The Nexus 4 Thread

mun

It's not the card.....its the address entered into your Google Wallet.

Everything even remotely related to anything that's not US based must be removed. I deleted all my cards, re-entered those details, and changed all my addresses, shipping or billing to my vpost address. Then can. :(

That's correct. work for me too :)

kennyboy

Same here kennyboy... did you have some merchant account problem? I had one... say i got merchant account... i never use merchant account de loh... weird...

anyway, did you manage to get? when yours ship? mine says 2-3weeks.
When click that time is say 2-3 weeks lor....but in wallet now got no such info. Knowing Google, they happy then they will ship lor, better not to have expectations.

Last batch also got email ask them wait and suck thumb, I mentally prepared liao. :)

No leh....no merchant thingy...

kennyboy

so ship and bill to US address.
but anyone managed to buy(with shipping confirmation) with a SG CC?
I doubt current batch anyone will have shipping confirmation anytime soon.....but SG CC is definitely possible, from those who already received it from last round.

savage

When click that time is say 2-3 weeks lor....but in wallet now got no such info. Knowing Google, they happy then they will ship lor, better not to have expectations.

Last batch also got email ask them wait and suck thumb, I mentally prepared liao. :)

No leh....no merchant thingy...
Hmmmm ok... must be last time I accidently create developer account but didn't pay for it.... maybe... zzz...

yeah last time the shipping also happy happy move to 3 weeks. lol.
I just hope can ship soon cos want to use the hopshopgo coupon. if not, have to change to comgateway to get some discounts liao... dunno whether can change shipping address or not...

anyone knows any other shipping coys like comgateway? and got better discount?

ngsngn

guys, i use tunnel bear as recommended by one of the forumer few pages ago, on my android phone to buy, as my work laptop can't seem to create vpn connection.

i had a gmail account with no added address before and i add cgw as my delivery and billing address, my card is uob visa card.

my buying process were quite straightaway, lucky my area 3g signal quite good, no hiccups.

al5yd05

was finally able to place an order this morning when I came to office :)) shipping in 2-3 weeks. used my OCBC debit card.

kennyboy

guys, i use tunnel bear as recommended by one of the forumer few pages ago, on my android phone to buy, as my work laptop can't seem to create vpn connection.

i had a gmail account with no added address before and i add cgw as my delivery and billing address, my card is uob visa card.

my buying process were quite straightaway, lucky my area 3g signal quite good, no hiccups.
Wah....u heng. I refreshed so many times on my fibre then can. KNS. :(

s0g0here

In my google wallet receipt, it indicated shipping and handling (2 Days), is that mean my order will be shippped in 2 days?

savage

In my google wallet receipt, it indicated shipping and handling (2 Days), is that mean my order will be shippped in 2 days?
No... it means when they decide to ship it, it will take 2 days to reach destination roughly...

which means maybe 2-3weeks plus 2 days i think

mun

I also managed to order Nexus 4 16GB ard 8.30am. The strange thing was I couldnt make the order thru my laptop with VPN ('Proceed' button always grey out). But I did the order thru my iPhone 5, using Safari with no VPN, and it went thru with no issue :)

maxokw

Guys! Go order now if you want to. Is not shown "Sold Out", can order but most properly back order status?

*My N4 shipped out after waiting for so long! =D*

ngsngn

wanted to get the bumper, but realize is sold out... but at 19.99usd, is quite ex though...

ccthia

I also managed to order Nexus 4 16GB ard 8.30am. The strange thing was I couldnt make the order thru my laptop with VPN ('Proceed' button always grey out). But I did the order thru my iPhone 5, using Safari with no VPN, and it went thru with no issue :)

Interesting tat you manage to get it. I can't get it to work with vpn. When I finally got through, i can get my credit card through. Think need to use US credit card.

phelyk

It's not the card.....its the address entered into your Google Wallet.

Everything even remotely related to anything that's not US based must be removed. I deleted all my cards, re-entered those details, and changed all my addresses, shipping or billing to my vpost address. Then can. :(

Hm... under Google Wallet there's two tabs for account. On the tab that allows us to add credit/debit cards i can add cards fine and specify my CGW address as the billing/delivery address.

Its the other tab for the home address i had difficulty just now. for some reason i couldnt delete my singapore address and add in my CGW address and phone number as Google will keep saying invalid address/phone number. Anyone was able to work around this?

If i cant get around this tonight after work, i will see if i can sign up for a new google account and attempt ordering again.

nats7798

Hm... under Google Wallet there's two tabs for account. On the tab that allows us to add credit/debit cards i can add cards fine and specify my CGW address as the billing/delivery address.

Its the other tab for the home address i had difficulty just now. for some reason i couldnt delete my singapore address and add in my CGW address and phone number as Google will keep saying invalid address/phone number. Anyone was able to work around this?

If i cant get around this tonight after work, i will see if i can sign up for a new google account and attempt ordering again.

bro, it could be your telephone, even phone u must use the CGW number.. use sg 1 cannot..

anyway now that they can handle the order volume, i think i got inventory risk liao.. cant sell at 650 already..

maybe will let go at a reasonable price + kopi $..

trumpetdog

Ordered! For the longest time I had technical error. As other bros here said, must change everything to US address (your registered address, ship-to, bill-to).

Now to wait... hopefully get it by Christmas. Haha!

Turalyon

Success for me as well. Decided to just create a new account with my vpost details. Does it matter much whether you tick to link the phone to your account? I forgot what was the choice for my successful attempt.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.