The Nexus 4 Thread

herwwx

The delay in IM is acutally due to the wifi driver problem in Jelly beam 4.2 if you are having delay while on wifi. So now only Google can solve it. If you think the delay is unacceptable, solution is to change to your 3G or LTE instead of wifi.

I am on 3G network.
After more observation, i have to enter the app then i can recieve the msg.

If not no msg. Bought it less then a week.

madeapan

I am on 3G network.
After more observation, i have to enter the app then i can recieve the msg.

If not no msg. Bought it less then a week.
Just a suggestion. Try using the 'home' button instead of 'back' to exit the app. This will leave the app running in the background instead of closing it totally.

Mach3.2

Just a suggestion. Try using the 'home' button instead of 'back' to exit the app. This will leave the app running in the background instead of closing it totally.
There should be a whatsapp service running ma..

Screenshot_2013-05-13-10-14-30_zpsa9421916.png

K0WAWA!

wad u mean? i tot all earphone which has a mic would work on any device? got n4 specific one meh?

recent earpiece's mic will likely to work, volume buttons however, will not work on nexus 4 (at least i can't find the one that works). this probably what he asked.

Anyone can recommend a earphone that has a working mic for nexus 4? Not too exp

ultimate ears 200vm, $29. this earpiece has 1 button for controls and volume slider. sound clarity is good, but a bit lacking in bass, you will need to tinker the eq to improve it. cable is thicker so it's less likely to tangle. do burn in for 10-12 hours after unboxing.

indigo22

recent earpiece's mic will likely to work, volume buttons however, will not work on nexus 4 (at least i can't find the one that works). this probably what he asked.

ultimate ears 200vm, $29. this earpiece has 1 button for controls and volume slider. sound clarity is good, but a bit lacking in bass, you will need to tinker the eq to improve it. cable is thicker so it's less likely to tangle. do burn in for 10-12 hours after unboxing.

interesting..didnt noe got such "compatibility issues"

btw just for curiousity, what does "burn in for.." means?

WoShiPro

where to get it at $29? search online and some site are selling at $50+

Makubex

does anyone else's battery drop by 2% sometimes at a time?

mine usually drops from e.g 96~94. just now from 21 to 14% 1 shot....

i see liao :eek:

edit: when u are using 3g like facebook browsing or whatsapp.....

K0WAWA!

interesting..didnt noe got such "compatibility issues"

btw just for curiousity, what does "burn in for.." means?

out of the box, new earphones may not sound like the way they intended to be. similar to your nexus 4 battery, they are kinda weak when you first use and gradually improves after few charges. burn in is the process to speed it up. read more here: https://www.jlabaudio.com/index/burn-in

K0WAWA!

where to get it at $29? search online and some site are selling at $50+

best denki. i actually saw 2 price tags on the same product. few were sold at $59, but most were $29. probably was discounted during the time when i bought it, which is 2-3 weeks ago.

Mach3.2

Android chief says Google I/O will focus on devs, not new products

Does this mean there wouldn't be a Nexus 4 White, or a Nexus 4 LTE or even Nexus 5?
Where did these speculations come from?

All of them are baseless speculations, base on past history, Google never once refresh products at Google I/O...

Going by past trends, a Google device is only released once per year(a nexus 4 will last a year before the next phone is released, same for tablets..).. Which means the only possible product being released at I/O is a new tablet..

How you guys charge your N4 for the first time?
I ran it down to flat then charge it normally and use.
Got any definite or correct way to first charge?

Mach3.2

How you guys charge your N4 for the first time?
I ran it down to flat then charge it normally and use.
Got any definite or correct way to first charge?
No need do the 8h charge myth, it only apply to older nickel-cadmium batteries.. Just use and charge as per normal..

expositox

MGeaR356

You can send to LG repair 50 bucks lor.. But if you want we can share shipping.. Will take a long time though. My power button also dying, I wanna repair but lazy to make a trip down to LG.
LG qc really sux.. Makes me worried if they make the nextnexus

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.