The above statement is no longer valid as you had promised him that u will buy from his 'friend' thus willing buyer/seller.
He has the right to retain the deposit provided that you have agreed on the $650 price tag. If not get it back.
If you agree on the new price than buyer remorse you want to cancel order, I think it's only right that the deposit is forfeited.
Like buying resale flat, I paid for the deposit to ensure that the seller will not sell to someone else. If I don't want, the deposit by law should be forfeited. If I want to live in the flat later, then I pay the balance to live lor. Singapore law not sure got buyer remorse law or not. Even if have I think not applicable in your case la since its not a big ticket item.
Anyway, try to work out with the seller. Give him/ her a call and explain, try to settle amicably.
Thats stretching it already. I can also say that by him not getting you the $530 Nexus 4, implies that he owes you $530. Same logic.
oh now i see it in a different pictureHi MGeaR356! can explain why its no longer valid? He says that by taking up the offer of $620 it imply the acceptance of transferring of deposit from the initial order to the second offer. In this case, i did not say or mean anything about transferring of deposit. Neither did he say anything about it. He just assumed so. And how could he? Yes, its also my fault for not mentioning anything about the deposit but i just thought can save the hassle. And he told me hes doing a business but wheres the integrity?
Anyway.. i think you agree with me its just a simple buy and sell transaction. He insist that its an order to him for his friend.In what way is it an order? From what he told me, he's friend managed to get a set from google and wants to sell it away. It doesnt even require deposit in the first place. Its not as if im paying his friend to order for me. Right?
Hi MGeaR356! can explain why its no longer valid? He says that by taking up the offer of $620 it imply the acceptance of transferring of deposit from the initial order to the second offer. In this case, i did not say or mean anything about transferring of deposit. Neither did he say anything about it. He just assumed so. And how could he? Yes, its also my fault for not mentioning anything about the deposit but i just thought can save the hassle. And he told me hes doing a business but wheres the integrity?
Anyway.. i think you agree with me its just a simple buy and sell transaction. He insist that its an order to him for his friend.In what way is it an order? From what he told me, he's friend managed to get a set from google and wants to sell it away. It doesnt even require deposit in the first place. Its not as if im paying his friend to order for me. Right?
oh now i see it in a different picture
Seller offers 650 and took your pre-order $100 deposit to offset this new price. But then you should have clarified if that was the case and requested him to transfer you back the 100 before striking the 650 deal with him.
However, do remember that you did promise him and I think it is fair for him to take the $100 as compensation if indeed he made a deal with his friend.
i agree with this.Aiyo just face it lar, the point is you accepted the offer for the $620 (correct me if I am wrong)
Whether is it an order or simple transaction, sellers have the right to ask for a deposit. If you have given him the deposit for the initial Nexus 4 $530 and he didn't fulfill he should return the deposit. Reading your post, it seems that he/ she wanted to return the deposit but you actually rejected. Not his fault, you didn't give him the opportunity to return the deposit.
He offer to sell you the N4 at $620, you accepted. Logically, the deposit is now transferred to the new $620 phone to pay for a security that you got a N4. How could he be at fault when you accept offer from the same person? It's like paying for the hotel, I booked a single room and paid a deposit from the same hotel. I want to upgrade to the same room with city view, I pay more. Hotel says ok, then I want the deposit back cause I think the view is not nice lol then dun want to say, do you think the hotel will refund you the deposit?
he did not but you can also ask mah? By default you didn't ask, any logical seller would have use it to offset it.Yes its my fault for not clarifying with him. But how could he assume that i accept the transferring of the $200 deposit to the second offer? Which he didn't mention in the first place.
Till now i dont agree about the deposit. But from where you are coming, i also think its fair for him to take deposit IF he asked me about transferring the initial deposit of $200 to the second offer. But he did not. yeaaaa
Aiyo just face it lar, the point is you accepted the offer for the $620 (correct me if I am wrong)
Whether is it an order or simple transaction, sellers have the right to ask for a deposit. If you have given him the deposit for the initial Nexus 4 $530 and he didn't fulfill he should return the deposit. Reading your post, it seems that he/ she wanted to return the deposit but you actually rejected. Not his fault, you didn't give him the opportunity to return the deposit.
He offer to sell you the N4 at $620, you accepted. Logically, the deposit is now transferred to the new $620 phone to pay for a security that you got a N4. How could he be at fault when you accept offer from the same person? It's like paying for the hotel, I booked a single room and paid a deposit from the same hotel. I want to upgrade to the same room with city view, I pay more. Hotel says ok, then I want the deposit back cause I think the view is not nice lol then dun want to say, do you think the hotel will refund you the deposit?
he did not but you can also ask mah? By default you didn't ask, any logical seller would have use it to offset it.
Lets paint the picture in another way. You agree with the 650 without listening to your gf. Would have have requested him to return u the $100 deposit and pay him the full amount of $650?
I rejected because i thought there would be a second order. But there wasnt. So he told me that he wanted to return. I gave him my account number and told him to transfer back. Followed by which, he message me and tell me about the second offer. No? how could he assume that i want the deposit to transfer to the new offer? Im sorry but i dont really agree with your example.. But anyways thanks![]()
Just settle amicably with the seller lar, from what I can see now both party are at fault but the point is who is more at fault?
Buyer
1. Agreed on the new price (why did you agree in the first place without seeking your girlfriend opinion?)
2. Did not want to order as girlfriend think too expensive (I think it's ok le considering that a Nokia 920 or iPhone is more ex)
Seller
1. Cancel the order but did not refund immediately
2. Transfer the deposit for the $620 N4 without informing you (though I think it's logical haha)
And on any forum, there's going to be many opinions about this issue. One may be siding the seller one the buyer etc. we all see what's right and what's wrong differently, just contact the seller to settle bah.
haha totally agree with your points beside the logical part. considering the fact that the MO cost is $530. His offer was $650. You see.
Yea im still contacting him to settle this issue.
Thanks!
Erm... Hi guys, my current phone and plan is the old 12GB plan which limits the download speed to 7.2 Mbps.
If I were to get the N4 which I am considering between this and the Lumia 920, will my plan be auto upgraded to a faster 3G speed? Singtel says its newest 3G(not 4G) can up to 42 Mbps.
Hmm... I explained the logic liao. I think right now, you just have to learn to accept it that there's consequences for every decision you make. I am not sure how old are you but you really have got a lot to learn.