The Nexus 4 Thread

jtec14

i notice n4 use micro SIm ... do phone cut provide this service to cut my normal size sim card to micro Sim?
lol i bought the cutter from Qoo10 myself, $5+. believed ah beng shop can cut for you for $2.

There is a iphone buyer that provide the service also, jaidev, I think.

indigo22

lol i bought the cutter from Qoo10 myself, $5+. believed ah beng shop can cut for you for $2.

There is a iphone buyer that provide the service also, jaidev, I think.

or look for hwz bro.. adix.. his shop at bencoolen :pp

knightshaz

so ex ... isnt better to get
4G LTE-enabled LG handset, you can consider the S$798 LG Optimus G which comes with similar or better specs. :s13::s13::s13:

saw it in Denki fb Local set retail selling price has been adjusted from $768 to $688 with effect from today:)

Err Optimus G can get at $580.

kennyboy

maybe they do more advance thing :(
moi noe tt time moi Xperia Arc got problem with the proximity sensor, i call Singtel they ask me dial some cheatcode numbers then got this secret menu where i can test every single thing/aspect of the phone sia..

den i check proximity, wa cool sia ! :eek: moi didnt know smartphone got such cool stuffs underneath de :eek:

Hahaha....sales staff do "MORE" advance thing? Please..... :D

All those things can easily find with a google search, don't be mountain tortoise lah. :D

micheloving

I thought this is supposed to be a good priced phone ....but at 600+ after released so long its really a joke .

lamezy23

I thought this is supposed to be a good priced phone ....but at 600+ after released so long its really a joke .

Yea Google doesn't sell it at a good price. Go check out the prices in other countries LG is selling it at.

/sarcasm

kennyboy

Don't mistaken Google's pricing with LG's pricing. Not the same source, even if it's the same product. :)

freedomczh

Hi how do activate led notification for what's app? It only light up when there is SMS or miss call haha thanks.. I tried light flow Le but still cannot.

indigo22

nexus are supposed to be good priced with competitive specs models... which credit to them, google has done it.

but too bad, sometimes some companies just wanna milk the money out of people, thus the higher price in the name of profit.

#justsaying

expositox

IMO 650 for a high-end phone is cheap already. Compared to the similarly spec-ed Xperia Z (except for 8mp camera vs 13mp), the Z is selling for idk, 900+?

But if you compare to the Optimus G, which is basically a twin of the N4, it's expensive..

Therefore I think it's not expensive if local warranty is included.

/I have no idea what I'm talking :s13:

kennyboy

IMO 650 for a high-end phone is cheap already. Compared to the similarly spec-ed Xperia Z (except for 8mp camera vs 13mp), the Z is selling for idk, 900+?

But if you compare to the Optimus G, which is basically a twin of the N4, it's expensive..

You're missing the main part of their arguments.....they're comparing it to the price Google is selling it for online. :D

sgmem88

Don't think xperia z is a good comparison...
maybe xperia sp? spec is closer...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.