The Nexus 4 Thread

slowpoke

Look at your Play Store order receipt,
Order number: 15731260465432498277.15xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
The 2nd part of the order number is your Customer Order # in the HSG merchant receipt.

thanks mate. then it's even more bizarre. the numbers don't match...

52gdpl

My Nexus 4 came today. Extremely pleased with it. Already running CM10.1 :D
Does anyone know where I can get a screen protector for it here in SG? Don't wanna order online and wait a few weeks till it comes.

Man, try to search the other pages. It has been posted a million times...

floodgate

Sounds like what i faced last night at home. cant surf Fb or internet, but switched to data it is ok. Didnt rectify further tho.. will monitor for this issue again.

Any others facing this as well?

Current my N4 issues:
1) using earpiece receiver can't hear me clearly or voice lagging.
2) wifi connection. ( need to rectify tho)

Any of you find that the signal for N4 isn't that good? I compared it with my GNote on same telco data surfing FB, there are times where N4 have network error while GNote is ok.

but wait there's more!

the vibration is really horrible. quite hard to feel unless you're holding it.
if you're using the phone as alarm (like in your pants), the people around you will probably beat you up before the vibrate wakes you. (because the speaker is really very loud)

HMAN

My N4 finally reach CGW today, have paid for Express Shipping, will receive before Christmas if lucky.
Eventually collected my nexus 4 from DHL, TOTALLY loving it, so fluid.. replying from nexus 4 . from click to order to delivery to Singapore, 6 days 23 hours . got the Google lucky draw

K0WAWA!

Eventually collected my nexus 4 from DHL, TOTALLY loving it, so fluid.. replying from nexus 4 . from click to order to delivery to Singapore, 6 days 23 hours . got the Google lucky draw

6 days 23 hours. that means i can expect the package tomorrow since i ordered it on 12 dec evening. excited/anxious.

jase07

6 days 23 hours. that means i can expect the package tomorrow since i ordered it on 12 dec evening. excited/anxious.

damn sian leh.......anything i can do to my 3rd dec order? why like that one.....

ykeen

who wanna import cheong bumper?

i wouldnt pay more then sgd15 for it..

anyway how long does it take for 0% to a full charge using the default charger?

cheong one ish not cheap either.. checking sources.. seem to be more than 15 also :o

I placed an order on 12 Dec, cancelled it on 13 Dec and got an acknowlegement
that the cancellation is successfully.

But just got a delivery notice from HSG and upon looking at the delivery doc, it states the package was shipped on 13 Dec... so it means google didn't cancel it. I didn't receive any delivery email from google.

This is great. Not expecting this from Google.

or possibly someone's order got mixed up and HSG thinks it belongs to u?? :eek:

really lucky.. waiting 2wks and counting :p

innumerabilis

For those using comgateway, use the promo code DBS10OFF2012 together with your DBS card. It gives 10% off and upgrades shipping to express!

deodorant

Aww, I was doing the order - cancel - reorder lottery. cancelled both my 2x orders placed on 11 and 12 Dec, then only realized that it's out of stock liao on google play, too bad cannot reorder liao :s13:

Nvm la gonna just wait few more months for my 21mths to come up then recontract some other phone.

kagaya81

I emailed google few days ago and they replied that my order should ship by the evening of December 19.
however still no news until now...
:(:(:(

siokzz

I emailed google few days ago and they replied that my order should ship by the evening of December 19.

Ok la, it's still 18 Dec over there at the moment.
Were you in the 2-3 weeks group that ordered on 27 Nov? I'm in the 4-5 weeks group, just wondering if google is really meeting the timeline given or will our orders be forever left in limbo

cutiedoggy92

That's cause we here 19th, they only 18th. U gotta follow their time zone. So should be tmrw or so then u can get it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.