The Nexus 4 Thread

hiryu

Interesting. Mind sharing what is this app btw?

Sure.
It's called Nexus Media Importer.
Works with almost all USB cards with a OTG cable. No rooting required.
You can try the free Nexus Photo Viewer first to see if your OTG and USB works before buying. I did that and it worked so I paid for the full app as it allows all media, not just photo.
Both are made by the same person.

galapogos

This will likely be my next phone. It ain't perfect (wish it had at least 32GB storage and/or microSD, physical keyboard, made by HTC, larger removable battery, etc), but stock Android on a Nexus device makes up for it.

Vulpix

This will likely be my next phone. It ain't perfect (wish it had at least 32GB storage and/or microSD, physical keyboard, made by HTC, larger removable battery, etc), but stock Android on a Nexus device makes up for it.

LG hardware usually pretty nice.

But for the love of everything Android their software team cannot code for the life of them or to actually create a decent interface. I tried their recent LG Optimus 4X and all that micro lag with that pretty screen and hardware made me want to throw that phone away. The micro lag comes in all forms on their launcher.

Please, if your programmers cannot optimize a decent interface, just keep it stock k? Your Optimus UI sucks.

shadowlezz

But for the love of everything Android their software team cannot code for the life of them or to actually create a decent interface. I tried their recent LG Optimus 4X and all that micro lag with that pretty screen and hardware made me want to throw that phone away. The micro lag comes in all forms on their launcher.

Please, if your programmers cannot optimize a decent interface, just keep it stock k? Your Optimus UI sucks.

I tried the 4xhd that launcher better than HTC sense leh only complain is their icons are so bloody ugly

lordlad0

now you have your wish....stock android.. :)

tcyeric

i use comgateway for gnexus and nexus 7...nexus one that time got ship directly to singapore.

how did you get your nexus 7 through CGW? or you didn't purchase from play.google.com but elsewhere?

pardon the noob-ness, just rather tempted to get the Nexus 4 and thus wanna know how to go about getting it

dameos

how did you get your nexus 7 through CGW? or you didn't purchase from play.google.com but elsewhere?

pardon the noob-ness, just rather tempted to get the Nexus 4 and thus wanna know how to go about getting it

How to purchase?

lordlad0

i purchased directly through google play...vpn and bought with a pure (non-bank) AMEX card...and ship through comgateway..

Vulpix

I tried the 4xhd that launcher better than HTC sense leh only complain is their icons are so bloody ugly

HTC Sense isn't very good to compare with because it also lags a bit here and there. I using Touchwiz as the benchmark for manufacturer UI. I know the LG 4X hardware/firmware no problem because when I ran Apex on it, it's smooth as butter on an ice rink.

dameos

So you can't even pay using Singapore credit card even you manage to get into Google play site

kero89

So you can't even pay using Singapore credit card even you manage to get into Google play site

you may be surprised buddy... i used my POSB issued debit card for purchasing nexus 7 direct from google play store last month. you just need it to get verified by google. :D

damn sian with this phone at this price

should be

USD 299 + USD 13.99 (domestic shipping)... Add CGW/Vpost/Borderlinx shipping of say USD 16-20, overshot $400... tio gst..

if only LG SG sell this nexus at S$499 RRP, i think will go OOS for months... but then again it is LG.. hmm

d3fc0n

my friend is in aussie.. maybe can ask her get it back for me.. woohoo

xonix

Haiz....I'm ok with 16gb, but the battery is a very sore point. :(

For me, I feel storage is tougher to live without.

Battery run out I can plug in an external battery pack, charge it and it's ready to go again.

If there's not enough storage, I can't jolly well use a OTG cable and leave the external drive connected to the phone all the time :s22:

hiryu

For me, I feel storage is tougher to live without.

Battery run out I can plug in an external battery pack, charge it and it's ready to go again.

If there's not enough storage, I can't jolly well use a OTG cable and leave the external drive connected to the phone all the time :s22:

Well I delete movies after I watch them so it's easy to copy the new files over.

UnRiVJuNo

Well I delete movies after I watch them so it's easy to copy the new files over.

Agree. I also delete movies after watching. I always have 4GB extra storage left in my Gnexus even after downloading some movies + music + other files + apps.

If I wanna keep movies, I will just transfer it to my computer or external hard disk or there is cloud option. Simple as that.

xonix

Agree. I also delete movies after watching. I always have 4GB extra storage left in my Gnexus even after downloading some movies + music + other files + apps.

If I wanna keep movies, I will just transfer it to my computer or external hard disk or there is cloud option. Simple as that.

Not all my music collection are on my memory card and it already takes around 10gb++

Not to mention books and comics etc...

Looks like one would have to do some file management if buying Nexus 4

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.