The Nexus 4 Thread

GrimStranger

For some reason now I can't get Oregon phone area code validated. Google keeps saying the number by CGW, vPost, BorderlessBuy has invalid area code?

How did you guys get past that?

nats7798

Success for me as well. Decided to just create a new account with my vpost details. Does it matter much whether you tick to link the phone to your account? I forgot what was the choice for my successful attempt.

i didnt tick, not sure if it will load as the default gmail account if u tick.. doesnt matter imo

i used SCB Manhattan mastercard, went through..

extr3mus

For some reason now I can't get Oregon phone area code validated. Google keeps saying the number by CGW, vPost, BorderlessBuy has invalid area code?

How did you guys get past that?

didnt even need to put in telephone number leh when i ordered, order went thru and receive the email from google play.

Turalyon

When you create a new account, it will ask to validate by phone. I used my sg number, validated and ordered successfully. Initially I put my vpost number, then found no way to retrieve the sms they sent from the vpost site.

nats7798

anyway just to check, if i use CGW, now i just wait for google shipment to arrive?

do i need to inform CGW of incoming parcel?

only used once lastyear, cant rmb the process..

thanks

savage

anyway just to check, if i use CGW, now i just wait for google shipment to arrive?

do i need to inform CGW of incoming parcel?

only used once lastyear, cant rmb the process..

thanks
from what I know, I think when it arrives, it will send an email to you. don't think need to notifiy them leh

nats7798

as at current status [for those still interested to buy]

SHIPS SOON
Ships in 4 - 5 weeks. Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout.

innumerabilis

Wow, 1 hour ago Nexus 4 16 gb was only 2 - 3 weeks. Anyway bought 2 using Manhattan, and got an sms from Stanchart saying my card was charged so hopefully everything goes well.

52gdpl

Now that orders are going thru, is anybody ordering a case? Who is ordering? I want in. lets MO cases....

al5yd05

Wow, 1 hour ago Nexus 4 16 gb was only 2 - 3 weeks. Anyway bought 2 using Manhattan, and got an sms from Stanchart saying my card was charged so hopefully everything goes well.

maybe the inventory for those that are confirmed for 2-3 weeks delivery ran out already. This thing sells so fast.

woola calot

Any kind soul willing to help me buy 1 set of nexus 4? I do not have a credit card or a paypal. We can share the shipping together. Pls PM me.

Ratix0

This one not because your card rejected by Google meh? You can buy magazine free trial/ free book with this CC?

Omg I feel damn ****ing stupid now :( :( :(

I got the same error on 13th Nov... Then now I realise why I keep getting this error... My google wallet address is my Singapore address.. Just went to change it and its ok already.

BLARGH.. I feel so damn stupid now

KB

knn yest woke up at 4am somemore. shouldn't have bothered lol now wan to koon liao

WhoTheFcuk

Those who ordered today - what does your Status read under My Orders (My Account) in the Play Store? Mine says Pre-Ordered.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.