuff do affect, and to conserve battery i usually set it to a pretty low setting just so it's visible so i'll last a little more than a day (still sporting an iP4 but tempted to change!)

swgj86

well if a smartphone lasts a day per charge, i'll call it decent. that's pretty much the benchmark for most smartphones these days.

screen brightness and stuff do affect, and to conserve battery i usually set it to a pretty low setting just so it's visible so i'll last a little more than a day (still sporting an iP4 but tempted to change!)
Hi ClockWork,

Yeah, got to agree smartphones today typically last about a day.

The only phone that impressed me this year was the Motorola Razr Maxx. It was able to last a day and a half based on my super heavy usage conditions.

Battery mileage differs from individual to individual. Some users feel a phone can last a day, some don't. well ...

KB

Hi ClockWork,

that's ok ma.. whatsapping on my ip5 cost me 8% of batt life for 15mins of chatting. beat that!

ok, but i realised today that i had Siri turned on :s8: turned it off lol

52gdpl

Actually we all secretly envy you for your wealth. :(

Im not rich. i just dont like labeling others. If they want to pay at high price, doesnt mean they are "suckers". If seller want to sell at high price, its their business. If someone want it cheap, then order your own. let it be. to each thwir own leh.

52gdpl

Seriously.....this one free delivery also need MO meh? :D

Its not for this case. Case will be depending on vote. and can also opt out if dont want the case with majority vote.

MO maybe needed becoz
1. not all cases are free shipping
2. Not all cases are readily available for shipping to sg
3. Not all of us have CC

kennyboy

Im not rich. i just dont like labeling others. If they want to pay at high price, doesnt mean they are "suckers". If seller want to sell at high price, its their business. If someone want it cheap, then order your own. let it be. to each thwir own leh.
You'll have to forgive us. You do know most of the people in this thread are misers/paupers and thus have to go through the most cost-savings way. :( Can't be helped lah, u're surrounded by the poor here. :)

kennyboy

Its not for this case. Case will be depending on vote. and can also opt out if dont want the case with majority vote.

MO maybe needed becoz
1. not all cases are free shipping
2. Not all cases are readily available for shipping to sg
3. Not all of us have CC
Yeah, that's why I never comment until I saw that link added. :D

Actually at this point don't rush to buy cases first. The variety is not there yet. Get something cheap like that 3 dollar one, tahan a month or two, then look at what is out there. Otherwise it's a waste of money. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.