The Nexus 4 Thread

KB

i hate the rubber feel when touching the screen with xtreme guard.. tore it off ytd

now change to the fingerprint magnet type SP.. but satisfy with the sensitivity

xtreme guard type of full body film protection i feel should only be applied to sides and back. is not good for touch screens.

furyoo

i hate the rubber feel when touching the screen with xtreme guard.. tore it off ytd

now change to the fingerprint magnet type SP.. but satisfy with the sensitivity

That's strange. Because I don't get any rubber feel at all. In the past, yes, but the new ones should be fine? Definitely not as smooth as glass but I can slide my finger across with no issue

alprakas

I received my N4 from DHL yest. Liking it better than my S3 so far.

Can ask a noob question, as the travel adapter that comes with the N4 is not the usual plug, is it alright if I just use my S3 cable and adapter to charge the N4? Should not have any incompatibility with regards to voltage whatsoever right?

Usually all the phone chargers are rated at 5V output..so no problem voltage-wise.. The N4 charger has a max current output of 1.2A which is slightly more than 1A found normally in phone chargers including my Galaxy nexus last time.. this means it can be charged faster with its own charger which can supply more current, than an older charger which can supply only 1A.. So, surely no problem using the S3 charger except the charging might take a tad longer if it only supplies max 1A. you can read that on the charger..

deodorant

zzz.. phone camera is still a camera. if it's not a camera, how u take pictures?:s22:
using ur analogy, he's saying flying economy is not flying :s22:
Kennyboy was being sarcastic lah.

Anyway, any links or articles or etc where I can read up on Android? Been on iOS my whole life, but after apple maps fraked me by leaving out public transport directions, I decide to buy N4 liao. But I dunno anything about Android lol, so my N4 until now still 99.9% "stock" :vijayadmin:

guynextdoor80

Thanks for the info bro!:)

Usually all the phone chargers are rated at 5V output..so no problem voltage-wise.. The N4 charger has a max current output of 1.2A which is slightly more than 1A found normally in phone chargers including my Galaxy nexus last time.. this means it can be charged faster with its own charger which can supply more current, than an older charger which can supply only 1A.. So, surely no problem using the S3 charger except the charging might take a tad longer if it only supplies max 1A. you can read that on the charger..

kampong boi

From what I heard, only Mindef cannot have camera phones.

I do know like note 1 and 2, S3, HOX, their screen size is too big and not able to bring to reservist. while iphone5 is allowed.

of course one can say, bring, but dont get caught. but I want to stay on the safe side of the law :o

kEvinErd

I do know like note 1 and 2, S3, HOX, their screen size is too big and not able to bring to reservist. while iphone5 is allowed.

of course one can say, bring, but dont get caught. but I want to stay on the safe side of the law :o

My camp doesn't check the phone's screen sizes at all leh..

KB

Kennyboy was being sarcastic lah.

Anyway, any links or articles or etc where I can read up on Android? Been on iOS my whole life, but after apple maps fraked me by leaving out public transport directions, I decide to buy N4 liao. But I dunno anything about Android lol, so my N4 until now still 99.9% "stock" :vijayadmin:

xda forums is a good place to start.

kennyboy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.