The Nexus 4 Thread

expositox

No official Apple stores in Singapore but Singapore is one of the countries where they launch the devices first. We get the first wave of products when they launch things.. BTW, anybody here repair they phone at LG before? How long it took? LG said they willing to repair my power button but then I scared need to send in for like 3-4 weeks.

harky

N5 is out soon.. LG like bring this abit late ah... but they can milk more $$

kennyboy

They did mention that it will be available at telcos and a acquaintance(He work at M1) of mine received product training(N4) from LG..:s12:

LG sure like to flip prata...:s22:
Maybe is your friend flip prata neh? :D Black and white is the best proof. :D And where is this "They did mention..."? Never see.... :(

kennyboy

N5 is out soon.. LG like bring this abit late ah... but they can milk more $$
That's assuming if you buy into the rumors that it's an actual upcoming product. So far it's all just smoke and no fire.

kennyboy

No official Apple stores in Singapore but Singapore is one of the countries where they launch the devices first. We get the first wave of products when they launch things.. BTW, anybody here repair they phone at LG before? How long it took? LG said they willing to repair my power button but then I scared need to send in for like 3-4 weeks.
Sadly, your argument is only half correct. The pricing.

Google pricing vs Apple pricing explains the disparity that irks us so much. Not taking into account any problems with stocks, Apple's products are priced to sell to profit, vice versa for Google's, especially in the case of N4.

Mach3.2

Maybe is your friend flip prata neh? :D Black and white is the best proof. :D And where is this "They did mention..."? Never see.... :(
Official LG nexus 4 product page, not sure still there a not, maybe you want to check it out, I'm not particularly interested in this phone anyway..

Edit: don't think it's there in the first place, but I do remember seeing it somewhere...

jedi5diah

the most interesting thing is lg sg facebook failed to mention this launch at all... but very prompt to advertise their other line of crap products...

kEvinErd

the most interesting thing is lg sg facebook failed to mention this launch at all... but very prompt to advertise their other line of crap products...

They were advertising about EverNote instead......... LG marketing department is........ Unique.

kennyboy

Official LG nexus 4 product page, not sure still there a not, maybe you want to check it out, I'm not particularly interested in this phone anyway..

Edit: don't think it's there in the first place, but I do remember seeing it somewhere...
It wasn't there the first time I clicked on it, so I can't account for the imagination of those who saw it. :)

kennyboy

People really hard to please.

Never launch here, whine.
Launched here, whine about price compared to Google's pricing.
Launched liao, whine about no telco subsidies.
Launch already, whine about how they never promote it.

Really ah....hard to sell anything these days. The eyelids keep twitching because people keep talking behind your back. :D

kennyboy

LG Nexus 4 (E960) | LG Singapore

itz here

itz a public forum, so we are whining openly lol...
Available now at selected retails stores near you

Arrow Communications
• Shop #B1-31, 53 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 Singapore 569933
• Shop #03-03, 799 New Upper Changi Road Singapore 467351
• Shop #B1-26, 930 Yishun Ave 2 Singapore 769098
• Shop #01-09, 30 Sembawang Drive Singapore 757713
• Shop #01-49, 302 Tiong Bahru Road 168732

Gadget World
• 2 Bayfront Avenue, The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands, #B2-61 (North Podium) S(018972)
• 63 Jurong West Central 3, #B1-87/88 Jurong Point S.C S(648331)
• 1 Woodlands Square Causeway Point #03-14A S(738099)
• 2 Tampines Central, Century Square #04-07 S(529509)
• 53 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, Ang Mo Kio Hub, #B1-58 S(569933)

Planet Telecoms
• 5 Changi Business Park Central 1,#02-21, Changi City Point, S(486038)
• 30 Raffles Place,#01-33, S(048622)
• 21 Choa Chu Kang Ave 4, #B1-01A, Lot 1 Shopper's Mall, S(689812)
• 80 Marine Parade Road,#B1-37, Parkway Parade Shopping Centre, S(449269)
• Blk 190 Toa Payoh Central,#01-568, S(310190)

Jim Communications
• Blk 727 Ang Mo Kio Ave 6 #01-4250 (S)560727
• 1 Pasir Ris Close #01-09A/B Dmall@Downtown East (S)519599

Cherry Mobile
• 1 Bukit Batok Central Link West Mall #04-17 S658713
• 1 Jelebu Road, Bukit Panjang Plaza 01-29 S677743

Best Denki
• Ngee Ann City Podium, 391 Orchard Road #05-01 S238872
• 1 HarborFront Walk, #02-07 Vivo City S098585
• 68 Orchard Road, #04-12B Plaza Singapura S238839

Nope, dun see any telco stores here. :( Don't click the "Where to buy" button, but the "Buy now" button below.

Hehe....just pointing out the incessant whining that people indulge in. :D

jtec14

Seriously i am also one of those who read somewhere that telcos are selling as well this morning. Not from the content of the posters but in those official links on the launch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.