The Nexus 4 Thread

Daybreak

Im using the poetic bumper. Its the best IMO. I like how it hides the chrome bezel completely unlike the official bumper. The front lip is significant and the buttons are tactile. Slimmer profile than the original.

Damn exp to ship from Amazon. The shipping cost is USD$20, the item only $10....

BiG_FisH

anyone has lobang for NFC tags?

Did some reading on them, seems like the more common Mifare 1K is not fully compatible with our phone.

XDA forum recommends NTAG203 instead.

indigo22

Adix? Where do I get it?

his fb and nick is posted below liao
his shop is @ bencoolen~ quite a small shop, beside burger king..

but so far i"ve been to many places and he is the only one selling N4 stuffs <3

his hp is posted @ his fb page too, can drop him a sms :p

Makubex

yours def looks super uber duper bulky~!

so far so good using mine, (refer to pics posted below)
doesnt add much bulk + offers sufficient protection (that being said, if a tank rolls over it, it will still crack)

the case covering the buttons is responsive and just a simple press will do

so far so good :love:

plus the rear is transparent, can show off the big NEXUS word :s34:

hahaha mine if tio run by a tank also confirm crack one :p
ya. mine too bulky.. feel liao not songz

from my POV for such "battery saving apps"

when i first used my xperia arc, i also used juice defender ultimate.
but i realised it didnt help much, even if it does, its too insignificant for me

plus it keeps running in background too (taking up RAM and battery)

thats why since then i didnt use any battery saving apps nor task managers

but thats few years back thou :o

i guess it only helps if you're on standby most of the time. if you're using it as per usual usage, it doesn't really matter..

how long can your nexus 4 last after a full charge?

Im using the poetic bumper. Its the best IMO. I like how it hides the chrome bezel completely unlike the official bumper. The front lip is significant and the buttons are tactile. Slimmer profile than the original.

yeah, i was thinking about this cos the original is too expensive (shipping fees inc.)

maybe i can try this first! you have any pics?

52gdpl

hahaha mine if tio run by a tank also confirm crack one :p
ya. mine too bulky.. feel liao not songz

i guess it only helps if you're on standby most of the time. if you're using it as per usual usage, it doesn't really matter..

yeah, i was thinking about this cos the original is too expensive (shipping fees inc.)

maybe i can try this first! you have any pics?

ill post a photo of my phone tom.

ricky1

I got one extra set of xtremeguard front and back protector for nexus 4. bought 2 pairs at yahoo weeks ago but only use one pair. got one extra to let go at $8. purchased both at $16.

Also one extra matt dry protector for Nexus 7 at $4.

Not advertising, just sharing if any one keen and dun have to go around searching for them. :o thanks.

indigo22

i think depends on your usage..

i'm #foreveralone...

full charge at 11:30pm, go slp.
wake up 7am till 10pm (office hours + night class) i only minus 40%
3G on all the way, facebook, instagram, whatsapp (a little bit only...) and made 2 phone calls

maybe its because its still new, hard for me to judge the battery life...

Makubex

i think depends on your usage..

i'm #foreveralone...

full charge at 11:30pm, go slp.
wake up 7am till 10pm (office hours + night class) i only minus 40%
3G on all the way, facebook, instagram, whatsapp (a little bit only...) and made 2 phone calls

maybe its because its still new, hard for me to judge the battery life...

I think mine the same. 100% at 10am. Whatsapp a bit, use Google maps navigation a bit, made a few calls. Reached home at 5pm with about 85% battery life. Until about 10pm dropped to 81~82% then played ingress which dropped dramatically to 8% by 12am.

indigo22

I think mine the same. 100% at 10am. Whatsapp a bit, use Google maps navigation a bit, made a few calls. Reached home at 5pm with about 85% battery life. Until about 10pm dropped to 81~82% then played ingress which dropped dramatically to 8% by 12am.

dunno why ingress everytime shows "SCANNER DISABLED"

tried to google also no use.

and when it doesnt have the error, it doesnt show accurately :(
i'm inside jurong east mrt interchange but it doesnt show so in the map

meh~ :(

Makubex

dunno why ingress everytime shows "SCANNER DISABLED"

tried to google also no use.

and when it doesnt have the error, it doesnt show accurately :(
i'm inside jurong east mrt interchange but it doesnt show so in the map

meh~ :(

i get that a lot when i'm v near or under a building.. dunno why also :(

btw, are you happy with the stock camera?

i feel that after zooming in a certain time the picture quality become fuzzy...

indigo22

i get that a lot when i'm v near or under a building.. dunno why also :(

btw, are you happy with the stock camera?

i feel that after zooming in a certain time the picture quality become fuzzy...

same prob. berry fuzzy + image looks soft especially at edges..

52gdpl

ill post a photo of my phone tom.

As requested by a bro here. This is my N4 with sgp sp, poetic borderline bumper and black leather skin by dbrand. Now thats a sexy ass phone... Dont u think?

SLd4S5w.jpg

tnk001

Hi all, my earphones just broke down and I am thinking of getting a new pair to replace it. After scouting online, it looks like the Sennheiser PX 200-IIi is a good option.

I know the volume buttons won't work and that's fine. But I want to check if any of you have experience with this. Will the mic and center button work?

Thanks a lot in advance!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.